Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 192 192
Excellent, excellent, excellent! Too bad BFG review only has 5 stars, if not I want to give it 7. This is one of the two best games of 2013 for me, the other being The Nutcracker from Elephant Games. I am so in awe with storyline, the interface, the graphic, the game flows very nicely and it's a journey. When I finished the whole game and bonus chapter, I want to applaud the developer for making such a fantastic games. HOG games are not the usual HOG, but different kinds combined and random, with fantastic animations, wonderful story, which integrated into mini games. I don't really like puzzles, usually I skip, but this one I don't mind playing and I want to know what happens next. The hint and skip button very fast recharging and map is very useful. Very nice voice overs, graphic, sound. This game is simply flawless. June 2, 2013
First Review Ever... I felt compelled to write a review for the first time - because this game was so good! Everything about it was just right. Good story and game play that flowed well. Interesting puzzles and nice variations on the HO scenes. Beautiful artwork and pleasant music. Fun little additions - like the helper, collectibles... Just a very well put together game. One of the best I've played. I recommend it! May 25, 2013
Just perfect! This game is one of the freshest, most creative games to come along in a long time. It is beyond worth the price of a CE, and I'm relishing every moment. To be frank, lately I've found my interest beginning to wane, and I just don't spend very much time playing games anymore. I've gone back to books, TV, gardening, etc, but I just can't stop playing this game! Thank you to the developers and Big Fish for offering something as special as this! May 25, 2013
AMAZING game im going to make this review short and straight to the point.. it's a beautiful game from start until finish.. there isnt anything i didnt like about it the graphics was well done beautiful and all the above!! if u dont believe me try it out for yourself!! May 24, 2013
Fantastic game! This is by far the best game I've played on here. Anyone who's given this game less than 4 stars has just completely failed to appreciate how much effort and detail has gone into this game! GAMEPLAY/STORY: - Loved the story. Normally the stories are the same and get boring, but this was just lovely and almost sad in places. - Some similar gameplay to the first Rite of Passage, i.e. the little theatre shows that give you parts of the story as you go along. - There were also two references to the first game whilst in one scene which I thought was a nice touch. - I liked that some items you collected could be altered and changed into something else. Makes life a bit more interesting! - As I said before, the attention to detail is brilliant! Just small things like flies crawling across the screen whilst in a dirty location, and if you click on house numbers, it tells you who lives there. Just small things like this show the developers have made an effort to provide an interesting game. MUSIC/VOICE-OVERS: - Music was gorgeous! Normally I turn off the music within 5 minutes of playing a game as it gets annoying but this was beautiful. Lovely piano and orchestral tunes in each scene, quite haunting in places. Loved it. - Voice overs were ok, bit dramatic in places but then it was quite a dramatic story I guess. HOS/PUZZLES: - HOS were fine, a tad on the easy side in places but that didn't bother me too much. Sometimes it spoils the game if you're stuck for ages on HOS. - The HOS also changed from fragmented scenes, to the usual list to collect. And you had the usual interactive items where you have to perform an extra action to get something. - Puzzles were good. Increased in difficulty as well, and you even got BOSS fights at the end. Nice touch! WHAT DO YOU GET?: - Four modes of gameplay including a custom mode - Notebook - Map - Hint/Skips buttons - Lockable inventory bar - 34 acorns to collect, and 11 morphing objects - Large amount of Achievements organised into easy-hard LENGTH: - Length was actually shorter than the first game which I was surprised about. It took me 4hrs 20mins to finish the main game and bonus. The notebook shows you your gameplay time which I like. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending. May 22, 2013
WOW!!!!! I read the reviews before buying the CE version and YES they were so right. This is the best game since 'Siberia' but very different. I usually turn the music off but even that is beautiful. Thanks all the reviewers.This is a WOW game in all aspects. May 20, 2013
WOW!! ONE OF THE BEST BF GAMES OF THE YEAR! This game was so outstanding. If I could give it 10 stars I would. I can't say enough about this one. You will see for yourself. Excellent! May 19, 2013
It's about time!! Yes, I am also getting bored with the same old HOGs and was excited about this game after reading the reviews. Good or bad reviews, I always try the game for myself. I must say, exceptional graphics and game play. Four levels of game play to choose from, which is an excellent change. HOGs are fun and I like the way they change up from just a straight HOG. Games are not difficult, but some take a little thought. I didn't care for the fact that when I click off the custom cursor, it stays custom. Minor detail, but still bugs me anyway. When you put a lot of time and effort in a really nice game, this shouldn't happen. Nice SG (not marked as such, but in lower left corner above "menu"), helpful hint (didn't have to use it but a couple of times), nice voice overs (even if the mouth doesn't move). I like the fact that you can click through the dialogue..very nice for people who read faster than they talk. Very little music and nice sound FX. Anyway, the demo went too fast for me. Even though I am not buying CE games until I use up my credits, I find the need to get this one and see where it goes. Definite buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Thanks for the reviews. May 16, 2013
fantasy world i absolutely love this game and i will definitely be buying it. i'm not going to go into the storyline as others have already done that, other than to say that it's down to you to save the town.the graphics are beautifully done and are very crisp and clear. the game itself is fun and the hos are the best i've ever played. i can't comment on sound quality because i played it with the sound off due to others being in the room, but with everything else considered i doubt if there is anything to fault in it. this game had me hooked within seconds of starting to play and i seriously can' wait to buy it and discover the rest of the plot. well done the designers this is a fresh 'new look' in games keep up the good work May 16, 2013
Best HOG ever! Period. I just created this account because I really needed to give 5 stars to this masterpiece. I never write reviews but with this one I felt obliged I had to. This here is pure perfection and it's right at the very top with Mystery Case Files. I hope the rest of HOGs follow this one and make something truly unique. We are tired of all the rest just copying and not innovating. When you thought you had seen it all then boom! comes this jewel when you least expected it. I won't forget this game for many years to come. Yes, It's that special, I'm not overreacting. This franchise deserves all the support they can get so they can keep making these unique masterpieces. May 23, 2013
51-60 of 192 Reviews <<prev 45678...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.