Bookmark

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery: "Who is the man behind the mask?"
  • Beautiful concept art
  • The original soundtracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector?s Edition 3.9 5 91 91
Once more This Youda game has been out for a while now. You are trying to find William, and there are lots of puzzles to figure out (without a strategy guide). Be sure to use the map; you have to find gold coins in order to progress through the game, and the map will help you find them. The demo took about 30 minutes on casual, but I'm not buying it. Too slow and too many "puzzles" that make no sense. May 11, 2013
Legacy Tales Mercy of the Gallows Collectors Edition I didn't get pass the free play. It was soooooo dark, I couldn't see the objects to find. Bad game May 18, 2013
Too many coins The game captured me and the graphics were great. However, without the help of the strategy guide, I couldn't find the coins which are necessary to proceed. That's why I won't buy this game. May 13, 2013
New game? I don't think so! I don't remember the music but I know every screen of this game. Since I can't find it in my purchase group, I suspect it has been renamed and, if that's true, how unfair. I think it has been a couple of years since I played this but I haven't forgotten it. I know this isn't new! May 11, 2013
Who Loves A Pirate? Well I do sort of. Pirate games are so cool and so far none of them beat 13 Skulls. This one was okay and I would get it as a freebee. I agree with most of the complaints. To much brown and a little dreary. The music was a bit heavy and played way to long. I had to have help finding some of the coins. the interactive map helped me to know where to find coins once I started getting stuck. May 11, 2013
poorly written, maybe? Several times a mini game would hang up because I put pieces together before I had all them all. The game flow was not as intuitive as most. Because of these things, I found the game to be more annoying and frustrating than fun. June 11, 2013
Not For Me I just finished the demo, with 6 minutes yet to go. I didn't like this game. I hoped that I would, but there were things I just didn't like. For one, the scenery was dingy and gloomy looking, drab. I like a game that has color and brightness with nice looking scenery. Plus there was a constant noise that was supposed to sound like rain ( I think that's what it was) and after awhile it got irritating. I started out with the music but turned it down after a short time. That, with the rain? sound was too annoying and distracting. The cut scenes were very slow, you got a black screen, and it seemed to me that the game, in many ways, was slow to respond. If you wanted a hint, you were pointed to the top of the screen where a slow forming text showed up that told you where to check next. The map was interacting, but a couple of times I was directed to a scene that didn't show action on the map, and told to check there. Off and on a scroll unrolled to tell you more of the story, and even if you clicked on next it finished the sentences, which were also read very slowly. This game seemed to go in slow motion to me. I'm sure some of you that haven't 't tried it yet may well like it. But for me, it's a no buy. May 11, 2013
Fun, but extremely easy and way too short If you're looking for a game that won't offer you much of a challenge, this is it. It's a very short, very easy adventure/hog game. It's fun...but not worth the price of the collector's edition. Definitely wait to buy this as a regular game, you won't feel so cheated out of your money then. May 15, 2013
I would need a barrel of rum to play this game The story begins with a missing woman, Isabella, and her husband. The husband was found washed ashore with a pirate hook for an arm. OK.... sure. You see her ghost and she implores you to search the castle and help her. You have 2 choices of difficulty. A tutorial, which even though I played on casual, I didn't really see it. The game is dark but that's all ok, it's supposed to be a mystery. The HOS I ran across were fine but blurry. The mini games were simplistic. You have a interactive map which also transports you. So far so good. You also have a treasure chest so you can collect coins at every scene. You will need these coins to open other treasure chests to get inventory items. Let me tell you, those coins are hard to see. The map will tell you if there are coins in certain areas, and the treasure chest will open in each scene and not close until you find all the coins. The controls are very very touchy. When I would try to click on items, I would end up traveling to a different place. This became extremely annoying. The game had no flow to it. You were here, there, and everywhere, accomplishing little. I spent most of the time going back to where I wanted to be originally and trying not to click too far left or right or low and be sent to a different area. I think this one needs to seriously go back to the drawing board. I was excited to see a pirate themed game figuring how can they get a pirate story wrong? Oh sadness.... not for me. I do not recommend this game. May 11, 2013
This Game Should Have Gone Down With the Ship The story begins with tale of a loving couple - a sea captain and his bride, Isabelle. One day Isabelle disappears and William apparently dies of a broken heart. As you begin the game, Isabelle?s ghost appears and asks you to reveal the truth of their story. The game automatically opened in widescreen but in options you will find buttons for either fullscreen or widescreen as well as three volume adjustments and one for screen brightness. There are two modes of gameplay ? casual and normal. The graphics are very good and clear but the people appear somehow cartoonish - not my favorite. The game also seems dull and dingy with a lot of brown monotones at least at the beginning. Your journal or diary is in the lower left and contains notes and objectives. Each page has a small box where a mark will appear when you have completed that objective. The hint button seems agonizingly slow to recharge, which is another strike against this game. Throughout the game you look for gold coins that then allow you to open chests and acquire important objects. I admit that although the story is interesting, I can?t get past the rainy, dreary dark scenes at the beginning of the game to generate enough interest on my part to go ahead and purchase the game. I think devs need to realize that we need to be drawn into a game and the story if they are to sell their games. I am so tired of dark and gloomy graphics and rain in games. It is time for some more colorful games. IMHO, this one is a pass for me, unless other gamers can spark my interest and convince me it is worth two game credits or even the sale price. May 11, 2013
71-80 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.