Bookmark

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A group of hooded, shadowy figures abduct your brother right before your eyes in Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn! Your search for him leads you to a remote mansion plagued by a sinister secret. Can you unravel the mystery and rescue your brother from eternal darkness? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn 3.4 5 59 59
not bad, but nothing special this game opened up in wide screen, and you are given three levels of difficulty to choose from. i selected the middle, and there were no sparkles to indicate HO scenes. the hidden object scenes have some interactive items to find, some of them need more than one step to complete. the items were not difficult to find, not blended into the background, but not so easy that you can find them without referring to the list. you have a journal, where every step you take is recorded. in a half hour, there were over 20 pages. you do not have a map. there are no voiceovers, just text to read that you can click through. the puzzles are standard fare, and nothing too challenging about them. overall, it's not a bad game. there's nothing unique about it and it's not challenging, but I'll still purchase for something to do since the HOPA scene has been pretty dry lately save for collector's editions. September 22, 2012
been there, done that Same old stuff. It's like this story comes out in almost every hidden object game. Car driving down the road, missing sibling, hooded figure, and a wolf thrown in for good measure. This isn't a bad game, it's just after you have played so many of these, it's not fun anymore. September 22, 2012
Nice Graphics - Too Short Game is too short. I also did not care for no sound effects and only music. Graphics are great, but did find it a bit buggy. September 26, 2012
"Tales of Terror" -- Not Really First, the demo version of this game is NOT an hour long. You're allowed to play only up to a certain point, which is usually an indication that the game is short. And, according to other reviewers, that is most certainly the case. Graphics, audio and storyline are okay. Puzzles were more plentiful than HO scenes, which was fine with me. However, instructions for the puzzles are lacking. The HO scenes are interactive, and a bit on the dark, fuzzy side. But objects are easy to locate. The Hint and Skip buttons fill quickly. There is no map, but gameplay is rather simple so you really don't need one. I too felt I had played this game before. However, I think it's just because this developer "borrowed" certain aspects of other games to create this one. It's not a bad game really. It's just that there is no "terror" as the title suggests, there's no riveting storyline, and you do get the feeling you've played the game before. I'll give it a "weak" recommendation, but I wouldn't pay full price for it. Snag it when it's a Daily Deal or Catch of the Week. September 23, 2012
Nothing Special! The game wasn't bad, but not really good either. Badly in need of voice-overs and sound FX. No FX made the game rather boring and ho-hum to me. Game play was nice, graphics nice, music annoying because that's pretty much all you heard throughout the game. A couple of different games (skulls) that were fun. HOGs few and far between and quite dark in some areas. Actually had to use the hint for a few items. A simple little SE that wasn't very challenging to me, but would be nice for more of a beginner or if you just didn't have anything better to do. I occasionally like this type of game myself. For this reason, I do recommend the game and am adding it to my puddle...maybe for the future. I had gotten into the castle when my time ran out and still had 24 minutes of game play, so this looks to be a very short game. Thanks for the reviews. September 23, 2012
Pete & Repeat Gosh where have I heard this one before?? Same old storyline. Missing sibling..scary mansion. Started to play the demo and could only stand about 20 minutes. This could have been a really good game..but. There was no sound, even though there is a volume adjustment for it in the options menu at the beginning of the game. The only sound you get is the music which constantly plays the same tune. No voice over, which another review I read said there was. Thought maybe was an issue with my pc but then read a second review that said they didnt have voice over either. Loved the real person actors and the graphics were great..just would have been better to actually hear them when they spoke and maybe some environment sound? If the developers could fix these few issues it would be a buy for me. If you don't mind no sound other than music, you may like this game. As for me..I'll pass. =( September 23, 2012
Just Okay My biggest complaint about this game is that many of the puzzles didn't work very well. Also, no hints about how to play them. Otherwise, a nice Sunday exercise. January 6, 2013
There was no Terror Game wasn't the best ,it was just okay for me. Very easy to play. Didn't take long to finish. November 5, 2012
Just Okay This was disappointing for me. I liked that it offered a bit different storyline, and I found the HO's pleasant enough, all in all very simple, and not nearly enough challenge or complexity. I just finished the demo, and will not buy this game. September 27, 2012
Tales Of terror: crimson dawn. Ho-hum. Boring! Sorry this just wasn't my cup of tea.It didn't hold my interest. September 23, 2012
31-40 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Rescue your abducted brother from eternal darkness in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.