Bookmark

Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the secrets of a spooky old theater in Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema! When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater downtown, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is responsible for the crime. But things quickly go from weird to worse when you finally realize where the missing audience members went. You’ll need all of your investigatory skills to solve this case and escape the Nightmare Cinema before the screen goes dark forever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 732 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema 4 5 21 21
LOVE THE FEAR FOR SALE SERIES Interesting story and facts. Liked that the ticket taker knew it wasn't your ticket before he locked you out of the theater - added more mystery. Seems the people who have been invited to prior showings and disappeared are still around somewhere. Questions are: Where are they? What are they doing? What is their purpose to the culprits? You get an interactive map of sorts, showing where there were outstanding tasks, which I like in casual play. There are other levels of difficulty, if you so choose. HOS had nicely spaced and detailed objects. Graphics are slightly bland, which fits the mysterious atmosphere and time of night perfectly. Voice overs and sound effects are natural sounding. Puzzles are nicely done. Seems to be a limited number of locations. Nice that the "map" shows a picture of the location, so you can better recall where you want to be. May 3, 2013
McInroy's grandson still instilling fear! Yep, the apple don't fall far from the tree...I had a hard time deciding whether to give this 4 stars or 5 because in the CE there are morphing objects which I absolutely love and the SE doesn't. That being said, I decided to rate this game for what it is, a standard edition, and in my opinion it is an excellent game. I am very fond of the creepy scary genre with deranged characters and this game is exactly that. You learn that the grandson of the other fear for sale series is now responsible for the disappearance of a select group of people invited to a movie premier in an old abandoned cinema. What does he want from these people, what have they done to him? The graphics are incredible even though most of the scenes are dark, the voiceovers and cutscenes are very professional and the story is very good tying it into the other fear for sale games. The HOS are clear, the names for the items are understandable (this has been a problem in some games like a dall if you recall) you also have the option of switching to a jigsaw but the puzzles are super easy and the pieces are already outlined. The HOS are interactive and the CE even has morphing objects in the HOS. The puzzles are a little time consuming but totally doable such as an opening with several skulls that you have to click on the skulls to have their facial expressions and color match your inventory picture but when you click on one, others may change as well. Lot's of inventory items, plenty to do in each scene, a great map that indicates areas of interest an allows quick traveling. There are 4 levels of difficulty from casual with sparkles and unlimited clicking to hardcore your on your own no skipping or misclicks allowed and you can change this setting at any time. A definite candidate for purchase. Enjoy May 3, 2013
Good game, not too short either I'm new at reviews but I play several HOG's a week and this was a good one. It took up alot of time and took several days for me to finish since I play to wind down at night before bed. You won't be disappointed. May 6, 2013
Loved it Puzzles were fun! Graphics were great. Will play other games in this series... May 22, 2013
Perfection Wow, what an amazing game! Except for the sudden ending -- which I guess is SOP for SEs -- I loved everything about this game. (I could actually see on the map another location when the game ended. I imagine that was the rest of the story you get with the CE.) Unless I'm totally bored with nothing else to do, I don't like to play a game more than once. This one will be an exception. May 15, 2013
Creepy Freaky Fun! How refreshing to find a game with this much originality! Superior graphics, unique settings, fun puzzles, and a creepy (but not gory) vibe make this one a winner. I didn't want it to end! May 9, 2013
All Fear for Sale games are great to play All Fear for Sale games are fun and pretty easy to play. There are endless hints which recharge quickly. Love the direction hint availability. I wish there had been a map. January 7, 2014
A Must Have...Money well Spent!! Fear for sale: Nightmare cinema So there is so much I can say about this game none of which is negative?. For starters I love the fact that you can decide whether you want to do an HO or a puzzle to get the items you need, which was brilliant cuz sometimes it gets old do the same thing over and over and being able to decide I LOVED! The length of the game was very good as it took me about 5 hours or so but to be honest I lost track of time being that I was so involved in the game. There were 3 or 4 levels of difficulty to play so that was nice and I felt that the levels were fair and that you hint recharges fast. The puzzles were not too difficult but enough to give you a little challenge here and there The music was not bad and the story line good. I felt the graphics could have been a little less cartoonish but other than that they too were good. There is a map that lets you jump from area to area so not to back track to much a good thing to have in a game like this. For those of you that like the voiceovers, like myself this does have those and they are well done. Altogether the game was great. A must buy in my opinion and well worth the money spent. HAVE FUN AND GOOD LUCK! June 6, 2013
great sequel fits in with the series. played casual, low sound. hint/skip charge fairly fast (about 30 seconds). different games. great story. you are helping adam to get out. a creature is feeding off souls and you are trying to rescue them. interactive map and diary. June 19, 2013
Good game for the day. Game is good. Has voice over and good graphics. Music is fine. Has a good flow to it without to much running all over the place. The HOS have 2 ways to play them which is cool. They are good. The puzzles can really be challenging. Some easy and some not. The hint button works good. Most of the fear for sale games are all alike in the way they are played and the storyline. The game is short. I did not play the CE it may be better. This one is good just not great. A little predictable for me. May 3, 2013
1-10 of 21 Reviews prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear For Sale: Nightmare Cinema

When the entire audience disappears from a film screening at an old theater, you must go behind the scenes to find out who is running the mysterious Nightmare Cinema!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.