Bookmark

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery: "Who is the man behind the mask?"
  • Beautiful concept art
  • The original soundtracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector?s Edition 3.9 5 92 92
5 Pirate Arrrrrrrrrrrrs! What a great game! It had everything I like in a game: realistic graphics (yes, there were some fuzzy areas but even with my poor vision, I could find almost everything without resorting to a hint), good sound effects, loads of places to explore and a map to help with navigation and finding things, FUN puzzles (not too hard) and just the right amount of challenge. I thank the developers SO much for subtly letting me know that I had missed finding a coin in an area -- loved it that the treasure chest stays open and then closes when all coins have been found. Yes, some were very hard to spot, but knowing that one was there somewhere made it challenging rather than frustrating. The ending was well-planned; too many games just suddenly go POOF - The End. This one did not leave you hanging. I really enjoyed playing this game. May 20, 2013
Great game I loved this game. The story is what pulled me in but I was not disappointed in any part of the game. The narration was terriffic. Without that authentic sounding voice it would have been much less enjoyable. The quest for coins was a challenge. Thankfully the map told you if you missed one. The scenes were colorful and rich in detail. The dungeons were more realistic than any I have seen. May 17, 2013
A delight to play I'm not sure what the problems were for some people on this game. It was a good mixture of HOS and puzzles. Loved the finding coins to open chests.It does add to the challenge as some of the coins are really hard to find but if you use the map properly there are enough hints about what to do. There was a comment on fake British accents, I'm not sure whether the person concerned lives in Britain but I do (for 60 years) and I found the voice overs to be wonderful after all the really fake Mockney that is used in so many games. I enjoyed this game so much that even a slight glitch with the inventory didn't ruin it for me. May 14, 2013
Excellent! Gorgeous graphics, fun games, interesting plot. May 11, 2013
Super game! Beautiful clear, lifelike graphics, great voice overs, interesting storyline. Not many H0 scenes. Love everything about this game. May 11, 2013
fun and good mind game loved it all the way through. pictures great also music May 11, 2013
Legacy Tales:Mercy of the Gallows CE Another great game & although a few disagree for what appear petty reasons,eg doesn't fill screen,I have 24" wide screen & it fills mine & coins hard to find??? I only moved over screen & hand showed where they were very easy so I thought well worth CE price,great storyline & well told,graphics could be made brighter (great idea) & good length & map so I can't see ANY reason for all the complaints Well done developer & BFG again,twice in a week,keep'em coming & us regulars will keep buying May 13, 2013
Bravo!!! Thank you developers - this is a most excellent, beautiful and refreshing game. It reminded me of another of my favorites - Haunted Manor Queen of Death. I almost missed this one - I must learn to not rely on the reviews of others as I'm finding that it's the games that don't get the rave reviews that I'm loving the most, go figure. The graphics are precisely as I prefer them - crisp, realistic, amazing. The game-play/storyline is interesting and the puzzles challenging but not too difficult, I had to skip only a few of them. They were relevant to the story too - necessary in order to enter a room, etc. I loved the coin search and how they flipped into the chests as I found them!!! What fun. I also loved how many areas and rooms there were to wander through. I just loved every single thing about it. This game was pure delight to play, and very very clever. Thank you thank you thank you to the developers and those who put so very much thought into this game. Well done! Please, keep them coming. I give this a standing ovation. June 13, 2013
I Truly Enjoyed Playing This Game! I certainly consider this a plus in my games collection! The story and game came together very well! I've played many games that did not make logical sense regarding how you proceeded, however, this one game does not fall into that category! I love the graphics, the challenge it gave and I found myself eager to solve the puzzles! The only negative that I experienced with this game is that the Bonus Game appears to be "stuck" on one of the first pages. I'm hoping it's operator error (as it usually is!) but I would recommend this game to anyone with two enthusiastic thumbs up! June 5, 2013
Wonderfully atmospheric The truly beautiful artwork in this game made me love it. I have rarely seen such attention to detail, intricate HOS, and good music that for once I didn't want to turn down......I think these might be new designers to Big Fish - if so, and even if not, PLEASE make us more of these visually authentic and stunning games! And I should add here, for once (thank God!) it's not Central or Eastern Europe. It truly IS Holland in the century depicted. Thank you for such professionalism! May 28, 2013
21-30 of 92 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.