Bookmark

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery: "Who is the man behind the mask?"
  • Beautiful concept art
  • The original soundtracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector?s Edition 3.9 5 91 91
Best game for ages! Great game. HO's are tricky, but not impossible. Nice to feel challenged and to succeed. Graphics are excellent, and sound is very good. I haven't finished the bonus game yet, but I will! May 11, 2013
Excellent Game Gorgeous graphics (except for the intro which were cartoonish), good sound and music, outstanding voiceovers, interesting gameplay and storyline. This is what all HOGs should aspire to. And this is the first game in a long time where I didn't have to adjust any of the options. May 11, 2013
Amazing photo-realistic locations! Wow what a great game this was!!! I was blown away by the photo-realistic graphics and to my joy I realized the scenery was based on real-life locations in The Netherlands!!! The locations are mentioned in the Credits, and you can see real photos of it in the Concept Art. Real castles and their rooms. I loved exploring that beautiful castle and its gorgeous rooms, kitchens and the HOS were very realistic too! I give 5 stars just for the graphics alone! Not to mention the soundtrack, I downloaded to keep it, thanks to the developers for that! The music is beautiful and haunting. Collecting coins was fun and I could find them all; don't understand how some people will complain about that, they really are not that hard to find! Also, the map is very helpful as it shows you if there are any coins left in each scene. and opening chests to get a needed item was very clever! And the bonus was fun too, with that green looking glass. Lots of fun minigames and puzzles, none too hard. One of my top favourite games on Big Fish; a very high-quality romantic ghostly pirate tale! June 10, 2013
Just brilliant - and an actual story! I think, firstly, if your mouse doesn't have a magnifier button then this game may be a little difficult. Some of the items were very small, but unlike most games these days, the mouse magnifier worked perfectly. Also this game is a little glitchy. I had to skip one puzzle as it gave me 2 of the same item. But they will hopefully fix this in due course. Other than that - just brilliant! This would have to be the first game I've played in a very long time that has an actual story to go with it. The graphics, voice-overs, and cut-scenes were lovely. The hidden object games were easy and almost no interaction. Puzzles were easy and fairly standard. Probably the weakest part of the game. There were no achievements to earn, but there was bonus coins to collect - which you needed to unlock chests. A map for jumping scenes, which also showed you where tasks were still to perform. However, it didn't tell you only those with tasks ready, but those with any tasks to perform - great idea, as it stopped the hand-holding other games tend to do. The game went for a decent length, and (despite the glitches) ran smoothly. It was a slow paced game. Bonus chapter was more of the same and followed on but not essential to the main game. Best game I've played this year! Definitely recommend the CE version with this one. May 16, 2013
One of the best games I have played in a long time This game was really a great game, not one of the evil going after the good. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Story line was great, you do not know until almost the end why the captain did what he did and why he did it. (I do not want to give it away!) The collecting of the coins was a great challenge, needed to get a item you need for the game, not just for a trophy. HOS were a little easy, but still a challenge. The map was helpful, as it let you know there was still coins left to find and where you need to go to complete puzzles. I played the entire game with the bonus, and can't wait for another game from this dev. May 14, 2013
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows I Beta tested this a couple of months ago & kept the beta test in my Games Manager so that when it came out I would know that I wanted to buy it ASAP! It is an excellent game with a really good storyline. I have not finished it as yet but I am sure it will continue "strongly". There are lots of different challenges....find a handle/pickaxe head & then add the 2 together, HOG's in keeping with the era (which I love), finding coins to open chests & others. I believe if you like a good mystery, in a game, you will enjoy this game! May 11, 2013
Perfect Mother's Day present even if you're not a mother So disappointed when demo was over. MUST BUY! Happily chores are finished and I can play without guilt. Graphics are beautifully done. Music a bit on the eerie side but apropos. Puzzles in the demo were mind exercises without being mind numbing. So far really good storyline; a bit different. Challenge was good. Map transports, yay! Away we go. May 11, 2013
Buy it!!! I loved this game! I play my games on the most challenging and I found this game to be just that. The graphics are cool and I love going from place to place to find the next clues to solve the puzzles. Definitely buy this for your mother!!!! :o) May 11, 2013
great story This is probably one of the better games that I have played. I found it a nice way to unwind as the storyline was excellent and the game went right along with it. It ran very smoothly, the one problem I had was probably my own, trouble finding the coins. Found the strategy guide easy to use, did not find the hints very useful. all in all a very enjoyable game, one that was worth the sale price that I paid. May 12, 2013
5 Pirate Arrrrrrrrrrrrs! What a great game! It had everything I like in a game: realistic graphics (yes, there were some fuzzy areas but even with my poor vision, I could find almost everything without resorting to a hint), good sound effects, loads of places to explore and a map to help with navigation and finding things, FUN puzzles (not too hard) and just the right amount of challenge. I thank the developers SO much for subtly letting me know that I had missed finding a coin in an area -- loved it that the treasure chest stays open and then closes when all coins have been found. Yes, some were very hard to spot, but knowing that one was there somewhere made it challenging rather than frustrating. The ending was well-planned; too many games just suddenly go POOF - The End. This one did not leave you hanging. I really enjoyed playing this game. May 20, 2013
11-20 of 91 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.