Bookmark

Mysteries of the Undead

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the zombie island and break an ancient curse in Mysteries of the Undead! What caused the disaster? Was it a virus or magic? Many years ago a dark blight turned the citizens of a small island into bloodthirsty zombies. A research team from the floating laboratory Perseus is the only one capable of eliminating the threat of an epidemic.

  • 40 different game locations
  • Unique and eerie setting
  • Thrilling action story
  • Exciting and dangerous adventure
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 598 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysteries of the Undead

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Undead

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysteries of the Undead 2.4 5 47 47
Game mechanics undo this one... This could be a decent game. However, it's one of those where often you can't click on the item you need, even when you're right on top of it; items don't match descriptions in HOS (accordion = harmonica, and that's one of the NOT bad ones) which leaves you clicking around on everything in the scene or using a hint (which thankfully fills quickly). The map is actually helpful and will allow you to jump to scenes with actions but that's the ONLY good thing about this game. AND it locked up at the credits after finishing just to put icing on the cake - CTL/ALT/DEL this one for sure. May 2, 2013
Mysteries of the Undead Unless you are actually one of the 'Undead', you have absolutely no idea what is going on, where to go, what direction to go in, what to do next. Even the best gamer would have to GUESS at the next step in this game. Think the person who designed this must have stepped out of the room, missed something and started up again. Hated, hated it. Very frustrating. May 1, 2013
Come on... Is This A Serious Game??? Usually, I try and play the full demo before submitting a review, but this was so horrible that I could only play 20 minutes of the demo. I can?t believe that a game from 2013 could be so low in quality. What a terrible start to the month. Firstly, the story is rather boring to begin with, and with no voice-overs, is even more boring. The main story of the game is that your rescue team is sent to an island to investigate a mysterious disease- already done, so this really needed to wow me if it was going to be impressive- and it did not. The game is very confusing, and without a strategy guide to help, I was left wandering back and forth, back and forth, until the hint charged up, and the hint took a long time to recharge. There are quite a few locations to explore, but also quite a bit of backtracking. The game really should have been worked on more to be better quality. The 20 minutes I wasted on this game was a sheer bore. The HOS were average. There were quite a lot of ?extra step objects? plus one item you needed to find at the end that would be added to your inventory. The Hidden Objects were very hard to find, and I ended up having to use the hints a lot. Apart from that, there was nothing special. The one puzzle I played was also a little hard. The graphics were alright though. The artwork was of good standard, and everything was clear. I did not have to tilt my screen back or squint once. FEATURES - Diary to keep track of events - Interactive map to save time on backtracking - Hint and Skip- Hint took too long to recharge, but skip was quicker. There isn?t much that I can write, but it?s fair to say that this was a horrible game. I?m glad to uninstall it, and would not recommend it to anyone. May 1, 2013
Pass! I brought this game cause the demo looked cool but try as I might I have not found this game enjoyable at all. The hint button doesn't help you out at all. There's no walkthrough, which I find annoying. The diary changes into Russian halfway through the game. What the heck? The storyline seems kind of off.. Who in their right mind would decide that killing babies was the way to go? The sound, music and voice-overs, I couldn't stand and turned them off. I didn't like it when you exit the game and boot it up later all the settings return to the factory settings, having to change this every time you played, was stupid. I got almost all the done when the game returned me to the beginning. I can't even go back to where I was.. Try as I might, I can't. I am really sorry I brought this game because its something I will never play again. I'm glad its was free but I still wish I passed on it. If you are looking for a game to pass the time, pass on this. It is so not worth a free credit even. May 1, 2013
SO confused! Despite all of the horrible reviews, I opted to go ahead and buy this game. I love Zombie story lines, and the demo was decent. However, I am now REALLY frustrated. I'm stuck on a ship with one item in my inventory that does not work ANYWHERE, and my journal has randomly switched from English to a language I do not understand. I have tried using the hint button, but in every single room, it says there is nothing to do here. I'm really irritated I spent money on this game since it looks like I will never be able to finish it. Grr. May 7, 2013
No Mystery To This Game Boring, boring, boring! Poor story line with too much hand holding. Hidden objects frequently mislabeled. Don't waste your money. March 2, 2014
DON'T BUY THIS GAME THIS WOULD BE AN OK GAME IF IT WERE NOT FOR THE ERROR. FOR INSTANCE H.O LISTED A CUP IN GREEN SO THERE WOULD BE AN EXTRA STEP I ROLLED OVER AN UMBRELLA AND GOT A MESSAGE STATING THIS CUP IS MISSING A HANDLE. THERE WAS NO DARN CUP ANYWHERE, I FOUND THE UMBRELLA HANDLE PUT IT ON THE UMBRELLA, IT DISAPPEARED BUT IT SAID CUP UNDERNEATH IT AND CUP DISAPPEARED OFF THE LIST. AFTER I LOOKED FOR A CUP FOR THE LONGEST,THAT IS JUST ONE OF MANY BLOOPER IN THIS GAME. NO WALKTHROUGH AVAILABLE ANYWHERE June 23, 2013
Glitch after Glitch Glitch after Glitch. Finally I had no inventory and no place to go. I finally had to just uninstall the game. There isn't even a walkthrough available so one MIGHT just be able to cheat their way through the game. DON'T BUY THIS GAME May 6, 2013
Confused! I read the reviews and tried it anyways because to each his (or hers)own. I thought it wasn't so bad so I bought it (with a free game coupon thank goodness#. About one quarter through the game #spoiler alert ) the diary is in Russian. And for the HOS in one scene looking for a "cup" turned out to be an umbrella! Something got lost in translation in most of the HOS. So it could have been a good game. Try it first. April 30, 2013
Such a Let Down :((( When I saw a game involving zombies, I said "Yes" !!!! Then I played the demo, and said, "NO" !!!!!! Oh my, I don't even know where to start. I was utterly confused here. I see one reviewer wrote about the crystal clear graphics. I'm not seeing that. I experienced grainy, ridiculous HOS, a cursor so small it was impossible to differentiate useful items unless I clicked on everything. I don't think there was music. Only annoying echoing sounds. Actions made no sense. Oh, etc. etc etc. Just awful. Not even for free would I play this again. April 30, 2013
31-40 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Undead

Explore the zombie island and break an ancient curse! What caused the disaster? Was it a virus or magic?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.