Bookmark

Mysteries of the Undead

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the zombie island and break an ancient curse in Mysteries of the Undead! What caused the disaster? Was it a virus or magic? Many years ago a dark blight turned the citizens of a small island into bloodthirsty zombies. A research team from the floating laboratory Perseus is the only one capable of eliminating the threat of an epidemic.

  • 40 different game locations
  • Unique and eerie setting
  • Thrilling action story
  • Exciting and dangerous adventure
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 598 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysteries of the Undead

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Undead

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysteries of the Undead 2.4 5 47 47
Very Simple Easy Game This is a very easy game to play. There are no voice overs, but other sounds were fine. Graphics are pretty good. Level of challenge is just not there. I played all the demo and the only thing I found frustrating was in the HOS. There was no indication of where to combine two objects. It also was the same when going to a new location, it was click, click, click. So as a result, one had to keep clicking on every object or continually use the hint button, which I do not like to do. Except for all the clicking, it was kind of enjoyable. Would I buy the game? Only if I get bored and have no other game to play. April 30, 2013
CAN'T FIND THE PADDLE THE GAME IS FUN BUT ONCE YOU GET TO THE ONE LEVEL I SEEM TO BE STUCK CAN'T FIND THE PING PONK PADDLE December 28, 2013
It's ok but... I am so glad that I have an hour to decide if I want to buy a game. This game does not have a walk through. There are to many hidden object scenes and not enough other things in this game for me to use my brain on and I got bored easily. May 22, 2013
Way Too Much Hand Holding! It has been a while since we came across Zombies and our story is filled with these blood thirsty creatures. An island has been infected with a mysterious virus that turns humans into Zombies. You and your team are sent to investigate but soon you find yourself alone and your first mission is to help and save each member of your team as well as uncover the mystery behind this epidemic. At first glance the graphics looked old, at times worn out with 2D graphics annimation scenes. No voice-overs makes this game out dated and an irritating music over-powered by ambient sounds does cause annoyance after a while. Game features no choice of game modes which means that the game will give you sparkles and indicators as well as skips for puzzles. There is a journal along with a map that does help you navigate between scenes and will indicate if action is required. A helpful tool for those who get lost. You also have a relic that I soon discovered meant finding 10 runes which will give you a coin that opens certain passages. Each rune comes with a revelation of the story that involves an ancient civilization. Hidden Object scenes are crowded with some interaction. Graphics are suprisingly sharper but still some objects were ridiculously obscured and I had to resort to pressing the hint button. The bonus object glows so no great challenge there. Adventure gameplay made the game more interesting as did some of the mini-games. Although instruction were a bit vague, some puzzles were midly interesting and some I just could not be bothered and skipped. I found myself rapidly moving from one scene to another, at times exchanging written dialogues with my team members and having my hand held way too much to give me a sense of accomplishment. Within the demo time, I had already collected 4 of the 10 runes which does indicate for a rather short game. For hard core gamers, there is no challenge to be had here, too many sparkles and way to much hand holding. Nevertheless, the story may appeal to fans of the Zombie genre. I could recommend this for beginners who enjoy Adventure with interactive HO scenes, but to be honest, there a better SE games out their worth the price. I myself will pass and wait when it returns as a DD. April 30, 2013
Sloppy Game Crafting I picked this one up to burn a "free game" code before it expired, so I can't honestly say that this was a waste of money, but there are major draw backs with this game. For me, the worst part was sheer sloppiness by the game designers. After page 22 or 23, the journal notes were written in cyrillic script instead of English- not terribly helpful for me. Numerous items in the HO scenes were mistranslated or mislabeled. In one scene alone what was listed as a "Hunter" was actually the number 2 and "cup" was an umbrella. I'm not kidding about that. It annoyed me enough to jot a note down on it. Clicking on objects often brings up scripting or an error code in the text box at the top of the screen. It doesn't prevent the game from moving along, but it's just another example of the sloppiness. April 30, 2013
Magical mystery Tour !!! Gives whole new meaning to "Lost in Translation". May 1, 2013
HORRIBLE THIS GAME IS AS FUN TO PLAY AS TRYING TO EAT PIZZA WITH MITTENS ON. LESS THAN THIRD CLASS. SAVE YOUR MONEY. April 30, 2013
No Thank You I'm not one for the undead (tiresome - overdone) but, do to not having anything New of my taste I downloaded it. I fell for the graphic + 40 areas. Yet the game is half is plain for kid's hidden objects aren't always what it is . The areas of use have NO actions as to what is what or if, you can merge two things together. I spent more time getting tennis elbow from clicking and clicking everywhere to see what was or wasn't a useful area or hope to find an item. After 1/2 hr just gave up all i got out of that game was a SORE WRIST from all the clicking. P.S. I'm not big on the constant music that these games have so I turn it down to 1 without that it was mostly silent and dull, No voice's to even try to add some sort of interest. Sorry i purchased it though i'm sure kids would likely enjoy it. April 30, 2013
Not worth the time I think I played it for 3 minutes. That was enough to uninstall it. The graphics were ok, but the actual game play is not exciting. April 30, 2013
NOT Tried the demo and uninstalled within minutes. Dull, flat, uninspired. April 30, 2013
21-30 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Undead

Explore the zombie island and break an ancient curse! What caused the disaster? Was it a virus or magic?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.