Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 192 192
I'm Going to Turn You Into Toothpicks! ^ Intricate & Challenging ^ 4 modes of play including customizable ^ 30 Achievements - Bronze - Silver - Gold ^ Play Timer ^ Acorn Collection May 19, 2013
Best Hidden Object game I have ever played!!!!! This is the best game ever. I buy a lot of the collectors edition hidden object games and really enjoy them. But this game blew all others out of the water. The graphics and sound are amazing and the puzzle games are fresh and so much fun. Thanks so much to the developers and please keep them coming like this. Thanks also to Big Fish games for bringing us such wonderful and beautiful games. May 17, 2013
Something different! The story was interesting and, when you weren't sure where to go next, the hint button was useful. I always try the games for the free 60 minutes, to see if I enjoy them, and I enjoyed this one so much I think it will be the next game that I purchase. If you enjoy "hidden object" games try this one because it is a bit different to most of the others. May 17, 2013
Everything I look for in a CE I fell in love with this game after about 7 minutes of demo-play. The graphics are beautiful, the storyline is interesting, and it has all the things I look for when deciding between a CE and waiting for the SE - an interactive map that let's you jump to locations, collector's items, achievements and, best of all, customizable difficulty settings. I can't say enough to recommend this game! May 16, 2013
Big Bad Trees Attack Town! Everything works. The journal, map, hints, SG, timer (drat!). The story is a little different. I think. Lets see: Evil Trees: seen that before, Hubby in trouble: seen that before, magic amulet: seen that before. Well, I guess I've seen all the bits, but, how the bits come together is new, different, and fun. So, before I jump back into my hamster wheel, I'll just say: I LOVE THIS GAME! May 16, 2013
LOVE IT! Talk about a game that keeps on giving. This is it. The mini games make you think (but not to much). The HOP's are great. They look simple enough but sometimes not so. You have to find items within items and they're not all the same. The endings don't leave you cut short in either the standard version or the CE. This game gives you a little of everything and I really liked that. Never boring. May 31, 2014
WOW!!! This is a beautifully done game!!...I loved EVERYTHING about it..The map,the georgous areas,the hamster you get to name yourself..I jst cannot say enough about this game!!...It's a 5 star all the way around!!...Wonderful job devs!!..Hope to see more from you guys!!..Thanks! May 26, 2013
Great game This is one of the best games I've ever played...and it just keeps giving. Even once you're done, it gives you the option of replaying HOS and mini games to improve your final score May 23, 2013
Best Game Ever First time something new! Loved it! May 18, 2013
Great Game One of the best games that I enjoyed..loved the puzzles..not the same old tired ones..some of which I hated..story was good..game play was smooth..the interactive hogs..everything was really just enjoyable..music and all...Thank You Big Fish for a most interesting game.. May 17, 2013
61-70 of 192 Reviews <<prev 56789...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.