Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 117 117
woiscmax This game is so faithful to the TV show that I felt part of it. I finished the demo and immediately bought it so I could keep playing and hours later finished it and this morning am ready to do it again. It may be easy for experts to do, but it was hard enough for me. The characters were realistic and believable, The plot was interesting and reminded me of an actual case I once read about. May 5, 2013
Castle game Well, I must not be as clever as the people who found this a boring game. I do play on the advanced setting, but sometimes my aged brain is fuzzy. The game appears to be true to the tv show which I adore. Okay, so I may be prejudiced in my opinions. Some of the actions are not as good as other games I've played. Such as the screws are gone when the screwdriver is placed in the vicinity rather than touching the tool to each screw and it unscrews. It is refreshing to have a game that is not shrouded in darkness nor spooky elements. I do NOT miss the spiders. I like the short-cut jump to the various locations on the map rather than going from screen to screen to get places. The characters are skinny but that could be my screen. No big deal. I find it fun in the HO games to have the extra things to do and this game seems to have extra of them. Some of the puzzles are a challenge and not all HOs are easy to find. I admit to using the Hint button a few times. This is not a one-sitting game for me so there is enough that I need a break and can come back again. I bought it and paid full game credit. May 9, 2013
What a great change! Just a perfect blend of HOS and games. No dark, dreary, kill your eyesight stuff. The characters were certainly recognisable. This was a very relaxing and enjoyable game. Perhaps not challenging enough for hard core players but it was a pleasure for me not to have to visit a w/t at all. The hint key is quick, The map morphs so no running around trying to remember whether to go up or down, or right or left. When there is nothing more to do, the game immediately gets out so you don't waste time looking for nothing. I'd love to see another game like this. May 9, 2013
fun just like the tv series if you like castle the tv series you will enjoy this game May 4, 2013
AS GOOD AS THE TV SHOW SUMMARY: This is an enjoyable HOG which keeps you analyzing the clues along with the main characters and guessing what happened, why and, most importantly, who did it. Wonderful writing, characters and graphics. Based on a TV story, but you don't have to be familiar with it to enjoy the game. Story is a mystery with characters based on the television program. The story is as professionally written as the TV series episodes. You play the role of Castle, accompanied by his "sidekick" Detective Kate Beckett. It won't matter whether you watch the series; the game is enjoyable. Artistry is a nice palette of colors and looks very realistic. HOS can be quite crowded, but objects are crisp and finely detailed. If you don't want to find the objects per a list, you can opt for the silhouette if you find that easier. Objects are cleverly hidden and the HOS is slightly interactive. Puzzles vary widely in complexity and type. Some can in fact be quite challenging and you may want to consider skipping a couple, especially if you are not too experienced in HOGs. The ratio of HOS to puzzles is good and they move the story onward. You must use a map to move between environments that are not connected to each other (i.e., you can move amongst the rooms in an apartment, but you must use the map to move from home to the morgue to the murder scene). The map is needed because of the very vast number of scenes to visit, some many times as more and more tasks must be done. The map tells you where tasks are required. HINT points to where you need to go next. Sometimes, you must complete an errand (e.g. to go somewhere, such as the morgue) before you complete some tasks (e.g., use the keys in the victim's apartment to see what they open). December 22, 2013
Never Judge a game by its name Engrossing storyline Lots of hos !!! Long play for me, about 5 hours No voice, have to read the book...haha! Relaxing game that I did not get frustrated with wearing out the sneakers and the brain! Will enjoy playing this game again! Highly recommend for HOG lovers!!!!! May 25, 2013
HAD TO BUY IT NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. DIDNT HAVE TO CHANGE CURSERS. ONLY PLAYED FOR ABOUT 10MINUTES AND JUST HAD TO BUY. I GOT CAUGHT UP IN IT. ALMOST LIKE WATCHING A CRIME SERIES ON TV, YOU KNOW? HAS A MAP TOO. AND HOS HAS TWO DIFFERENT PLAYS, WORDS OR SILOETTES. SORRY FOR MISPELLING. May 4, 2013
i absolutely loved this game!!!!! i am a fan of the show and it stays true to form with the way things are done and the characters. the graphics are great!!!!!! skips charge rather fast. best use of my money in a long time. i like the other games i have bought but i love this game. of course i love the show as well. that may have something to do with it. June 2, 2013
Wish I could keep going with another storyline. This is so close to the real Castle, you feel like you're really helping to solve a murder! Loved it. The HO's are easy but the mini-games can prove to be a bit difficult. You actually have to use your brain. Let's get more of these instead of all those dark unreal games that are a waste of time and money. June 1, 2013
Great Game! I never played a game based on a real tv show so I didn't know what to expect. I was rather pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed the storyline where the murders were based on novels and the whole layout of the game. The mini-games were fun and diverse. The graphics were extremely clear and bright. Overall, it was a very relaxing game to play and I would definitely buy another one like it. June 7, 2013
11-20 of 117 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.