Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(934.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 189 189
One of the top games of big fish!! This is in my top 5 games, i must say after drawn, i did not think i would find a game that is so well designed and created as this one, i have a lot of games that have quality but this is a real topper!! this June 18, 2013
I love this game! This is a great game! It is so interesting that it keeps you going to the end. And the hidden object scenes and mini-games are more original and a lot of fun. Also, it wasn't overly hard. I really enjoyed this game and highly recommend it! :) June 14, 2013
I loved this game! This game has a great storyline to follow and there were 3 different kind of hidden object scenes. The puzzles were just challenging enough to keep it interesting. I would highly recommend this game. June 14, 2013
Superb HO game!!! I bought this "site unseen" because of the reactions of other people:) They were not wrong:) I cannot stop playing this. Just when you think you think the game will come to an end, it doesn't....and carries on in another world, so to speak:) The music is light, which is a bonus for me:) There are lots of HO games, and they aren't all the same kind...there are lots of DIFFERENT ones...which I really like, plus puzzles inside of puzzles... it makes for an excellent game...:) June 10, 2013
Excellent Game! Fun and yet different from other games. I really enjoyed this game. It is not very often I rate a game 5 stars. The storyline was very good. You are trying to find your boyfriend Alan (or husband??) in the dark woods. Your boyfriend is somehow indirectly part of the reason a young boy named Ethan disappeared in the dark woods several years before when Alan was a child. The graphics are excellent. Very sharp graphics. The scenes were also very good, plenty of creepy scenes. The music was good for the game, there was a scene where the Ethan sings a poem or something, which was nice, I wish it was with the soundtracks so I could hear it again. The puzzles where pretty challenging, not too easy like other games. There were many puzzles that were actually different than other games, which was a plus. Not the same old type puzzles. The skip button fills up very quickly if you need it. The HOS were very easy. There were different types, which I usually dont like, but in this game it was good and easy. The hint button refills very quickly in HOS as well as rest of game. One of the best parts to the game was the fact that there was a map that allows you to jump from one area to another. That was extremelly helpful. Didnt have to back track so much like other games played. The bonus chapter was pretty good. Good length, although the ending could have been different. The bonus content has much to offer. It has wallpapers, some scenes you can replay, HOS, soundtracks, and other things. There are acorns you can collect throughout main game. There are morphing objects you can collect in bonus chapter. Main game time for me: approx 4-4.5 hours Bonus chapter: approx 1-1.5 hours June 9, 2013
Great Game I'm glad I tried this one. It was a great game, with lots of different mini games, hidden objects, and I like the fact I didn't feel like I was spending most of my time going backwards to solve a puzzle. The graphics were beautiful and the hidden objects were clear. June 9, 2013
I highly recommend this game This is one of the best games I have played in a very long time. The Collector's Edition is worth the money. I keep buying more adventure games after playing this one and so far I can't find one as good. It was nice and long and had nice additional content in the CE so I really feel I got my money's worth with this one. I look forward to more from Mad Head Games. Yes, I liked it so much I checked who made it and have searched to see if they have more games. I'm downloading their first game, Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition right now. I didn't realize this one was the sequel. What a great game. If you only get one game of this genre to try them out, make it this one for sure. June 6, 2013
Best Game Ever This is the game by which all others should be judged. Everything about this game is fun, challenging and just a little bit different. It is only the second game I will play again. Loved it. June 5, 2013
supercalifragilisticexpealidosus If ya liked DireGrove and Ravenhurst, buy this game. Need I say more? June 3, 2013
Amazing game! Highly recommended! This is the best game I have ever played! It even tops the Ravenhearst series games, which were my previous favorites. It really has everything to keep your attention. It has elements of Drawn, where you have to place items back into drawn scenes, there are several different types of hidden object scenes: shadow objects, interactive, and putting objects together. In addition, the CE is way, way worth the extra price! There are so many achievements and hidden achievements, you will want to keep playing this game over and over, just to get all of them. I have played it through once and am looking forward to getting all of the achievements. In addition, the Strategy Guide actually tells you how to get them all, so you don't have to get frustrated. Buy this game! You will not regret it! June 3, 2013
91-100 of 189 Reviews <<prev 89101112...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.