Bookmark

Phenomenon: Meteorite

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the extraordinary truth about your family's past in Phenomenon: Meteorite! Twenty years ago, your parents left you on the doorstep of a kind family and fled for their lives into the pouring rain. Now you've been given a clue to their whereabouts – an uncharted island, where a strange meteorite landed centuries ago. What secrets does the island hold about you and your family? Find out in this stunning Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 420 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phenomenon: Meteorite

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: Meteorite

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phenomenon: Meteorite 4.5 5 51 51
Phenomenon Metiorite The new games sometimes makes you use the hint button if you want to know what to next. I'm not sure I like that. May 11, 2013
Nice Production The Game has a nice atmosphere. It looks beautiful and the music is pleasant. The HOS's are very well done. If you can't find something, you have the option of playing a word game instead, so it is better than hitting the hint button. The puzzles were very good, but there wasn't near enough of them. I felt there was way too much of collecting objects to fit into mechanisms. I would much rather play a mini puzzle rather than place objects into slots. The science fiction nature of the story opened the door for some very unusual mechanisms. This made it difficult to know what you were supposed to do with all of the strange devices you had collected. The hint button was very good at directing you to the correct location and action but I don't like it when I have to use the hint option so much in a game. The ending was left open and is to be continued in the next installment of the series, so it doesn't really stand alone. I enjoyed the game overall and look forward to playing the next one. May 5, 2014
The not quite a sequel sequel! This is similar to the previous ?Phenomenon? game in that you have been disposed from your home surroundings for in suspicious circumstances but now 20 years later you are back to the ?scene of the crime?. The game whilst not a full on sequel to the last, given that the main protagonist is now male and this time it is not ?plasma? but a meteorite that is at the central cause of your ?special abilities?. The game though follows the first in that in the puzzles you have to find pieces of the amulet this then allows access to other areas. The other puzzles follow the same vain and you have to find items that then need to be fixed or placed into other objects that then give you other objects, thus the game continues. The HO areas are the usual junk-piles although to add a bit of variety there is some interaction in that you may have to ?paint a picture? or ?add numbers? etc. in order to cross off one on the list. Like the first game this also included VO and lip-syncs was good considering this was a SE game. The story was ok given that I find it slightly odd why the number ?20? featured in both games as the time the main character had been away and was now coming back to save not only themselves but also their parents, thus the storyline whilst good, certainly something from the norm with regards to this genre, it still seemed a little strange and slightly far-fetched. Saying that the little girl who drives the story along makes the storyline strong and tries to add slight elements of comedy into the script, but again in the time I played, this review is based on the demo, some of the dialogue was a tad strange, with regards to timeframe and how she (given the fact she only seemed around 10) knew about his past. The controls were good but like the first in the series, the difficulty level was as such that even on the ?hard? setting you still had access to hints and skips, therefore like I suggested in my other ?phenomenon? review I would suggest this game is for first-timers, newbies to this genre or just someone who wants an ?easy? game. This game is not going to ?set the world alight? with regards to game-play, innovation or storyline, but for what it is then it may be worth a free credit or as a purchase when there is a sale. It certainly worthy of a download, but for me as the game whilst storyline wise is different from the last one, there are too many elements that are the same when you consider that this is not really a sequel just kind of like a sequel that is not a sequel. December 31, 2013
Exciting! The game was pretty exciting and I enjoyed playing this game. Really love the graphics for this game! Worth the money! September 26, 2013
Great Game, Greater Disappointment FROM CE GAME Having recently rediscovered the first Phenomenon, City Of Cyan, I was totally hyped about this one. And the demo gave me cause to feel totally confident that I?d love it. There is the expected beautiful graphics, fine music, and quality production values. Did you see those amazing eyes? There are HOs with time travel portals that take you to the same scenes, but in a different time, with a new set of items. (This was cool when these ?time spots? triggered memories relevant to the story. Here, they are apropos of nothing.) You also have an alternative to HOs that is new and most welcome. A cross between word association and scrabble, this game makes that last stubborn item all the more fun to find. What other puzzles there are, are fresh and easy. An overall adventure emphasis makes it what I like to call an inventory oriented game. Your time is spent finding, earning and using inventory items. But the most exciting thing of all for me was a truly interesting story. Not the find-my-parents part that never got past the first few minutes, but the story as Gloria (another lovable reason to like this game) tells it. Four feuding religious orders founded at the time of a meteorite strike are all out to get you, the offspring of a ?mixed marriage?. Here?s a little socio-political stuff to run with, I thought. But that?s IT!! Nothing, nothing, the WHOLE game , not a single action that has anything to do with this story. What we do instead is collect gems for our amulet which allegedly means we have increasing power over the elements, although there was no sign that we did. We certainly never used such power. It broke my heart . Insult to injury ? the ending was totally unconvincing and irrelevant even to this sorry tale. And very abrupt. It?s still an excellent game in terms of artwork and gameplay, so I must recommend it, but I?ll never be able to love it myself. April 28, 2013
A disappointment The environment is very nice, with gorgeous scenes and sharp color scheme. The music is soothing and atmospheric, just the right music to set the mood. However, game play is somewhat tedious. There are only so many times you can repeat "find a round object for this inset" before it becomes unimaginative. Moreover, you carry around a huge inventory, many of which seem unnecessary. For example, a shovel can only be used once. When you need it again, you have to find another one. Also, at one time you need to find four items to open a single gate. The storyline is also kind of thin. There are background information you can read from your journal. However, the main point is to find out what happened to the character's parents. To that end, there is very little information throughout the game. May 27, 2013
Just didn't do it for me... This game has been on my wish list to try, so I'm happy to be able to play it so soon now on Big Fish Unlimited. The graphics were splendid --the blues and greens of the scenery was very relaxing. The story was appealing: Help someone with special abilities who's traveled to an island to find his missing parents. The HOs were two dimensional and the puzzles were intriguing. However, quite often I felt like I was traveling here and there, carrying a bunch if items around, going from one thing to the next. It started to become tedious. Even the controls seemed a little rough at times, like when I would hit the wrong button and exit the scene I was in. Give it a try and see how you like it. I seem to be in the minority on this one. Most people seem to love it. I don't dislike the game, it just didn't do it for me. FAV: Journey to Atlantis July 29, 2013
too short Much too short for something I paid for. July 29, 2013
Phenomenon : Meteorite The reason I just give this game an ok is that it takes too long for it to download.I just stoped the download. September 29, 2013
Storyline Fail This game most intrigued me because of the story line. I'll admit, the game play was fun and had some unique twists I haven't seen in other games. After playing more than 100 games, that's a pleasant surprise. However, what started out as a great mystery fell flat at the end. The whole point was to find out who Daniel's parents were, if they were still alive, and why they abandoned him. It's not a spoiler to say you won't find any answers at the end. Instead, I'm saving you the money if you buy the game to see how the story ends. You won't. Maybe if you buy the CE the final chapter will give a clue, but this one was a big disappointment. February 2, 2014
41-50 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: Meteorite

Discover the secrets of your family's past on a mystical island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.