Bookmark

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Full version game
(851.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery: "Who is the man behind the mask?"
  • Beautiful concept art
  • The original soundtracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 882 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector?s Edition 3.9 5 91 91
LOVED It! This game was so much fun to play. I loved everything about it. The map was quite useful also. Some of the coins were quite difficult to locate but I managed to find them all.Hours of great fun. April 11, 2014
A Treasure in my Game Box! I loved everything about this game. The sound effects grabbed me right away, and the narrator in certain cut scenes was professional and elegant as he read parts of the story unfolding. I was surprised that some expert gamers didn't like the coins. I found them an added interest. They were not morphing animals or butterflies in the picture for some "virtual" trophy. They were part of the game play. I was frustrated as there were three coins I could not find....but not to worry, they allow a little room for being short a coin or two. The GRAPHICS.....one word WOW! Especially inside the mansion....not the typical dusty dilapidated relic. It was depicted as if the characters still lived there. It was challenging enough for expert gamers on other levels, but I played it on casual to enjoy the artwork and sounds and take in the story. No mystical crazy magic Genie's ......a good pirates tale with all the awesome folklore to go with it! Excellent......superb! September 7, 2013
Very Awesome Game in all Aspects I really love this game, but not sure I'll find another like it. August 22, 2013
One of the best games I've played One of the best games I've played in a while. Congratulations July 25, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME As with Stolen Runes, this game does not start off well. Very dull and dreary graphics and very hard to spot some of the coins. However, I found that after I got into the castle, this game too, like Stolen Runes (about 45 mins in) took of with a bang and became extremely enjoyable and fun to play and the graphics much better, with more colour. It has a great story that is, while very sad, beautifully told and unfolds wonderfully. Voice overs are excellent and while it is not a fast paced game by any means, once I got used to it, I became completely comfortable with it. The jump map is great, with active areas marked and coin pics in the ones where coins are still to be found. After a while I learned to go to the SG when entering a new area, because the location of the coins are marked very clearly in bright purple. You really need those coins so you cannot miss any. The iHOS were quite sparse to begin with but increased significantly throughout. There are a lot of puzzles of all three levels, easy, not so easy and difficult. Quite a lot of those too. If the hint and skip had been a little faster to refill I would have been happier and I must say, asking the hint for a clue outside the iHOS was a pain. It took ages for a blue flame to rise up to the top of the screen and spread left to right. Very annoying. No achievements. Wide screen. Only collectibles are the coins. There is only art and music in the extras, instead of all the usual paraphernalia. Don't care for any of those, but some do. The only mistake I picked up was continually calling nib pens, fountain pens. They didn't have fountain pens back then. The other thing was lagging between scene changes, but using the jump map does away with that. As with Stolen Runes, The main game took me 6 hrs and the BC 90 mins. The main game ends well and the BC tells a tale from a different standpoint and I really enjoyed it. If it had been 30 mins longer, I still would not have been bored with it. Very well done to the devs, but I would say to them it is not a good idea to start the first 30 to 45 mins of their game with dull and uninteresting graphics and game play. Those are crucial mins to the would-be buyer and will have lost them not a few sales. Otherwise, very good effort, especially compared to some we have had recently, so yes, it is CE worthy. May 11, 2013
different with many flaws This is not your normal game. The dialog is slow at times and you can not speed it up. The game is also a slow game. Not that your slow the speed of the game is slow. You have a small arrow for a pointer and you have to click on everything because your clues do not light up if you need it. Normally you get a hand or something to tell you that you need that item. This does not on my computer. Also I did not get a full screen. You need to find coins through out the game. Has a map. Lots of running around to find things. Remember click on everything. Hint button is ok. The HOS are ok and not often. Puzzles are good and not all that hard. Really not sure if it is a 4 star. Just lots of things with this game not is not your normal game. May 11, 2013
Mercy PLEASE! All in all it's a good game. Just a couple irritants. To get to the SG you have to click on menu, then click on SG. Why? It's like taking something we use a lot and putting it on the top shelf behind everything. :( To get important items you must collect coins. Not as easy as it sounds. And it's RAINING, as usual. With 2 levels: normal & casual, a map you can move with, a decent notebook, and good clues, it's a Keeper. Graphics fine, sound fine. Wish I could have gotten to the options before the game started though. May 11, 2013
This one got me You can read the other reviews for all the gaming details - other reviewers are very, very good at giving out that kind of info - plus...they always beat me to the punch! :o) So no need to repeat here. I will say this: what got me about this game were the clarity of the graphics. One reviewer said they liked how they could almost reach out and grab the door handle or feel the water, and yes, that is quite true. That's one thing that got me. The other was the storyline and the presentation of it. I'm pretty much a sucker for find-the-person-defeat-the-bad-guys-reunite-lost-loves storylines. Also (and this might be a bit quirky) I like the scrolls for the cut scenes. I think they're different and a nice touch, and I enjoyed the voiceovers. When I encountered slow loading scenes, I thought "oh no!" and I thought there might be a long loading lag between the scenes throughout the game. I was a little afraid of that, but I found that once I'd played and visited scenes, going back to them did not require the same long load time - they just came up (even when I used the jump map). Coins: yes indeedy some are hard to locate. My goodness. However, there is much help where that is concerned so if you know one is there, then don't give up til you find it! Plus you can increase the brightness, so maybe that will help from time to time. Options should be available to the user *before* the game starts...having said that, I didn't have to adjust the music, voices, or atmospheric sounds. They were perfect for me. Lastly, how can a wheelbarrow full of wood still be dry in the pouring down rain? Hmmmmmm.... ;o) Good show Youda. May 11, 2013
Hello Pirate Fishies AHH the taste that some people have. Played demo for 45min. I happened to liked this game. There's a jump map, coins to collect to go to next phase, combining of items to use U really have to try to find some of the coins-do look carefully. The map will show u a smiley face, when there's none, u have picked up all the coins in that location. If u have one look again. One thing though, only concept art, game music & 3 bonus chapters not enough for me to purchase CE will waite for SE version. Have many to play in my library so, I can wait. May 11, 2013
Yo Ho Ho And A Bottle Of Rum I have only played the Demo but I really enjoyed it despite the slightly cartoonish opening I was relieved to find it became normal game play The graphics though dark are of a very high standard and I didn't find any scenes were blurry . The story of a happy couple who vanish and for the husband to turn up dead dressed as a pirate with a hook Our job is to solve the mystery and help the ghost who appears to find her lost love . As previous reviewers have said there are coins to be found if you have the right number to open the chest you can move on in the game some coins only become visable after you have performed an action luckily you have an interactive map that not only indicates if you have an action to do but also if you have coins left to find . Some of the coins are more difficult to find but if you move the mouse around slowly it becomes a hand when near a coin - it works for me! I didn't have a problem moving about but it is easy to miss arrows indicating another direction and area to search best to take your time There is not too much hand holding don't expect hints to tell you exactly where or what to do just check the map less frustrating as the hint button is not that fast at refilling . I liked some of the mini games they were varied and different and not too many HO's some items you find can be combined with others sometimes you can't move on in the game til you can combine 2 items ! I would suggest trying the game it is definately one you will love or hate I am definately going to buy May 11, 2013
41-50 of 91 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.