Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(934.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 192 192
Entertaining! I enjoyed this game immensely. Fighting the character in the end was exciting. The bonus game was fun too. Highly recommend. May 26, 2013
Best one I've played in a while! Well thought out and executed. Customizable difficulty. Music is wonderful, graphics are awesome, characters don't over-act. Puzzles within HOGs. Works great on my old Mac (10.6). Storyline is typically fantasy-corny, but other than that, I loved it! Well done Mad Head! Now how about some science fiction? May 26, 2013
Perfect game This team did a superior job with this game.The graphics and the music are wonderful!!! The storyline is almost perfect. I think that this game is the number one!!! May 26, 2013
Great game! Very enjoyable game. Challenging, yet not tiring. Really thoughtful storyline. May 25, 2013
Outstanding Game This one excels on nearly every level. For me this is a strong entry for game of the year, at least so far. Pros: Gorgeous, colorful graphics. Three different kinds of HOS. New puzzles, some of them quite challenging. Engaging characters, decent voice acting. Unique new narrated transitions scenes that are puzzles in themselves. Lovely music. Nothing overdone, everything just the right balance. The writing is worthy of separate publication, paced well and with mystery that is genuine to the last scene. Cons: I honestly can't think of a single one. Overall: A winner on every level. Packed with variety and plot. Nothing seemed contrived, everything meshed together. May 22, 2013
rite of passage My trial was not long enough. I was having to much fun!! May 21, 2013
great game! very entertaining! lots of nice visuals. May 21, 2013
Something Different, and Good !! I didn't play the first Rite of Passage game, so I am not sure about the history of Willow Ridge. However, this game can be enjoyed without playing that first game. You are searching for your husband who has run into the forest to save the town. The only drawback is that the forest has evil trees in it. The lighthouse, which keeps these evil trees at bay, has gone and exploded. Oh so not good !!!! The graphics are really sharp. Music is great. You have 3 choices of difficulty plus a custom setting. The HOS are different and interesting... you shall see. The puzzles are very original and fun. Interesting the play. The hint button (I am playing on the easiest level for demo purposes) refills quickly as does skip. You get to collect acorns and there are achievements galore. There is a bonus chapter at the end of the CE, and all that other wallpaper, etc. kind of stuff. This appears to be a long playing game and you do need to think about things. You are not lead by the hand and the usage of inventory items requires thought. Oh how nice :)) I like the game and am downloading the full game now. Great job to these developers for bringing something different to the table !!! May 16, 2013
Rite of Passage is Just Right! Played the demo and it was over before I knew it. The game is definitely on my purchase list. Looking forward to helping save the Town of Willow Ridge from the dark forest and the town curse! Good game, and a definite step-up from its predecessor. The devs have listened to previous game reviewers. This time there's a transporter map and plenty of help. With sparkles on map locations (in casual), a task list, a directional hint and four levels of difficulty, the degree of challenge is entirely the choice of the player. Good quality graphics and sound, with standard HOPA gameplay and the usual CE extras. The HOS have one added feature. Initial standard lists give you an item with each click required to complete a final task before you get the needed inventory item. An extra bit of fun. Then there's Felix the cat (no kidding!) and a cute hamster you get to name, for those who enjoy animal companions. Loved the haunted forest and the animated tree that seems to be wreaking havoc everywhere. The negative - Obtaining and using items requires cursor precision. One of my favourite reviewers called this "clicky-picky" which is appropriate here. Also, there is little animation, and some of the cutscenes are choppy. Most of all, I did not feel immediately drawn in by the storyline. Nevertheless, I found the game entertaining and CE worthy. Highly recommended. May 16, 2013
Very good, but bonus game is lacking This game is definitely better than the typical hidden object puzzle game. While I?m not as enthusiastic as some of the other reviewers, I do appreciate the imagination and variety that went into this game, which is a big step beyond what you usually see. The bonus game seemed a lot simpler than the main game and I do not feel it added much. I think the standard game would be just as much fun and this is the main reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five. The story line is silly (aren't they all?), rather easy and I could quibble with a few of the details, but overall I enjoyed the game. I did not encounter any technical issues and everything worked as it was supposed to. In particular, I appreciated that I was able to set a custom difficulty level so I could make it as hard as I wished. I would like to see that feature in more games. September 16, 2013
151-160 of 192 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.