Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(934.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 191 191
Excellent Game! Thank you to the developers - this is one of my favorite games this year. Graphics are superb and overall this is a quality game. It has it all - a helpful map, puzzles that weren't too difficult but just right, and thoroughly entertaining. I liked that once something got to my inventory it didn't take another 30 minutes of gameplay to use the item - when it takes that long before using the item I have a tendency to forget the purpose. I liked that the inventory items were visible too. Just a great, challenging game. Thanks! May 24, 2013
So very refreshing! I am still playing this game and am completely enjoying it! The level of challenge, the interesting stories, the variation of puzzles...all are forming up into a fantastic game! May 19, 2013
Absobloominlutly Fabulous What a marvelous game. I cannot find one thing about it that I do not like. The HOS are different and with a variety, lists, sillouettes, pictures and with interactive elements. The mini games are fun, quite easy, but fun. It has everything I look for in a CE these days. Achievements, collectibles (although I keep forgetting to look for the acorns :) and an interactive map. If I could give 10/10 I would. totally 100% recommend. May 19, 2013
An Excellent Game ... But A Real Short Bonus Level ... Stunning Graphics, Visuals, Voice Scenes, Music & Story ... This Game Really Hits The Mark. Nice Long Game, But Sadly The Bonus Level Was Extremely Short ... Not Worth CE Money, So Get It On A Deal At About SE Price ... May 19, 2013
I WAS TRULY SORRY IT WAS OVER!!! this game has EVERYTHING! ... great story line, beautiful graphics ... the continuity in the gameplay is exceptional! ... and i just LOVE the variety of puzzles!!!!! especially the inclusion of the the "targets" and the missing pieces ... will be continuing on in the bonus play, but just had to stop to give this review ... this is one of those games that i will come back to and play again ... you go mad head games! ... i will remember you!!! May 17, 2013
the most versatile HO game yet! This game was so much fun! As you begin the game, you are able to customize the challenge of the game by choosing from several choices, such as how long for a hint recharge. The game play itself had so much variety. There were at LEAST four different types of HO scenarios offered at any given time, as well as several collections to gather along the way. I hope to see a lot more of these types of games. So much fun! May 17, 2013
Raising the bar for ALL ADVENTURE & HOGS!!! TOP GAME of ALL TIME! Incredibly amazing wonderful game!! There is nothing to compare it to, it is a mixture of different HOG themes and several new and never seen before (at least not by me - in my almost 3 years of continuous play) methods of game play! FANTASTIC! Graphics are colorful, crisp and clear, story is unprecedented in theme. Puzzles and HOGS are fresh and new and of course at points repetitive but then they pick it up again at the end....I haven't finished this game and in fact am in the last chapter, and have been playing now 5 1/2 hours and that's before the bonus section AND I've skipped quite a few puzzles as I couldn't figure them out. NO GLITCHES!! woot, woot!! and Finally a game that is LONG ENOUGH TO SATISFY CE standards!!!!! I would give a 10 star rating if I could! I cannot GUSH enough about this game...I will be keeping my eye on these developers in the future...they have OUTDONE the competition!! BRAVO!! May 16, 2013
FINALLY!!! SOMETHING DIFFERENT!!!!! The dev did a fantastic job with this one. Not only was it gorgeous, but the storyline, characters, and cutscenes kept you glued to the screen! Out of the 300 or more Bigfish games I own, I will have to say that this by far has been one of my favorites! I finished in in 4 hours, and did the bonus chapter which was just as enthralling. The bonus chapters also contained morphing objects which I thought was alot of fun. All the little extras make this game top notch! May 16, 2013
WOW Great Game This is a fantastic game! Not a normal doom and gloom HOG game. Great artwork, music, storyline and narration....total package. Not a easy game, you will need the strategy guide. A must buy for me after 30 minutes of play. May 16, 2013
Wow Really Fun I don't write reviews so this short and I want to get back to the game :# Wow, this is fun and that is largely due to this developer using and taking the gameplay to #finally!# a new level. HOS's aren't typical, interaction is actually interactive :) and it is challenging. I'm not just running through it, I want to take my time. I love this game - it was worth the big download #for a slower connection) So far very enjoyable! May 16, 2013
31-40 of 191 Reviews <<prev 23456...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.