Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 190 190
Brilliant game So far I have only played the demo, but I absolutely love it, there is so much to do, such as clicking on the house numbers, which I only found by accident. The HO's are just a bit different from most and not too many of them, the mini games are challenging , plus you also have to keep eye out for the acorns! The storyline and graphics are excellent and according to the forum the full game can take about 6 hours, so well worth the outlay - too many games are a disappointment because they don't last very long or are too easy, but this one really hits the mark. A definite buy. May 19, 2013
WOW....what a really fun game!!! I've played LOTS of demos waiting for a game worth buying and this one is a definite must have. Talk about real FUN!! I haven't been this interested or had this much fun with a HO game in a long time. It's not dark and "scary" like many of the games and talk about interaction! There are acorns to collect in almost every scene, an interactive map you can click on to go to another location, and you will interact with this game all the way through. I LOVE this game!! You definitely won't get bored, it makes you think, but is not so hard as to take the fun out of it. It has EVERYTHING!! Hint button refreshes quickly, skip button does too....I can't say enough good things about this very fun game. You won't be disappointed with this one. May 17, 2013
Flippin' AWESOME!! Unique too! This game is superb, I give it 5 stars on everything! Unique and awesome mini games, graphics are brilliant, voice overs perfect, cut scenes cool, story line unique and likeable, this is on my list to buy! GREAT JOB to the creators!! May 16, 2013
Thank U Big Fish!!! Finally, a game worthy of yours and my time! Beautiful graphics, great story line! Im actually making myself savor this one by stopping for awhile! Love it! May 16, 2013
BEST game I have EVER played I never review anything, but I always rely on the ratings. This one is a MUST for anyone. So many different twists. I'm sure everyone else has covered it. Just know I HAD to say something because I appreciate how much fun this was. Thank you for the hard work that went into it, it's really been a while since I've had so much fun in a BigFish game. May 18, 2013
A REFRESHING CHANGE!!! This is the best game in months! Very creative games and fun to play. Great story, loved that cute hamster! It's always fun to have use of other creatures in the game. Collecting acorns along the way. This game has it all and more! I love the interacting items you pick up, i.e. the hanger, toy soldier... dreamweaver.... If we just had more of this type of creative style!!!!!! May 19, 2013
All Around Great Game Thanks for the wonderful fantasy game to spend the afternoon enjoying. I really liked the layout, the characters were portrayed in such a way they challenged you, but were not so frightening my daughters would hesitate to play the game. I would love to see more games like this one in the future. Graphics were great, challenges just hard enough to make you think, and I love that different type of hos where it isn't just find the item, but what's underneath alot of times. A new twist for a small town magical tale. Well worth the money. Thanks for the smiles. May 18, 2013
Clever Thoroughly enjoyed this game! Puzzle variety, clever inventory items, variety of hidden object games, good story, and graphics. Some of the puzzles I had to think about, but that made it all the more satisfying! May 17, 2013
Loved It! Oh so much fun. I hardly ever bother to write reviews but this game is worth taking the time to spread the love. Very beautiful looking game. Takes a nice long time to play. Different and unusual puzzles and HOS. Big Bosses to kill at the end always fun and more of a sense of completion. Good extras too. May 17, 2013
Wonderful Fun Repeat of what the first four reviewers said. I love this game. No point in taking your valuable playing time reading the same praises. May 16, 2013
121-130 of 190 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.