Bookmark

Farm Up

Jennifer inherits her family’s farm but will she be able to make it a successful venture? Fix up the ruined farm and restore it to its former glory in Farm Up!



Hearts are a-flutter! Just released:

  • CUPID IS HERE!
  • WATCH FOR SPARKLING ARROWS!
  • NEW! BRONZE KEY AND BIG GIFT!
  • HEARTS BEAT ALL OVER THE FARM!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 215 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Please note that items you purchase in Facebook, Mac, or mobile versions of this game will not be available in the PC version.
Farm Up

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 450 Gold Coins & 10 Energy$ 9.99
  • 2. 200 Gold Coins & 5 Energy$ 4.99
  • 3. 2500 Gold Coins & 99 Energy$ 49.99
  • 4. 70 Gold Coins & 2 Energy$ 1.99
  • 5. 40000 Silver Coins and 10 Energy$ 9.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farm Up

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farm Up 3.6 5 214 214
An Interesting take on Time Management Farm Games The game has some pretty solid gameplay - it's what you would expect from a point and click farm game. You can select objects, move things around and sell them if you don't want them. Harvesting/planting is as easy as selecting the patch you want and the crop you want to plant in it. The leveling system seems to be fairly balanced, as it isn't that hard to get to level 8 in a day (which is how long I've been playing for at this point). The one thing I would point out is that the quest windows don't exactly explain things easily, and sometimes you can get stuck looking for ways to progress, as the requirements for building unlocking is vague at best. Another issue I have with the game is that the tooltips don't appear quickly - you'll need to leave the mouse hovering over top of an object for at least three seconds before the bubble pops up, which can be a bit of a pain if you want to check on your plant growth time quickly. Aside from that it's a pretty solid game. July 26, 2013
bad update just had to start all over again just because i used the free update not happy July 23, 2013
Just OK This game is alright. It was not what I was expecting by a time management game. It gets boring very fast and things take so long to grow and make. It is not a game I would be able to play as I can't be glued to my computer to make sure my crops don't spoil. I would like it better if they didn't die at least you could check back once a day or whatever and still make progress. July 3, 2013
Good for a short game. Graphically very nice. I love the gameplay, but there is not enough variety. May 28, 2013
The higher levels are almost betrayal In the beginning, this game was real fun to play. You weren't forced to buy gold coins, all quests were fulfillable without coins in a reasonable amount of time. There was an additional option to earn gold coins by meeting achievements, so still no need to buy anything. If you want to buy coins anyway, the price is really fair. Ten bucks for 400 coins (with unlimited energy available from 16 coins up) seem absolutely okay. I would've given the game 4 stars. But around level 23 things get unfair. The problem is: the higher the level the more experience points are needed to level up. Quests help to gain experience and to reach the next level. From around level 23, most quests require goods you can only deliver on higher levels. E.g. a person pops up asking for wheat, but wheat gets unlocked only on level 28. You simply can't fulfill the task without levelling up. But without the quest experience rewards, levelling up takes like forever. Forever as in "several days", when you play all day long. To move up five levels would take weeks. Plus, gaining experience by performing normal farm actions (planting/harvesting and caring for animals) will make you run out of energy very soon. So basically, without levelling up you can't fulfill quests, and without fulfilling quests you can't level up. That's the point where I got so annoyed that I paid coins to skip a few quests. I also unlocked the milk factory for 120 coins on level 25, hoping that things would speed up again when I'm able to fulfill new quests. But when I bought the milk factory, I only got the message that the first recipe will be unlocked on level 27. Even though I spent almost 200 gold coins to move on, there's still no progress in sight, still no levelling up possible, still no fulfillment of quests possible, either. That's not funny, that feels like trickery. May 25, 2013
OK but gets boreing quickly This game gets of to a good start with decent graphics and the story line sounds promising but after 10 mins you soon realise that there's nothing for you to do but mow the grass while you wait a ridiculous amount of time for your crops to ripen. What this game needs is more short time elements to keep players entertained while there waiting for the longer stuff to be ready All in all I would not recommend this game to anyone who wants to sit down for an hour or so and play, its more of a play for 5 mins and come back in 8 hours type of game. May 9, 2013
LIKE FACEBOOK GAMES COST TO PLAY FOR SURE! This game is just like games on Facebook which I played for years and quit because it costs money to play for awhile. Otherwise you end up running out of energy or sit there and wait for crops to grow staring at nothing or wait for the darn butterflies to come and hope they give you a blue bottle . All the yellow butterflies, however do not give you those blue things which you need at least 8 to get energy for free and not have to buy it. Also your crops spoil and go bad if u aren't on the game constantly. I used to spend hours on Farmville on Facebook and not doing that again for a game that costs me money and I am chained to a time frame to make sure crops dont go bad. This game is cute but I wont play unless I own it and dont have to worry about withering crops or not getting on my games and all my money I spend for the crops goes to waste. Its not fun May 9, 2013
Frustrating Really not my cup of tea. If you play games like Farmville on Facebook, this one is pretty much the same. You start off with the bare basics, a little energy, and a list of "goals". The best upgrades almost require you to buy some game cash, so much for "free to play". Technically, you can play the game without them, but the going is slow, you have very little energy at first, and if you leave crops in the field, they'll be dead when you return. May 17, 2013
Totally frustrated with this game On the one hand, I enjoy this game; it's fun sort of designing your own farm and decorating it and planting and watching it grow. BUT - I have gotten to level 21 twice now and both times after having to reboot, I discovered my game was gone and all I could do was start over from the beginning. I'm just not sure if I have it in me to try a 3rd time. August 10, 2013
farm up got to level 25 only to find out to upgrade it will cost you tonns in gold coins think that's unfair should give you a choice of gold or silver to buy oh well guess I won't be playing anymore as it's too expensive to carry on. I have enjoyed the game up to this point June 9, 2013
161-170 of 214 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...22next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Up

Begin with a small enterprise and develop your farm to create your own economic miracle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.