Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(934.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 186 186
SUPER GAME WITH A GOLDIE COLLECTOR EDITION What an extra super dooper game! Everything has been said better than me for the quality of music, graphics, story, mini-games, HO and a so valuable CE! You will not regret it. This is a new standard. Thanks BF. May 27, 2013
Great game, great story and great bonus chapter This is a very enjoyable and quality game. It has all the best aspects of HOG and adventure games, such as a good navigable map, a variety of HOS styles, most of which have a further step at the end of them, such as putting together items that you collected from behind objects in the scenes. Another thing I liked was that found objects often had to be combined or pieces put together before they could be used. However, the best bit is the bonus chapter. Although the main story is complete in itself, a lot of effort has gone into the bonus chapter. Often I find them to be just an afterthought as an excuse to charge more, but this one has mostly new scenes and is a mini adventure in itself. And another thing I was pleased about was that nowhere in the game, did I have to find a zip puller! (Nearly every game I've played recently I've had to do this and the unoriginality drives me mad.) If you're looking for a really challenging game, this may not be the one for you, as the puzzles were quite simple. The only downside was that I think I downloaded a bit of a glitch with the game, which showed itself when I was too far into the game to want to re-download it and lose my progress. It was a problem with the graphics - they started getting pixelated and it gradually got worse until I'd have to exit and go back into the game about every 15 minutes because it became unplayable. May 27, 2013
One of the best ever One of the best games I've played! The mini shows were fun, the puzzles, while not real challenging were interesting, and the hidden objects were sometimes different from the norm. I did like the changing music for the most part. The graphics were also very clear. May 27, 2013
STANDING OVATION BRAVO !!!!! This is how games used to be before they started pumping them out like crazy in carbon copies of one and another. This CE is loaded with a huge array of achievements. In fact there were so many that I only managed 40% and I was focused, giving this one great replay value. The art work is visually stunning, the storyline captivating and there are extras at every turn. I loved the mix of mini games and especially loved how a compartment would pop open and the lighthouse would project a little movie to tell more of the story. This would then turn into a mini game. Really inventive. The whole game had awesome details and was really fun. You had collectibles of acorns in the main game and morphing objects in the bonus game which really was a continuation. Really long game so lots for your money. If I could have given this one more that five stars I would have. I would buy the CE version of the next one in a flash. These developers really know how to put out a great package with all the bells and whistles. Don't miss this one and buy the CE it's worth every penny. Loved it. May 27, 2013
WOW! What a Game!! Loved it! Hours of fun! So innovative, imaginative! Lovely music! Now my favorite game!! Giggled with delight at times cuz I was enjoying it so much. You have got to play this game and see for yourselves. Great game! May 25, 2013
Impressive game On the surface it seems like a well trodden concept: solve a mystery in a troubled town. But the execution is outstanding. There are some very charming puzzles, with a storybook feel. And everything shows how much thought has been put into the game. For example, you can manipulate inventory items and even open up mini games from them. That's something I rarely see. I was going to wait for the standard edition, but playing the demo convinced me otherwise. This is a keeper, and even better than the first Rite of Passage game. May 25, 2013
Rite of Passage - Child of the Forest Fantastic! Like a spellbinding book that you can't put down. Intriguing storyline, beautiful graphics, and excellent VO's. HO's and mini-puzzles were diverse and challenging. Much more entertaining than the Perfect Show. May 24, 2013
The Rite of Passage The game was excellant. I enjoyed playing. May 24, 2013
Great game Fun, challenging game!! Loved it!! May 22, 2013
Now THIS is What I'm Talking About! Finally!! I'm so glad I purchased the CE of this game! Developers, you're to be commended for bringing us something different, challenging, & fun! Best game I've played so far (& I believe I've played about 100 of them)! Just started playing this today and I can't wait to get back to it! I actually look forward to the HO scenes instead of just completing them because they're there. This time several new elements have been added that really make them different & fun. Puzzles also have new twists I've never seen before. I won't go into details because other reviewers have already done that. I just wanted to rave about this new game because the developers have really been paying attention to what we've been looking for. I was ready to stop playing for a while because I was tired of the same old games. Now I'm excited about the prospects of new & exciting games. Kudos, developers! Keep them coming! May 22, 2013
101-110 of 186 Reviews <<prev 910111213...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.