Bookmark

Farm Up

Jennifer inherits her family’s farm but will she be able to make it a successful venture? Fix up the ruined farm and restore it to its former glory in Farm Up!



JUST UPDATED! See what's new on the farm:

  • ADVANCED TRAINING AVAILABLE!
  • ADDED QUESTS
  • GREAT FOOD FOR YOUR ANIMALS
  • SPECIAL BONUSES
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 226 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Please note that items you purchase in Facebook, Mac, or mobile versions of this game will not be available in the PC version.
Farm Up

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 450 Gold Coins & 10 Energy$ 9.99
  • 2. 200 Gold Coins & 5 Energy$ 4.99
  • 3. 2500 Gold Coins & 99 Energy$ 49.99
  • 4. 70 Gold Coins & 2 Energy$ 1.99
  • 5. 40000 Silver Coins and 10 Energy$ 9.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farm Up

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farm Up 3.6 5 250 250
Slow Going Sometimes I have been creating the current farm for about two weeks. The first one crashed and was lost. NOT COOL! Especially after spending real money to get gold coins. Now I backup the files everytime I exit the game. I'm at a point now where every quest requires a level or a crop that is not yet available, so that part is tedious. Takes a loooonnng time to "level up" at this point. I am at level 25. Quickest way to level up requires spending of real money which I guess is to be expected. Too many quests that require spending gold coins, which have to be purchased with real money for most part. You can complete the "kitchen collection" which rewards you with 3 gold coins. January 1, 2014
Great long-term, challenging game. I've been playing for a few months, and really like the challenges and the time management aspects. There are lots of different levels and things to do; you use a balance of time management skills and technique. There is more to accomplish earlier in the game, and it's the same type of work, but bigger tasks as you go - more vegetables to collect, more things to make, etc. Also, I was able to play without having to spend money - you may just run out of energy and have to take a break! I learned not to spend my gold so quickly, as you'll need it to upgrade later in the game. Unfortunately, my second long-term game crashed today, and I'm not going to start again just to lose my hard work. Ugh. :-( November 26, 2013
Game Purchases Gold Coins This is a fun addictive game; however, it is impossible to purchase the coins. I always get the 139 error message and the time out message. It does make it discouraging. October 20, 2013
An Interesting take on Time Management Farm Games The game has some pretty solid gameplay - it's what you would expect from a point and click farm game. You can select objects, move things around and sell them if you don't want them. Harvesting/planting is as easy as selecting the patch you want and the crop you want to plant in it. The leveling system seems to be fairly balanced, as it isn't that hard to get to level 8 in a day (which is how long I've been playing for at this point). The one thing I would point out is that the quest windows don't exactly explain things easily, and sometimes you can get stuck looking for ways to progress, as the requirements for building unlocking is vague at best. Another issue I have with the game is that the tooltips don't appear quickly - you'll need to leave the mouse hovering over top of an object for at least three seconds before the bubble pops up, which can be a bit of a pain if you want to check on your plant growth time quickly. Aside from that it's a pretty solid game. July 26, 2013
Not So Free As Advertised I think the biggest problem I have with this particular game is it says Free to Play... and it isn't as free as advertised. Gold coins are few and far between unless they're purchased... and some of the quests require them, as do upgrading a lot of things. And you can only go so far on those items without buying the upgrades that need gold coins. Fun factor... gold coins aside, I'm having fun... at least until I get stuck on one of those quests that needs them. Visual/Sound quality... kind of old-fashioned graphics that remind me of the original Farmville; I don't know about sound, I routinely turn it off. Level of Challenge... if you aren't worried about things taking what feels like forever its relatively easy, though you do have to budget scant energy to get everything you need done in time. Storyline... fairly simple and straightforward, also ties into some of those quests that require gold coins to complete, which gets annoying quickly. Would I recommend this game? For something that you don't mind playing for 5minutes and going away for hours at a time and coming back, its great... be careful what you plant, though, because if you stay away long enough your plants die and you either pay gold coins to resurrect them or tear up the dead ones and replant. July 20, 2013
too costly i agree with the other reviews. this game will be too costly. would buy it if it was 6.99. takes too long to get more energy. May 9, 2013
An Unfortunate design Game Realy cute game..had potential to be an awesome game. Unfortunately its an extremely limited energy game, which then causes the game to become extremely boring very very quickly. Lose the energy level and it will be an incredible game, worth keeping up with. The way it is presently....IF I remember to check back on it, ok..and if not...its no big deal, I have plenty of other games that I am able to play for hours at a time accomplishing quests and missions. I will NOT recommend this game to anyone in its present limited energy status. Games that frustrate are not worth playing. May 10, 2013
Farmville on Big Fish If you like Farmville and its like on Facebook you will like this game. Unless you want to spend real money this is a slow playing game and some people like that. This is not a game that you can sit and finish in a matter of a few hours so it may be worth it just to have and check in here and there, like Virtual Family. May 14, 2013
Would prefer to pay for the game I think the game is ok. It is your usual FTP game where they try to rob you blind by trying to get you to pay for everything. If you are the type of person to not get bored waiting hours for energy to do something, then this is the game for you. For those of us that like to play a game for more than 5 minutes at a time, then stay away from this one. May 16, 2013
It was Okay The thing I did not like was that you had to keep buying energy or close the game and wait for awhile to get more energy which was only 18 and you can't do much with that May 18, 2013
171-180 of 250 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...25next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Up

Begin with a small enterprise and develop your farm to create your own economic miracle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.