Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(934.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 190 190
Great Game One of the best games that I enjoyed..loved the puzzles..not the same old tired ones..some of which I hated..story was good..game play was smooth..the interactive hogs..everything was really just enjoyable..music and all...Thank You Big Fish for a most interesting game.. May 17, 2013
pretty graphics cool puzzles that I haven't played before. I play so many of these and the puzzles get boring because they are often the same. lots of stuff to figure out so it's not too easy but not hard enough to get frustrated. May 17, 2013
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest This game is FABULOUS!! It is challenging and the storyline is outstanding! The is no more to say except: GREAT! I highly recommend this game to everyone. RJohn May 17, 2013
Excellent Game I absolutely love this game - and it's not often I say this. The graphics are great. The hint recharges in just the right amount of time, and points you in the right direction! I am still on the demo, but had to stop to write this review! I definitely recommend this game. May 16, 2013
Super Wow This game should be up for an award. It has a unique twist to HO's. It had a lot to do. Music did not drive me nuts. Interaction with critters. Characters were real nice. Graphics were wonderful. Interactive map, some collectables. Can hardly wait to own this game. May 16, 2013
Awesome! What a great game!!! This is definitely a keeper. I love everything about this game. Definitely buy!!!! May 16, 2013
CONGRATULATIONS A great game An awesome game with amazing graphics, a creepy forest,different types of HOS.There is a lot to do and that keeps you entertained.Some puzzles 2or3 were difficult for me and I skipped them.As I see all reviews are positive so there is no need to write more. I strongly recommend it. April 10, 2014
blows out all other game with similar genre cant say enough on how great this game is the gameplay the minigame the story the animations the sounds all are very well done and well thought !! totally recommended September 25, 2013
Finished Review Generally liked the game. It had some stumping places even for a avid player like myself. Enjoy Fishes September 2, 2013
Great adventure HOG I enjoyed playing this game. I rarely write a review, but after playing this game I had to let everyone know that I thought thus was an entertaining game. I always play the games at the hardest level to give myself a challenge. I found myself using the strategy guide on a few occasions. I would encourage all to buy this game. I played this game twice and I rarely do that. August 31, 2013
71-80 of 190 Reviews <<prev 678910...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.