Bookmark

Farm Up

Jennifer inherits her family’s farm but will she be able to make it a successful venture? Fix up the ruined farm and restore it to its former glory in Farm Up!



Visit your farms today for:

  • NEW CHARACTER WITH ROULETTE ADDED!
  • BONUSES, UPGRADES, AND QUESTS!
  • UNLOCK FLOURISHING ACHIEVEMENTS!
  • CUTE ANIMALS AND AWESOME PLANTS!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 220 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Please note that items you purchase in Facebook, Mac, or mobile versions of this game will not be available in the PC version.
Farm Up

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 450 Gold Coins & 10 Energy$ 9.99
  • 2. 200 Gold Coins & 5 Energy$ 4.99
  • 3. 2500 Gold Coins & 99 Energy$ 49.99
  • 4. 70 Gold Coins & 2 Energy$ 1.99
  • 5. 40000 Silver Coins and 10 Energy$ 9.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farm Up

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farm Up 3.7 5 241 241
time managment/ building like the game takes awhile to get to the next level but overall its a good game. June 6, 2013
Need to think of next move this game can be fun if you THINK and PLAN your moves. BEWARE of buying gold coins or this could be an expensive game! I played 90mins and never had to buy anything. This game needs strategy -plan your moves so you have other stuff to do while waiting for the vegs to grow. Best tip to earn HEAPS (as in 600+) silver coins while waiting - pull the weeds. You get heaps of stars,energy (lightning) and blue bottles. Another way to earn coins is to click on butterflies. Click on the mole when it comes out of the garden to get blue bottles. Another tip: think before you buy from the store. it might be better to save the silver coins so you can buy more useful tools later. Heaps to do.....enjoy! May 17, 2013
Is an all right game, for a "free to play" I play a few of these "free to play" games, but mostly on my phone. As far as this one goes, there's a fair amount of things to do, although I prefer the ones where you level up a specific item (i.e. the potatoes) and earn the purchasable coins as you do so. This one is typical--You start your crops going or the house repair and come back in an hour or two or twenty-four to harvest them. As with all FTP games, there are several types of currency in the game. You should start off spending the easiest to earn silver coins before deciding what to spend the purchased currency on. I didn't appreciate that one of the beginning quests had me spend 7 of my 11 gold coins to complete it--Most of the time FTP games don't require you to do that. If you're looking for typical BFG fare where you sit down and play a game for an hour, this isn't it. If you're looking for something to play in small chunks of time on-going throughout your day, consider this one. May 9, 2013
A huge mistake I guess the thing I dislike most about this game is the fact that to start a new game, you have to pay 20 gold coins. This ties directly to the thing I dislike second most, it's a single person game. Which means you cannot create a new player for your daughter, (or even yourself) to play another farm. It's one farm, and one farm only. Naturally I tried to start a new farm for my daughter and thinking I would still have my own farm......paid the 20 gold coins like an idiot so she could play as well when I wasn't. I was infuriated to discover I had just started all over on the one and the only possible farm. Don't come home from work tired and think this is even a possibility, it is not. #3 in order of dislikes.....where the heck are the instructions, descriptions of players, ANYTHING about this game? I have no clue what the trader guy with the thought bubble above his head down by the bus station is for, it appears he is announcing a sale on a particular item, but I'm not even sure of that. Is there even a purpose to that bus station I had to use my parts to repair? It brings no income that I can see.....or passengers. It appears to be another store to buy things from, as if there were not enough of those already to confuse me. #4 The prices I am paid for delivering the items, or selling from the barn rarely seem to equal what was paid to plant them in the first place. Something seems very off about the prices paid for the seeds and or plants and the prices they are sold for. No wonder farms go broke if this is the case. I do believe this game is designed to cost the player money, more and more and more of it. It is not one I intend to continue playing. I agree that this is not what we expect from Big Fish. I hope it doesn't become the new trend. I'll pay once for a game, but not four or five times for something that only one player in the household can use. I cannot think of a thing I like about this game, and trust me, I've given it a VERY long chance before writing my review. August 3, 2013
the game I have played games like this on FB, I must say this one doesn't give instructions for someone who gets stuck trying to find out how to advance, (like how to build the buildings or stock them to produce materials.) But catching the butterflies helps with energy to keep going, but takes more time finding them and then they don't help with the energy. And the crops are usually ready when you aren't on the game and you have to use valuable energy to revive them or lose them altogether and start over. Why does the trees and flowers die and have to be replanted? You have to buy them again. Why not prune them back. For someone that doesn't have much skill on a computer game they would give up before they get started. May 17, 2013
Ok game but slow I only played for about 30 mins and and realized that I had to wait for things to get finish growing be fore I could do any thing. It is one of those games where you do some things and come back after an hour or so a play another 15 mins. I will try another game. May 21, 2013
Tedious This game started with a bang, totally addicting, but is ending in a pathetic whimper!!! It's a lot like FB Farmville but the extra tasks aren't very interesting. And having started it once then restarting it I learned to hold onto my gold coins to purchase things on the higher levels...these were then wiped out when I bought something that said it was 16 gold when it was apparently 160! And the higher levels...OMG will they ever end??? You need more and more points to level up while the tasks and crops continue at the same low and slow rate!!! It's taking a week to get to the next level and I'm absolutely bored out of my mind!!! But unfortunately I'm half way through level 31 out of 34 levels and am too stubborn to quit. And absolutely won't buy gold coins to speed things up so I guess it will continue to drag on for a few more weeks then be deleted forever!!! July 20, 2013
Not for the average gamer! Most reviews complain about the prices. If you time everything right you don't have to buy anything and can actually play a while without stopping. I like this game because it is not for the average gamer. There is a reason it is called a strategy game. You have to time everything right and you can come out without spending a dime or if you spend everything in the beginning then you have the option of putting a few dollars into it. Its all about the timing. May 26, 2013
Was A Fun Game Up until this last update, this was a really fun game. But now, its hard to get the gold coins to play. You used to get the gem jars every time you harvested a plant or goods from the factories. Now be prepared to spend real cash if you want to build your farm. January 25, 2014
issues with upgrade This is an awesome game, but every time there is an upgrade it becomes inaccessible. I have lost all my data several times, but worked through the levels because I like the game. Yesterday there was another upgrade and now the game gives an error and is not accessible. Terrible... not sure if I will play it again. Am not going to start from the beginning. Previously bought 'gold', but stopped doing that because of these issues and feel all 'gold' should be returned to me when I have to restart. January 25, 2014
151-160 of 241 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...25next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Up

Begin with a small enterprise and develop your farm to create your own economic miracle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.