Bookmark

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery: "Who is the man behind the mask?"
  • Beautiful concept art
  • The original soundtracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 901 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector?s Edition 3.9 5 93 93
I would need a barrel of rum to play this game The story begins with a missing woman, Isabella, and her husband. The husband was found washed ashore with a pirate hook for an arm. OK.... sure. You see her ghost and she implores you to search the castle and help her. You have 2 choices of difficulty. A tutorial, which even though I played on casual, I didn't really see it. The game is dark but that's all ok, it's supposed to be a mystery. The HOS I ran across were fine but blurry. The mini games were simplistic. You have a interactive map which also transports you. So far so good. You also have a treasure chest so you can collect coins at every scene. You will need these coins to open other treasure chests to get inventory items. Let me tell you, those coins are hard to see. The map will tell you if there are coins in certain areas, and the treasure chest will open in each scene and not close until you find all the coins. The controls are very very touchy. When I would try to click on items, I would end up traveling to a different place. This became extremely annoying. The game had no flow to it. You were here, there, and everywhere, accomplishing little. I spent most of the time going back to where I wanted to be originally and trying not to click too far left or right or low and be sent to a different area. I think this one needs to seriously go back to the drawing board. I was excited to see a pirate themed game figuring how can they get a pirate story wrong? Oh sadness.... not for me. I do not recommend this game. May 11, 2013
This Game Should Have Gone Down With the Ship The story begins with tale of a loving couple - a sea captain and his bride, Isabelle. One day Isabelle disappears and William apparently dies of a broken heart. As you begin the game, Isabelle?s ghost appears and asks you to reveal the truth of their story. The game automatically opened in widescreen but in options you will find buttons for either fullscreen or widescreen as well as three volume adjustments and one for screen brightness. There are two modes of gameplay ? casual and normal. The graphics are very good and clear but the people appear somehow cartoonish - not my favorite. The game also seems dull and dingy with a lot of brown monotones at least at the beginning. Your journal or diary is in the lower left and contains notes and objectives. Each page has a small box where a mark will appear when you have completed that objective. The hint button seems agonizingly slow to recharge, which is another strike against this game. Throughout the game you look for gold coins that then allow you to open chests and acquire important objects. I admit that although the story is interesting, I can?t get past the rainy, dreary dark scenes at the beginning of the game to generate enough interest on my part to go ahead and purchase the game. I think devs need to realize that we need to be drawn into a game and the story if they are to sell their games. I am so tired of dark and gloomy graphics and rain in games. It is time for some more colorful games. IMHO, this one is a pass for me, unless other gamers can spark my interest and convince me it is worth two game credits or even the sale price. May 11, 2013
Not on my list to buy Not sure where to start with this game. So rather than say anything bad I will leave it up to each player. Will not purchase this one. May 12, 2013
Flawed, flawed, flawed. The map obviously doesn't keep up with game play and the endless hunt for coins is annoyingly inconvenient at best. I'm very disappointed as it's been quite some time since I've played a game worth buying and this one didn't even come close. May 11, 2013
BAD GAME THIS STARTED BAD AND GOT WORSE.PLAYED 7 MIN. FIRST TIME AND WENT BACK TO TRY IT AGAIN,NOPE PLAYED 10 MIN MORE AND DELETED IT.IT SEEMED LIKE AN OLD ADVENTURE GAME.PLEASE TRY IT FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 11, 2013
Too slow Don't like the slow storyline. May 11, 2013
Legacy Tales - Mercy of the Gallows Extremely disappointing game, Some Gold coins almost impossible to find and what made it harder to find is the playing field, if one tries to find a Gold Coin near an edge of a window and if you click slightly beyond that point, you are in another screen, wow. This and the fact that you Need these gold coins to continue your game progress makes it just as bad as HOs that are hard to find, speaking of which, the HOs which there are many, are Way too hard in a lot of cases very hard to spot and add Insult to injury, the System Hint recharge even in Casual mode is way too slow. Final rating a star out of 5, and one of my worst C.E. games that I played in recent months, just happy that I got it for 55% off or I would have been really depressed. Lesson 101, Skip the too good to be true last minute sales and play the Demo first, would have been more than enough to say Nyet to buying this game. June 10, 2013
Did I Dream This, Or Is This A Real Game? ..Needless to say it was a very boring dream It would seem that Hidden Object Games are not this developers strong point (or at least, that?s the impression this game gave me) because the game I just played is horrible. I hate to be blunt, but there is no other way to put it. I did not enjoy a single minute of this game. The story is a bore from the get-go. It?s a storybook like intro that doesn?t grab my attention once, I was just reading and reading, and adding to the voice, it felt like I was a little kid being lulled in to sleep. The story is a love theme mixed with a pirate theme that had quite a bit of potential, but sadly, was executed poorly. The graphics are okay though; I mean, they aren?t the best, but they?re up to standard with this years? graphics. Nothing was unclear or hazy, and the artwork is good. My favourite part of the game (and this is quite sad when you think about it) was the Hidden Object Scenes. They were a little on the easy side, just the way I like them. There are extra step objects in some scenes, but not all and each scene has one item you take with you in the inventory. The objects were not very hard to find and I was done with the scenes quickly, but like I said, I enjoyed them. The puzzles are the complete opposite. I didn?t like the one I played very much and was just left waiting for the skip button to fill, and at this time I was wishing I had been lulled in to sleep, because it would have been more fun. FEATURES - A notebook to keep track of events - Map that is interactive - Hint & Skip- the hint charges slowly even on casual, but the skip is faster. - The game has 9 chapters in the main game and 3 bonus chapters, which are CE Exclusive. - Concept Art (CE Exclusive, in the bonus content that is unlocked at the end of the game) - Game Music (CE Exclusive, in the bonus content that is unlocked at the end of the game) - Built-in Strategy Guide (CE Exclusive) Despite some good CE Exclusives, this game is just a complete bore. I couldn?t wait to uninstall it, and I wouldn?t play this game if you paid me. Not even worth buying on sale, just forget about this one. May 13, 2013
Mercy Me! Put Me out of my Misery!! Completed Game This is my first review, but I have benefited from so many others that I felt that I had to warn people about this dreadful game. I have purchased almost every CE game in the past 2 years and this one is DEFINITELY a pass...not only does it have microscopic 'coins' that irritate you because you cannot progress in the game until you collect these ridiculous objects, but after almost a week of playing it every night after work... I use these to unwind..after about 15 min. I had to quit...Intuitively after you play one of these games you can remember where to go to complete the prerequisites for a mini game, but I was so discombulated I gave up after a day or two and simply kept going to the map...also, this is the first game I have played when you have to collect, say, 5/5 objects...when you get 1/5 you have to use it before, again, you progress...just something I am not used to....there were many odd things about this game...I think even the developers must have had some feedback because as the game progressed those irritating coins got larger and larger .....at the beginning I swear a few were pure black on black!#...the HOS were dark and fuzzy, and I hate when they just show you a part of the object, and you couldn't possibly get it w/o using the HINT button....others have commented on this, but I want to reiterate it has to be one of the slowest Hint recharges I have ever seen...I really felt a little unnerved by the end of the game and even the Bonus was a Bust....I am not going to go over point by point everything wrong with this game, but after playing so many games, I really felt like I had a 'knack' for figuring things out, and also I like to use the games to help me tune up my short term memory ...ie, routes, where I have to come back to an item, etc.#...this one just was confusing and frustrating overall....as uninspiring and frustrating as the HOS were, the mini games were MUCH too easy and a waste of time....there are also some snafus in the software....once I had collected an object...but it was nowhere to be found in my list of objects!....add to this I was about 3/4 of the way thru the game...the only option I had was to close the game down and restart it and #luckily# there it was! I simply don't believe that if you play this game you will rate it 4/5 stars ...I don't know who is rating these things..but do what I do...go to the highest rating, and then go to the lowest and make your own decision...mine was to uninstall it as soon as I finished....good luck. May 17, 2013
Wasted time for me This was a bizarre game to me. I guess you have to be into pirates and ghosts which apparently I am not. The music was horrendous, the plot childish and yet confusing; as if a ten yr old had come up with it. Definitely not a buy for me, I suffered through the free demo hoping it would get better, which it never did. Maybe normal level instead of casual is better, it can't be any worse. Two thumbs down and both feet! May 11, 2013
81-90 of 93 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.