Bookmark

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A group of hooded, shadowy figures abduct your brother right before your eyes in Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn! Your search for him leads you to a remote mansion plagued by a sinister secret. Can you unravel the mystery and rescue your brother from eternal darkness? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 264 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn 3.4 5 59 59
Tales of What Terror? I started this game 3.5 hours ago. It's done. I got no sound 'effects'. Just ok music. No owls hooted, no fires crackled, no doors squeaked, no key sounds #though LOTS of keys#. I realized the silence of this game not long after I bought it. Oh well. It was worth the free game coupon. I guess. It coulda been a great game if someone had cared enough. I'm a tiny bit sick of 'save my brother' games. All brothers are not doofus's, XXXXXX <---spoiler removed. We didn't even meet the bad guy ******** <---Spoiler removed. Makes me wonder if.....nah they wouldn't do that. September 22, 2012
Okay game with poor implementation This game seems like it would be a perfectly fun, run of the mill, adventure/hidden object game in that genre we all know and love, but the actual implementation is not very user friendly. I found that the hotspot for objects (hidden and otherwise) was routinely a little above the object itself. This was also the case for hovering over inventory objects: hover too low and the text appears below the edge of the screen. In addition, a few of the games were physically tiresome to play; for example, the wolf lock would not allow you to move a piece more than one step at a time, which, combined with the click-somewhere-above-the-object problem, meant that I just skipped it in frustration. A logic game should not be physically difficult to do. It's a shame because I think that if some of these interface issues were fixed, the game could be very enjoyable. October 27, 2013
Would've been great as a vampire tale I didn't like the game after playing the trial version. The story just didn't grab me and the cut scenes and voiceovers were choppy. I attribute that latter problems to my older computer, so for the cheap price I can overlook some things. I went ahead and bought it because I perused the forums to read that it gets better after the trial period, which it did. The story is still the same lame, predictable kind that we've become used to, and the puzzles are variations of what we've seen before too. However, the puzzles are fun and frequent (loved the slider one with the coffins). Also, this is more adventure and less hidden object, which is what I really like, so this attracted me into buying it too. The hidden object scenes are on the dark side, so you really have to click around the darker areas to catch some of the items residing there. Luckily, there is no multi click penalty so you are free to click to your heart's content as fast as you want. Also, HOS are clear and not junkpiles, so it's a great game for beginners. The hint button works outside of the HO scenes and both the hint and skip buttons fill extremely fast so you can easily skip the puzzles almost right away if you want. There's also a helpful journal to give you clues. The one thing I'm left puzzled by was how it seemed to suggest vampirism but never really carried the theme that far. You see bats, blood, and vampire fangs frequently and I would have loved seeing more of a vampire story here but it never developed. It went in an entirely different direction and I was left a little disappointed. Also, the live acting and voiceovers were subpar with the voices cut off at the ends of sentences. Fortunately, the subtitles stayed on the screen and didn't go away until I clicked for the next piece of dialog to emerge. This game isn't as pretty as other games or developed as well as storyline goes, but it's worth playing the trial. It's one of those sample versions, so you may finish before the "hour" is up, like most of us seem to have done. For those who prefer shorter games done in a single sitting, this one's for you. For those who want a long playing time lasting several hours, skip this one and look elsewhere. I think this game is best bought by a free game coupon or on a half price or less sale which happens frequently. You might be disappointed if you spend more than that. September 22, 2013
Mirror worlds just mirror eachother. Not only that, the story lagged and was not as fast paced as other adventures. In the end, we only stop a portal so this developer has some growth to do story wise. But if this is a debut game, it is acceptable. May 13, 2013
A LITTLE CREEPINESS Your brother has been kidnapped and you have to save him from a cult. Although this is a HOG, there are more puzzles and mini-games than HOS. The puzzles tend to be more of the sliding and swap styles than any others. Not too difficult. HOS are large and not too crowded; some interaction is required. Live actors add interest. But dialogue is written. Hints recharge vary quickly and point to where action is possible. Although there are some ?scary? or creepy elements in the story, they are not overplayed. Visuals are detailed, but could be a little crisper (at least on my extra-large screen). Sound effects are minimal. Sound storyline. About 3 - 4 hours casual. October 31, 2012
Totally & Utterly Forgettable GAME COMPLETED TWICE I have just completed this game again and for the life of me I can?t think what appealed to me enough for me to buy it. I am even having trouble remembering what it?s about right now. Its biggest impact is in the opening moments ? loved that. Unfortunately that was the best part of the game. The story (I think) was typical - lame brother gets in over his head with some seriously evil dude trying to rule the world with magic. And of course you?re the only one who can stop him, there?s some magic artifact you have to find, etc. All totally predictable. There was one thing that I liked but I don?t want to do a spoiler. But, interesting things with mirrors. Oh, and no black side bars ? dark red corpuscles instead. Does that rate as an improvement? What I can tell you is that there were a fair number of HOs, and all the puzzles were familiar ones. Except the colourful skulls door lock (see free screenshot on this page), which was a lot of fun as well as something new. There was no map and no colourful extras. Just a straight forward B grade low budget HOPA. The voiceovers weren't particularly well synced with the live actor scenes, but I don?t understand why other reviewers get worked up about that. I just ignore their mouths. The music and ambient sounds didn?t register on me at all. The graphics were much the same mediocre ? at no point actually bad ? performance. I?m straining my brain, but I really can?t imagine who this game might best appeal to . Nothing suggests itself. And even though it is far from the worst game I?ve seen, I wouldn?t even recommend it as a Daily Deal. March 19, 2013
Just another cookie cutter HOPA This is another "save my brother from the creepy guys who want to take over the world and let evil reign" games. Sigh. It isn't done particularly well in any aspect. I have no idea why they included human "actors", they add nothing to the game. Similarly confusing is the presence of what appear to be dolls with colds, they are in many scenes, HOS, and minigames. Thankfully my game had no sound but music (which is repetitive and annoying) so I didn't have to listen to voiceovers. There is no map so you have to trek back and forth. The HOS and minigames you've seen before over and over again. Some of the tasks are truly pointless: there are candles everywhere you look but you have to make some to progress in the game. I played on advanced, at least there were no sparkles,but the game was too easy. I got bored halfway through, but finished the game for the review. I'd only buy this as a daily deal, and if you are really bored. December 5, 2012
What a let down... I just can't recommend it. I was excited to play this game because of all of the good reviews but I was disappointed by the game over all. The storyline was cheesy and the graphics and sound were so-so. The stills of the game looked really nice but the graphic quality was not consistent throughout the game. The puzzles were too easy. There was nothing new or remarkable about this game. September 26, 2012
Vague puzzles and lack of a cohesive story mar this game The puzzles could be somewhat vague in this game. The graphics weren't sharp, leaving this game looking as though it were made 5 years ago. Finally, there were live actors but no actual dialogue. I always find it disappointing when a game publisher goes through the trouble to have video of live actors, but then does not provide dialogue or does a bad job of dubbing in the voice. Finally, like so many HOS games, this one had an extremely abrupt ending that was very lackluster. October 1, 2012
Nice try, but.... This game looks like some amatuers got together and tried to make a game like the big boys and girls do, and they did what might be expected - a mediocre job. There are live actors, but they don't move a muscle, for example. The story is the same old, same old. The artwork, HOS and puzzles are also mediocre. The only way I would recommend this game is if you have money to waste (a better use would be to send it to me) or a free game. September 24, 2012
41-50 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Rescue your abducted brother from eternal darkness in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.