Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 124 124
Average (sigh) The best I can say about this HO is that it is average. The graphics/art is good, I don't like all the dark gloomy scenes that a lot of the games have currently. But, all of the HO games are the same type, and the mini-games are too long & hard. The story line was good but after the first 3 chapters the other 2 was just more of the same. I'd recommend this to a HO beginner. May 9, 2013
For Beginners Only Who doesn't love Richard Castle? I am absolutely a fan but not enough to buy this game. Graphics are substandard, no voice-over and your basic IHOG with alot of point and click. The only redeeming part of the game is the storyline which begins with a gruesome murder. Richard and CO. are in pursuit of a sadistic killer with a taste for ritualistic murder as he leaves behind his victims staged to look like characters from literary classics. A classic who-dun-it with Castle and Kate roaming around crime scenes, picking up evidence for the Evidence Board, playign HO scenes that are junk-piled and mildly interactive and solving the simple mini-games just to make things a bit more interesting. The operative word here is SIMPLE and I suppose those who are new to HOGs may enjoy this. HOG Fans and astle Fans may find this game somewhat entertainin, I however did not. I guess I will stick to the Television this time. May 4, 2013
sigh... I love everything Castle. He is and always will be my "Ruggedly Handsome Guy". I almost bought this game without trying the demo first. I'm so glad I didn't. A 1/4 of the way through the demo I almost fell asleep. The graphics and mini games are OK and the storyline isn't bad, but it's SO SLOW AND BORING. Other reviewers commented on the banter between characters being realistic. I did't think so. It just didn't have the flow. I don't know, maybe I'm in a bad mood today, but as much as I want to love this game I can't. May 7, 2013
For "Castle" fans only alright. I thought I was going to enjoy this game, as I usually do with other games of the criminal investigation type, like "Women's Murder Club" and "Special Enquiry Detail", which both series are just amazing, but I didn't liked this one. I didn't finished it, I only played till the part where the second body showed up. I'm pretty sure this game can only be liked by fans of the tv-show only and since I'm not one... Pros: - Nice, polished graphics. Very modern; - Nice music. Typical of a criminal game, but nice; - Nice character artwork and very similar with the actors of the show; Cons: - Boring pace. - Typical criminal tv-show storyline. - Typical puzzles. I've done them all before; Nothing else to add here. I just didn't liked it. Just like criminal series television, it's all been done before and what you get, unless you are a fan of "Castle", is a very boring experience. I will still recommend it just because of that. May 5, 2013
Yawn I am a huge fan of Castle and was hoping to like this game. While there is nothing new or unique about this game, there are a lot of great games that offer nothing new other than the story line. All good stories require a great hook. This story doesn't have even a poor one. Fortunately, the conversations are skippable or the tedium would be unbearable. Even the HOGs and puzzles are boring. The artwork, however, is simple, clear and bright which many fishies will appreciate. May 7, 2013
This Book Should Have Stayed on the Shelf Castle Don?t Judge a Book by its Cover is a mystery type game based on the TV series. Our story starts with a murder where the victim is posed to depict a novel, the first one being Mary Shelly?s Frankenstein. The game opened automatically in widescreen. There are no voiceovers. Although the graphics are very good, the game seems so dated. There are not many options except for two modes of gameplay ? rookie and veteran. There is an interactive map but no journal. We do have an evidence board. This game might be great for beginning players but it is a fairly basic HOPA game. There is some interaction in the HO scenes but again, very basic junk piles. Mini puzzles are not too exciting. I guess this game will be good for addicted HOPA lovers who have nothing else to play and just need a filler game to get them through. May 4, 2013
dislike sound i think they should be able to talk just like on t.v no bubbles. hard to see some of the stuff trail time goes by to fast May 5, 2013
Very Boring I like the TV show but the creators need to stick with that. This game moved slow and the locked places had only one thing to do or pick up in most all of them. Will not buy. May 4, 2013
Castle for Idiots? I love the Castle tv series. I dislike this game very much. There are no voice overs, but a lot of dialogue to read. The graphics look like the tv characters, but that's about it. The music was amazingly annoying and inappropriately upbeat. This is an old school, dinosaur-like game. I found nothing to enjoy about it. Sad. June 19, 2013
Poor game, for series lovers only I'm totally bored by the whole thing, the only good thing was the clear graphics. gameplay here there and everywhere, in your face characters (sorry series lovers#, and the story didn't grip me. I felt it was supposed to be realistic, but the destruction of property #steals a spring from her mattress!) and theft from property, was more in the realms of fantasy than a realistic cop show. A big thumbs down i'm sorry to say. June 4, 2013
111-120 of 124 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.