Bookmark

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The town of Willow Ridge has long lived under everlasting night. Surrounded by a violent, dark forest, its only protection is the Great Lighthouse, which keeps the nightmarish trees at bay. Your husband Alan has been haunted by dreams of a ghostly woman beckoning him, believing she knows how to save the town. As he goes to investigate, a fire consumes the lighthouse! Was it sabotaged from inside the town - or by some darker force? Your search for answers will uncover the history of your town and the Forest Rite that has been a tradition for countless generations. Hold onto the light in Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest, a fantastic Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game! 

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Achievements & collectible acorns
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus mini-games and concept art gallery
  • Bonus game play chapter featuring an epilogue
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition 4.7 5 186 186
Ton of fun CE version-good story, graphics nice and crisp. Fun side game and achievements. Loved the jump map. Hints clear. Puzzles not too hard. HO games really fun, they mixed them with different styles which I liked a LOT and didn't have too many of them. Good value for the money, lots of game time! Bought the other Rite of Passage game before I even finished this one! Highly recommend. July 7, 2013
One of the best EVER! I wasn't expecting anything other than a nice quiet HOG. What I got was an adventure! The graphics are amazing. The music was gorgeous and well planned to go with whatever scene was being played out. The voice overs were excellent. The action (YES, ACTION) was heart-pumping. The HOGs were different and challenging. The puzzles were different, but not so hard that I couldn't do them. There were extras to find, plus magic change items. Also some hidden stuff that I honestly didn't understand, but I managed to find a few of them. The CE is worth the extra because the storyline continues. Please don't hesitate to get this one! July 5, 2013
New and creative!!! I am not quite finished with this game yet, but just had to leave a review. I am loving it. Creative new games and mini puzzles. Darling little hamster you even get to name. Long play time. I am playing the CE and it has an amazing array of possible rewards. Very different. I am so happy not to see the same old thing because frankly I was getting pretty tired of HO and Adventure games. Not only are there 3 different play level, but now they have created a 4th. A custom level. I love it. I was able to turn off the sparkles, which I HATE, but still leave some of the potential helpful hints available. Amazing play control. Take your time and play this one slowly. Don't keep hitting the hint button. Enjoy it. Have fun. June 28, 2013
congratulations for the work done review based game completed: it is not easy mixing minigame, HO, graphics, plot, a good balance In this game there are successful, I can say that is close to small work of art, I exaggerate? no, even video games you can talk about art work. the narration is done through minishow who are also minigame, that black and white with a touch of poetry, plot is nice (not sure if fairytale already exists) the graphics are well done, my eyes are not tired. some puzzles are complicated than others, positive that there are no pop ups for collecting acorns (I hate pop up in games). the game is long there is much to do, and the bonus chapter is worth new scenes open our eyes with different beautiful colors. recommend taking CE worth it. June 25, 2013
Wonderful Game I just loved this game, beautifully designed, fun to play,Puzzles are interesting and intriguing not too difficult. Simple navigation and great fun exploring. Background music is beautiful, I don't want it stop. You'll love this game enough to play it again and again. It's a real treasure. Credit goes to the creative people who designed it. June 23, 2013
Fantastic game! This is an amazing game, keeping this one to play over and over again. Great sound effects, graphics are AMAZING, loved the interaction with animals, and in this case" " not gonna give it away, but something you won't expect, but done so well. I play on expert mode and this won really fit the bill..Made me really think and really wanna get all the extra side games.. I just loved it. Game play was really long, alot for your money, you won't regret buying this one! I wish I could say a negative thing about it, but I can't. Hope there is more to this story down the line, just awesome! June 20, 2013
One of the top games of big fish!! This is in my top 5 games, i must say after drawn, i did not think i would find a game that is so well designed and created as this one, i have a lot of games that have quality but this is a real topper!! this June 18, 2013
I love this game! This is a great game! It is so interesting that it keeps you going to the end. And the hidden object scenes and mini-games are more original and a lot of fun. Also, it wasn't overly hard. I really enjoyed this game and highly recommend it! :) June 14, 2013
I loved this game! This game has a great storyline to follow and there were 3 different kind of hidden object scenes. The puzzles were just challenging enough to keep it interesting. I would highly recommend this game. June 14, 2013
Superb HO game!!! I bought this "site unseen" because of the reactions of other people:) They were not wrong:) I cannot stop playing this. Just when you think you think the game will come to an end, it doesn't....and carries on in another world, so to speak:) The music is light, which is a bonus for me:) There are lots of HO games, and they aren't all the same kind...there are lots of DIFFERENT ones...which I really like, plus puzzles inside of puzzles... it makes for an excellent game...:) June 10, 2013
81-90 of 186 Reviews <<prev 7891011...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Child of the Forest Collector's Edition

The lighthouse fails and darkness invades Willow Ridge. Your husband runs into the forest for answers, unaware of the shadow hunting him.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.