Bookmark

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When your daughter, Emily, is suddenly seized by a mysterious force, you must journey to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there… You soon find yourself trapped, racing against time to save your family. Can you track down the creature that cursed your daughter and uncover the secrets behind the Nightmare Realm before it’s too late?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 980 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Realm: In the End...  Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition 4.2 5 97 97
I Love Weirdness Sprinkled With Beauty No need I suppose for yet another review but what the heck I will give one anyway. I am amazed at the creativity. The entire team must have had the same nightmare and then before awakening the nightmare righted and the dream turned to a magnificent fairyland. Well for now anyway but Extractor is still looming and I am sure will return. Good work! January 8, 2013
Excellent game, beautuful graphics and unusual gameplay If you like Drawn and appreciate beautiful graphics then this is the game for you. The minigames are challenging and interesting, the story makes sense and keeps your attention. Generally it is different from many of the games now available and that is welcome. I'm surprised it hasn't done better in the chart, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. January 8, 2013
What a great game I have savored playing this game, and drug out the entire collectors edition for several days as I just did not want it to end. It has a unique story line, amazing sound effects, beautiful art and was really cleaver. I am writing this review, even though there have been many reviews written now, to just say bravo to the makers of this game. It was one of the best games of 2012 though it came out on the last day of the year, and was not in the running for an award. Adventure fans, this is one to buy. January 5, 2013
Excellent I loved this..game play is interesting..puzzles are great fun...it's a real nice ending to 2012..loved the music and the bonus game..much nicer than straight HOG which I find very boring..there's more like a little puzzle in each HOG..Thanks Big Fish for a nice ending CE for the year December 31, 2012
Felt like an excited child while playing it For a very long time among all the games I played I was not impressed by the graphics. This game has such a good storyline and graphics that it feels like you are watching a movie from the eyes of a child. I LOVED it!! The puzzles are easy but still the game takes you in and you dont mind it. I strongly advise this game, it was so much fun to play it! Thank you! August 4, 2013
Wow, just Wow! Quality of drawing and use of drawing as part of story! Using origami as integral to story. Depth of story. The tweaks to the puzzles to make them just a bit different. Even the credits are a treat. This is "Drawn" quality work. I am amazed and I loved it. July 5, 2013
Great sequel, and don't miss the bonus game! Review of completed game: I very much enjoyed this sequel to the first Nightmare Realm. The graphics were excellent and the game was thought-provoking. It didn't just divide between "mini games" and "hidden object" hunts; multi-scene diversions were puzzles themselves. I read one reviewer state s/he was disappointed because this sequel was not as good as the first. After I finished this game I re-downloaded the first game and played it again. It is clear the developers expanded on the first and made it better. The only thing I could see that could prompt such a negative comparison was that the first had many more hidden object scenes. Come on people, let's move beyond simple HOS! I also must comment on the bonus game. I will confess I never play the bonus games; they are often rehashes of the game itself and lack the wide-eyed wonder I cherish. This bonus game is different--it explains the whole story in a totally new environment. I highly recommend opting for the Collector's Edition here. All in all, this sequel is one of my favorite games thus far this year. Thanks! May 8, 2013
A beautiful challenge, stunning and immersive! TITLE?Nightmare Realm: In the End... VERSION?Collector's Edition (full game + bonus adventure) DEVELOPER?Lesta (produced by Big Fish Games) GENRE?Puzzle Adventure with some Interactive Hidden Object Scenes STORYLINE?You return in your role as Kathleen, mother of the gifted artist Emily whom you saved from the Nightmare Realm some years ago. Emily is all grown up now and getting ready to depart for college. Suddenly, a creature from the Nightmare Realm appears and causes her to fall ill. The creature tells you that you have only one hour to collect your husband David's tears from the Nightmare Realm, or Emily will die. When you finally reach David, you learn that a more sinister plot is afoot. OVERVIEW?This was, above all, a thoroughly enjoyable game to play. It's extremely immersive in nature, and all aspects from the graphics to the music to the storyline suck you in and keep you there. I recommend you take your time, turn off your phone, and dive in head first. GAMEPLAY?Point 'n' click adventure interspersed with lots of puzzles and mini-game and a few highly interactive HOs. In fact, the HOs were difficult; you really had to think about what to do. The puzzles ranged from easy but time consuming to difficult, from the familiar to the unique. Really, a nice blend of gaming skills was required to play. SPECIALS?Find 36 origami to unlock NPC profiles. EXTRAS?17 wallpapers, 15 musical pieces, concept art, and the bonus adventure which details the inception of the Curator of the Nightmare Realm. INTERFACE?JOURNAL: None, and it's unnecessary. MAP: Informative about where actions are available, but not a jump map. However, it is beautifully artistic. HINTS: I only used two, so I'm unsure of how quickly they recharge. STRATEGY GUIDE: Real time. I used it once and it brought me to the exact spot in the game where I was playing. SETTINGS?Music, environment, and effects volumes can all be set separately. There are three levels of difficulty, a custom cursor, full screen, and aspect ratio correction. GRAPHICS?Beautiful use of color and texture, imaginative backgrounds, detailed close-ups, and gorgeous renderings. Eye candy. You can't help but become immersed. CUTSCENES?Absolutely stunning animation, both for the in-game graphics and the interludes. MUSIC?Lovely and ambient, never intrusive. Exactly what game music should be. SOUND?Ambient and game sounds were entirely appropriate and contributed to the experience. VOICEOVER?Not superlative, but decently done. SUMMARY?Lesta hit a home run with this one, in my opinion. I'm looking forward to more games from them. I definitely recommend the CE for the bonus adventure alone, although the SE satisfactorily ties up the main storyline. Also, the credits are worth watching for the beautiful graphic representation of shadow play. Now, I'm going back to play the first Nightmare Realm, then play this one again! May 3, 2013
Absolutely Wonderful! First I want to say, this is my first review. I truly loved this game from the beginning. The story line, the graphics, and HO were wonderful! I hope they come out with another game like this. I've played many games, but this one is the one that caused me to write a review. I highly recommend this game to anyone. Way to go Big Fish on this one! Yeah March 2, 2013
Simply Superb! I couldn't get over how beautiful these Game Graphics were. Exquisite in every detail! Music was beautiful and well suited to the Game. I love the Haunting Theme. The Storyline was a little vague to me and I couldn't really get into it. The Hint button could have been better and shown you where to go next. Apart from that, simply Superb! February 26, 2013
41-50 of 97 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm: In the End... Collector's Edition

When your daughter, Emily, is taken over by a mysterious force, you must travel to the Nightmare Realm to search for a cure. But nothing could have prepared you for what you find there…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.