Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 186 186
rite of passage My trial was not long enough. I was having to much fun!! May 21, 2013
great game! very entertaining! lots of nice visuals. May 21, 2013
Something Different, and Good !! I didn't play the first Rite of Passage game, so I am not sure about the history of Willow Ridge. However, this game can be enjoyed without playing that first game. You are searching for your husband who has run into the forest to save the town. The only drawback is that the forest has evil trees in it. The lighthouse, which keeps these evil trees at bay, has gone and exploded. Oh so not good !!!! The graphics are really sharp. Music is great. You have 3 choices of difficulty plus a custom setting. The HOS are different and interesting... you shall see. The puzzles are very original and fun. Interesting the play. The hint button (I am playing on the easiest level for demo purposes) refills quickly as does skip. You get to collect acorns and there are achievements galore. There is a bonus chapter at the end of the CE, and all that other wallpaper, etc. kind of stuff. This appears to be a long playing game and you do need to think about things. You are not lead by the hand and the usage of inventory items requires thought. Oh how nice :)) I like the game and am downloading the full game now. Great job to these developers for bringing something different to the table !!! May 16, 2013
Rite of Passage is Just Right! Played the demo and it was over before I knew it. The game is definitely on my purchase list. Looking forward to helping save the Town of Willow Ridge from the dark forest and the town curse! Good game, and a definite step-up from its predecessor. The devs have listened to previous game reviewers. This time there's a transporter map and plenty of help. With sparkles on map locations (in casual), a task list, a directional hint and four levels of difficulty, the degree of challenge is entirely the choice of the player. Good quality graphics and sound, with standard HOPA gameplay and the usual CE extras. The HOS have one added feature. Initial standard lists give you an item with each click required to complete a final task before you get the needed inventory item. An extra bit of fun. Then there's Felix the cat (no kidding!) and a cute hamster you get to name, for those who enjoy animal companions. Loved the haunted forest and the animated tree that seems to be wreaking havoc everywhere. The negative - Obtaining and using items requires cursor precision. One of my favourite reviewers called this "clicky-picky" which is appropriate here. Also, there is little animation, and some of the cutscenes are choppy. Most of all, I did not feel immediately drawn in by the storyline. Nevertheless, I found the game entertaining and CE worthy. Highly recommended. May 16, 2013
Very good, but bonus game is lacking This game is definitely better than the typical hidden object puzzle game. While I?m not as enthusiastic as some of the other reviewers, I do appreciate the imagination and variety that went into this game, which is a big step beyond what you usually see. The bonus game seemed a lot simpler than the main game and I do not feel it added much. I think the standard game would be just as much fun and this is the main reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five. The story line is silly (aren't they all?), rather easy and I could quibble with a few of the details, but overall I enjoyed the game. I did not encounter any technical issues and everything worked as it was supposed to. In particular, I appreciated that I was able to set a custom difficulty level so I could make it as hard as I wished. I would like to see that feature in more games. September 16, 2013
Fun Hidden Object Game, but stick to the standard edition! I really enjoyed this game, but was very disappointed in the lack of much extra time in Bonus Gameplay. I thought "What? Is that it?" I have been mostly happy with the CEs I have purchased in the past, but this one isn't one of them, ONLY because of the above. May 20, 2013
1st Half Awesome...2nd Half Cookie Cutter I was so pleased and surprised by the first half of this game. The graphics were somewhat cartoonish but I absolutely loved the way the game nudged you forward and made you think outside the box in almost every scene. The second half was a disappointment. It was almost as though two different teams did the two halves. In the second half, there was no wonder and mental challenge...it was all a repeat of the most basic HOS and puzzles. Still, this is worth a buy. May 20, 2013
Very well done game!! Amazing cinematic, amazing design, amazing characters. Keeping you on your toes every single minute! Great great production! September 24, 2013
Adventure Fable *Based on entire game and bonus content* This is one of the better games of late. Much care was taken both with the story and the little details that make PC games interesting and fun. I won't bother with all of the details you can find for yourself in the demo, but just let you know that the CE might be one of the few worth the price. While the game is complete with out the bonus play, not abrupt in the ending or unsatisfying in the least, I think it adds much to the story and winds it up nicely in a way you won't see in the future SE. In the CE, you also get a little extra treat for collecting all of the acorns. Be sure to be on your toes so you don't miss the tour of the Old Lady windmill - especially if you're a hidden object fan. I usually don't care much for fantasy, but would rather play a mystery with real world physics and rules. This game is an exception in the fantasy/adventure genre for me. It gave great background for a truly engrossing story line and the game play supported the plot beautifully. It wasn't just HO, use an item, move ahead one space kind of play, but an actual problem solving adventure where first you need to fix the lighthouse, then find your husband, then solve the problem that started it all. I love the feeling of it being in acts rather than just a formulaic bore. I played from beginning to end in one sitting. I'm rarely that interested. I played the entire game in just under four hours with another 50 minutes or so for the bonus. I don't play in hard mode, but hate sparkles. I just like the hints and skips to be available in case I run into things I don't really enjoy. I especially liked the custom sliders that allowed me to have what I wanted and avoid all that hand holding. I never needed the SG, but did use the hint a couple of times. This game had just enough HOs without it being too much, and the problem solving was unique and clever. If you care about the story as much as the game play and if like me, you rarely buy CEs, if you enjoy some back story (I'm an artist and like the concept art as well) you really should check this one out. I look forward to more from the same developers. May 18, 2013
Wow this is Scary Stuff well knot all that Scary but it a great game Child of the Forest This is a good game I played 1 hour and bought the game as a lot of you said there's a lot of fun for every body from collecting acorns and finding HO good storie line the makers went all out in this game plenty for you to do it you like this then there's another part coming soon the games just keep getting better some of you say that it knot all that Scary your right but the games that we do in big fish are for every age there's a line that we cant cross. May 17, 2013
151-160 of 186 Reviews <<prev 141516171819next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.