Bookmark

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery: "Who is the man behind the mask?"
  • Beautiful concept art
  • The original soundtracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector?s Edition 3.9 5 93 93
Not for me This game just isn't for me. The game was just too slow for my tastes - there seems to be a lag somewhere so that when moving from one screen to the next, the graphics are "jittery". The graphics are absolutely gorgeous, though. Maybe that is cause for the slow/delayed game play? (My computer is gaming computer that is barely 2 months old so....) May 12, 2013
PREDICTABLE AND VERY EASY CHALLENGES Hi gamers. I am still playing this game. I figured out the plot within the first 10 minutes, which bothered me. There is no choice of play, whether expert etc. The mini games are very easy. So far, I'm not impressed at all. If you are looking for a challenge this is NOT it. May 11, 2013
Once more This Youda game has been out for a while now. You are trying to find William, and there are lots of puzzles to figure out (without a strategy guide). Be sure to use the map; you have to find gold coins in order to progress through the game, and the map will help you find them. The demo took about 30 minutes on casual, but I'm not buying it. Too slow and too many "puzzles" that make no sense. May 11, 2013
Legacy Tales Mercy of the Gallows Collectors Edition I didn't get pass the free play. It was soooooo dark, I couldn't see the objects to find. Bad game May 18, 2013
Too many coins The game captured me and the graphics were great. However, without the help of the strategy guide, I couldn't find the coins which are necessary to proceed. That's why I won't buy this game. May 13, 2013
New game? I don't think so! I don't remember the music but I know every screen of this game. Since I can't find it in my purchase group, I suspect it has been renamed and, if that's true, how unfair. I think it has been a couple of years since I played this but I haven't forgotten it. I know this isn't new! May 11, 2013
Who Loves A Pirate? Well I do sort of. Pirate games are so cool and so far none of them beat 13 Skulls. This one was okay and I would get it as a freebee. I agree with most of the complaints. To much brown and a little dreary. The music was a bit heavy and played way to long. I had to have help finding some of the coins. the interactive map helped me to know where to find coins once I started getting stuck. May 11, 2013
poorly written, maybe? Several times a mini game would hang up because I put pieces together before I had all them all. The game flow was not as intuitive as most. Because of these things, I found the game to be more annoying and frustrating than fun. June 11, 2013
Not For Me I just finished the demo, with 6 minutes yet to go. I didn't like this game. I hoped that I would, but there were things I just didn't like. For one, the scenery was dingy and gloomy looking, drab. I like a game that has color and brightness with nice looking scenery. Plus there was a constant noise that was supposed to sound like rain ( I think that's what it was) and after awhile it got irritating. I started out with the music but turned it down after a short time. That, with the rain? sound was too annoying and distracting. The cut scenes were very slow, you got a black screen, and it seemed to me that the game, in many ways, was slow to respond. If you wanted a hint, you were pointed to the top of the screen where a slow forming text showed up that told you where to check next. The map was interacting, but a couple of times I was directed to a scene that didn't show action on the map, and told to check there. Off and on a scroll unrolled to tell you more of the story, and even if you clicked on next it finished the sentences, which were also read very slowly. This game seemed to go in slow motion to me. I'm sure some of you that haven't 't tried it yet may well like it. But for me, it's a no buy. May 11, 2013
Fun, but extremely easy and way too short If you're looking for a game that won't offer you much of a challenge, this is it. It's a very short, very easy adventure/hog game. It's fun...but not worth the price of the collector's edition. Definitely wait to buy this as a regular game, you won't feel so cheated out of your money then. May 15, 2013
71-80 of 93 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.