Bookmark

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A group of hooded, shadowy figures abduct your brother right before your eyes in Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn! Your search for him leads you to a remote mansion plagued by a sinister secret. Can you unravel the mystery and rescue your brother from eternal darkness? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn 3.4 5 62 62
did not give me much of a screen I did not last long. I did not get much of a screen size for my computer so did not play long. May 5, 2013
Nice, but too short and easy I finished the entire game in barely 5 hours. The graphics are good... music plays in a loop... no voiceovers... no sound effects. No map, but you don't really need one. Few HOS which only appear once and are very easy to complete. In the beginning of the game, there is some interaction in the HOS, but later on, this is no longer the case. Puzzles and minigames are of the usual kind (sliders, saigon tower, ...). I found only one or two of them a bit challenging, but all in all they are way too easy. The storyline isn't very interesting and the acting of the real actors is very amateurish. The hint button refills quickly, even in advanced mode. When you are "stuck", the hint button leads you in the right direction. To conclude, the game in itself is not too bad, but I wouldn't really recommend it, especially not for experienced players. September 22, 2012
not bad, but nothing special this game opened up in wide screen, and you are given three levels of difficulty to choose from. i selected the middle, and there were no sparkles to indicate HO scenes. the hidden object scenes have some interactive items to find, some of them need more than one step to complete. the items were not difficult to find, not blended into the background, but not so easy that you can find them without referring to the list. you have a journal, where every step you take is recorded. in a half hour, there were over 20 pages. you do not have a map. there are no voiceovers, just text to read that you can click through. the puzzles are standard fare, and nothing too challenging about them. overall, it's not a bad game. there's nothing unique about it and it's not challenging, but I'll still purchase for something to do since the HOPA scene has been pretty dry lately save for collector's editions. September 22, 2012
been there, done that Same old stuff. It's like this story comes out in almost every hidden object game. Car driving down the road, missing sibling, hooded figure, and a wolf thrown in for good measure. This isn't a bad game, it's just after you have played so many of these, it's not fun anymore. September 22, 2012
Nice Graphics - Too Short Game is too short. I also did not care for no sound effects and only music. Graphics are great, but did find it a bit buggy. September 26, 2012
"Tales of Terror" -- Not Really First, the demo version of this game is NOT an hour long. You're allowed to play only up to a certain point, which is usually an indication that the game is short. And, according to other reviewers, that is most certainly the case. Graphics, audio and storyline are okay. Puzzles were more plentiful than HO scenes, which was fine with me. However, instructions for the puzzles are lacking. The HO scenes are interactive, and a bit on the dark, fuzzy side. But objects are easy to locate. The Hint and Skip buttons fill quickly. There is no map, but gameplay is rather simple so you really don't need one. I too felt I had played this game before. However, I think it's just because this developer "borrowed" certain aspects of other games to create this one. It's not a bad game really. It's just that there is no "terror" as the title suggests, there's no riveting storyline, and you do get the feeling you've played the game before. I'll give it a "weak" recommendation, but I wouldn't pay full price for it. Snag it when it's a Daily Deal or Catch of the Week. September 23, 2012
Nothing Special! The game wasn't bad, but not really good either. Badly in need of voice-overs and sound FX. No FX made the game rather boring and ho-hum to me. Game play was nice, graphics nice, music annoying because that's pretty much all you heard throughout the game. A couple of different games (skulls) that were fun. HOGs few and far between and quite dark in some areas. Actually had to use the hint for a few items. A simple little SE that wasn't very challenging to me, but would be nice for more of a beginner or if you just didn't have anything better to do. I occasionally like this type of game myself. For this reason, I do recommend the game and am adding it to my puddle...maybe for the future. I had gotten into the castle when my time ran out and still had 24 minutes of game play, so this looks to be a very short game. Thanks for the reviews. September 23, 2012
Pete & Repeat Gosh where have I heard this one before?? Same old storyline. Missing sibling..scary mansion. Started to play the demo and could only stand about 20 minutes. This could have been a really good game..but. There was no sound, even though there is a volume adjustment for it in the options menu at the beginning of the game. The only sound you get is the music which constantly plays the same tune. No voice over, which another review I read said there was. Thought maybe was an issue with my pc but then read a second review that said they didnt have voice over either. Loved the real person actors and the graphics were great..just would have been better to actually hear them when they spoke and maybe some environment sound? If the developers could fix these few issues it would be a buy for me. If you don't mind no sound other than music, you may like this game. As for me..I'll pass. =( September 23, 2012
Okay game with poor implementation This game seems like it would be a perfectly fun, run of the mill, adventure/hidden object game in that genre we all know and love, but the actual implementation is not very user friendly. I found that the hotspot for objects (hidden and otherwise) was routinely a little above the object itself. This was also the case for hovering over inventory objects: hover too low and the text appears below the edge of the screen. In addition, a few of the games were physically tiresome to play; for example, the wolf lock would not allow you to move a piece more than one step at a time, which, combined with the click-somewhere-above-the-object problem, meant that I just skipped it in frustration. A logic game should not be physically difficult to do. It's a shame because I think that if some of these interface issues were fixed, the game could be very enjoyable. October 27, 2013
Would've been great as a vampire tale I didn't like the game after playing the trial version. The story just didn't grab me and the cut scenes and voiceovers were choppy. I attribute that latter problems to my older computer, so for the cheap price I can overlook some things. I went ahead and bought it because I perused the forums to read that it gets better after the trial period, which it did. The story is still the same lame, predictable kind that we've become used to, and the puzzles are variations of what we've seen before too. However, the puzzles are fun and frequent (loved the slider one with the coffins). Also, this is more adventure and less hidden object, which is what I really like, so this attracted me into buying it too. The hidden object scenes are on the dark side, so you really have to click around the darker areas to catch some of the items residing there. Luckily, there is no multi click penalty so you are free to click to your heart's content as fast as you want. Also, HOS are clear and not junkpiles, so it's a great game for beginners. The hint button works outside of the HO scenes and both the hint and skip buttons fill extremely fast so you can easily skip the puzzles almost right away if you want. There's also a helpful journal to give you clues. The one thing I'm left puzzled by was how it seemed to suggest vampirism but never really carried the theme that far. You see bats, blood, and vampire fangs frequently and I would have loved seeing more of a vampire story here but it never developed. It went in an entirely different direction and I was left a little disappointed. Also, the live acting and voiceovers were subpar with the voices cut off at the ends of sentences. Fortunately, the subtitles stayed on the screen and didn't go away until I clicked for the next piece of dialog to emerge. This game isn't as pretty as other games or developed as well as storyline goes, but it's worth playing the trial. It's one of those sample versions, so you may finish before the "hour" is up, like most of us seem to have done. For those who prefer shorter games done in a single sitting, this one's for you. For those who want a long playing time lasting several hours, skip this one and look elsewhere. I think this game is best bought by a free game coupon or on a half price or less sale which happens frequently. You might be disappointed if you spend more than that. September 22, 2013
31-40 of 62 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Rescue your abducted brother from eternal darkness in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.