Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(934.60 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 949 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 186 186
Excellent Game I absolutely love this game - and it's not often I say this. The graphics are great. The hint recharges in just the right amount of time, and points you in the right direction! I am still on the demo, but had to stop to write this review! I definitely recommend this game. May 16, 2013
Super Wow This game should be up for an award. It has a unique twist to HO's. It had a lot to do. Music did not drive me nuts. Interaction with critters. Characters were real nice. Graphics were wonderful. Interactive map, some collectables. Can hardly wait to own this game. May 16, 2013
Awesome! What a great game!!! This is definitely a keeper. I love everything about this game. Definitely buy!!!! May 16, 2013
blows out all other game with similar genre cant say enough on how great this game is the gameplay the minigame the story the animations the sounds all are very well done and well thought !! totally recommended September 25, 2013
Finished Review Generally liked the game. It had some stumping places even for a avid player like myself. Enjoy Fishes September 2, 2013
Great adventure HOG I enjoyed playing this game. I rarely write a review, but after playing this game I had to let everyone know that I thought thus was an entertaining game. I always play the games at the hardest level to give myself a challenge. I found myself using the strategy guide on a few occasions. I would encourage all to buy this game. I played this game twice and I rarely do that. August 31, 2013
A different twist to a hidden object game at last Finally something a little different to other HO games. Thoroughly enjoyed this and was disappointed when it ended. A small bit of advice, make sure you find the hidden acorns in each of the scenes, whilst they're not necessary to complete the game, you will want them for later :) Enjoy. August 24, 2013
New and Different!! I must admit that this wasn't the most difficult game I've ever played, but it certainly was the most fun!!! It seems that many of the games are in the same rut, with the same mini-games and the same ole' hidden object scenes. This one has such a variety, and also has games within a game and new approaches to the old ones. Thank you Mad Head Games!! August 15, 2013
Do NOT let the file size fool you! There is more activity to this game than most adventures. Players will get their money's worth. The plot is so thick it goes beyond most stories here. July 30, 2013
10 out of 10... This game was a joy to play, right down to the bonus game... I did not want it to end. The game play was creative, colorful, and I can not say enough good things about this game. Achievements, wallpapers, no screensaver though. It is worth the $$$. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers,,, July 15, 2013
71-80 of 186 Reviews <<prev 678910...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.