Bookmark

Island of Death: Demons and Despair

Full version game
(350.40 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When they decided to spend their honeymoon on a wonderful island retreat, Natalie and John could not imagine the terrible experiments that would be conducted on them. Right when the couple arrived at the island, demons broke out and attacked the island’s inhabitants and infected everyone with a mysterious disease! Fortunately, Natalie managed to avoid infection. Help Natalie find a way to cure John and save the island in Island of Death: Demons and Despair!

  • Gloomy atmosphere
  • Tons of mini-games
  • Find a cure and save John!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 422 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Island of Death: Demons and Despair

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Island of Death: Demons and Despair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Island of Death: Demons and Despair 3.3 5 44 44
Could have been better I think, that with a couple of tweeks, this could really be a great little game. It doesn't have the polish that the really good games have, but I really liked the story line, and it was done differently than any game I've played and it was kind of fun. I didn't like all the hidden object games that were too frequent. It ruined the flow of the game to some degree. I would really like to see this game renamed and redone to make it better. I would buy it. For now, I think it would be a good little beginner game only. May 1, 2013
NOT FOR ME Slow, stuttery and very unexciting. Definitely not for me. May 1, 2013
Um...no thanks Based on trial 3 levels journal awards fast hint button slightly interactive HOS available (but not needed) tutorial Intro starts with a man on the phone, taking the blame for something, although we are not sure, at this point, what it is. Then we see him pick up a gun, so we are led to believe he is about to commit suicide. Skip to the game. You are on your honeymoon and awaken to a note from your new husband. He has gone to explore, and later take a jog. You get up and go outside, where the town is full of zombies, who are apparently afraid of rain. You are horrified to see your husband has joined the zombie ranks. Now it is up to you to save your husband and escape the cursed town. There were far too many HOS for me, five in the first 15 minutes! Although they were not very hard, they were cluttered and some of the items misnamed; dall (?) had to use the hint button for that one, wallet for change purse etc. I found the (female) voiceover to be unconvincing, and the music choppy and irritating, so I ended up turning the sound off. I didn't think the artwork was that bad; certainly nothing to write home about though. The story itself wasn't bad either, and was what stopped me from giving this a one star rating. Unfortunately, I couldn't even finish the trial, so this game definitely won't be on my 'must-have' list! May 1, 2013
Too Many Errors I thoroughly enjoy a good Hidden Object game. However, this one lacked in many ways. Let's start with "This will come on handy!" An actual editor should have had that fixed to "in". Things come in handy. They do NOT come ON handy. One HOS showed the word DALL as a clue and after clicking on other items, changed to 'ball'. No, I'm not dyslexic. There were too many things you have to get before you can continue, rather than HOS. The people who created this have never seen a "wallet"? What it turned out to be was a coin purse. Women carry those. Men carry wallets. I stopped 23 minutes in, because I was tired of it. Boring. The story line has very little bearing on the game so far. There are far too many things that must be accomplished. June 9, 2013
very disappointed i bought this game because it said, Tons of Mini Games and that was not the case. there were a few but they were so easy you could do them in two or three moves. very disappointed. also way too many hogs there must have been 40 in this game.i do not recomend this game May 5, 2013
Not today! Well, finished the demo with 30 minutes to spare, so looks to be a fairly short game. Yes, the graphics are a bit old school, but not too bad. Game play was okay, a bit choppy and slow between scenes. Games extremely simple. HOGs not too bad, simple, some items difficult to see due to lack of color, and repeated many times. There was no click penalty, hint filled quickly and was helpful if you get stuck. Voice overs make a game for me and this one only had them in the very beginning. Otherwise, a very quiet game with no real sound FX. The whistle sound you hear when you find an item is annoying. This game would be an okay game for a beginner, but definitely no challenge for a seasoned gamer. If you have nothing better to do and have a credit you need to use up, this might be okay...might be (for a beginner). This could have been a nice little game without much help, but some devs don't seem to look beyond the usual and customary to give us something new and fun. Two stinkers in a row...not too sure about BF anymore. What happened to the fun SE HOG games like Gardenscapes and Antique Road Show, etc? They were a nice change of pace from the asylums, haunted houses, lost husbands/uncles and grandfathers. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. May 1, 2013
Poor control I could have liked this game but it was SO annoying that any time I wanted to open my inventory it flipped back and forth. Too annoying for me. May 2, 2013
NOT A BAD HONEYMOON..JUST A BAD GAME :( I could have liked this game but it was SO annoying that any time I wanted to open my inventory it flipped back and forth. There is A LOT of running around blindly..had to use the hint button constantly..also glitchy..sadly the game ended abruptly..I do believe if the developers spent just a little more time making this game it could have been an above average game...thank goodness I had a free game code for this one. June 23, 2013
not for me to keep it short: this game seems to be developed years ago, it is very slow, old fashioned, dark. Another game that I will quickly forget about after giving up playing half an hour of the demo. May 1, 2013
Too depressing I love Big Fish games but was not crazy about this one. You don't know what to do next so you have to get a hint. The good thing is the hints charge up fast. I couldn't find 2 things on the Hidden Objects and it kept circling something that I couldn't find. Made me very frustrated and did not get very far. The story line was okay but I think I was bored and didn't even finish the demo. Don't buy it May 1, 2013
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Island of Death: Demons and Despair

Save yourself from an unknown disease and leave the island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.