Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(934.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 192 192
The Rite of Passage The game was excellant. I enjoyed playing. May 24, 2013
Great game Fun, challenging game!! Loved it!! May 22, 2013
Now THIS is What I'm Talking About! Finally!! I'm so glad I purchased the CE of this game! Developers, you're to be commended for bringing us something different, challenging, & fun! Best game I've played so far (& I believe I've played about 100 of them)! Just started playing this today and I can't wait to get back to it! I actually look forward to the HO scenes instead of just completing them because they're there. This time several new elements have been added that really make them different & fun. Puzzles also have new twists I've never seen before. I won't go into details because other reviewers have already done that. I just wanted to rave about this new game because the developers have really been paying attention to what we've been looking for. I was ready to stop playing for a while because I was tired of the same old games. Now I'm excited about the prospects of new & exciting games. Kudos, developers! Keep them coming! May 22, 2013
Wowzers I have never felt so compelled to write a review but briefly this is a GREAT game!! May 22, 2013
Five star game! This game is just perfect! The story is really captivating. At first I thought it would be another boring game when you look for your lost husband in a dark wood. But this is not the average "find your lost relative" game. The story was entertaining and unpredictable from start to finish. Interactive HOS are great and mini games are quite easy but always fun and original. My heart was pounding during the "boss fight" minigames. It may be a bit childish but I love games where you carry a little animal to help you - in this case a hamster. The artwork is beautiful, music is nice and it has voice over in the cut scenes. What I also like is that you can set your own level of difficulty. You can choose from a list of options if you want sparkles, how long will the hint recharge etc. One of the best games I've played! May 22, 2013
Many unique challenges...loved it! This was fun with enough unique challenges to keep me occupied for hours and yet not so esoteric that I needed to scratch my head and groan "what are they talking about?". Graphics were good, voiceovers were good - I'm even thinking about getting a hamster for a pet. I recommend it (the game not the hamster). May 21, 2013
Quality similar to Drawn This game is worth having as a CE. Very much like Drawn with excellent visual quality and appeal. I found the music very enjoyable and suited to the scenes. I finished the main game and bonus and didn't manage to get half of the achievements (got all but 1 acorn) and plan to play again. Enjoy! May 20, 2013
My new favorite game EVER a must have! So great in all areas. I don't know where these devs have been hiding. I see they have a new game in process. I hope the new game is as good or better if that is possible. I tried this based on the other fishies reviews and it is worth every cent. Happy Gaming! May 19, 2013
EXCELLENT GAME!! Very different!! Wow! Just finished this game and I was so impressed! It had alot of really different stuff in it than whats been out lately. I highly recommend you get this one!! I had alot of fun playing it!! May 19, 2013
Brilliant game So far I have only played the demo, but I absolutely love it, there is so much to do, such as clicking on the house numbers, which I only found by accident. The HO's are just a bit different from most and not too many of them, the mini games are challenging , plus you also have to keep eye out for the acorns! The storyline and graphics are excellent and according to the forum the full game can take about 6 hours, so well worth the outlay - too many games are a disappointment because they don't last very long or are too easy, but this one really hits the mark. A definite buy. May 19, 2013
111-120 of 192 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.