Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 124 124
Great game!! I am a fan of the show and esp nathan fillion, i think they did a great job of capturing certain charateristics of all the actors. I think a lot of the reviews are misleading in how good this game is. There are lots of locations, nicely done scenes, good storyline. Some of the puzzles are really easy but there are some really challenging ones as well. Game was longer than i expected. was fun walking and playing in Castle's home! May 19, 2013
kept me going until the end Loved the who dunnit games. Like most, if not all, TV adaptions, there is no voiceover, but that doesn't take from anything once you want to keep going. Hint button charges relatively quickly so use at your convenience. Puzzles are challenging; I used skip a lot. The game claims to have worked with the real actors, and it seems to show the fruits of the labor. May 16, 2013
Can't wait for the next book/game !! Really enjoyed this game. I am a big fan of the tv show. The pictures and the dialogue (even tho not actually spoken) rang true. Really liked having the map accessible to find clues and tasks. Keep 'em coming !! May 14, 2013
CASTLE! I LOVE THIS GAME! As a rabid fan of the best show on television, this game ROCKS! The banter as well as fun Castle goodies scattered throughout will make the biggest fans squee, but is also fun for those who haven't gotten onto the Caskett bandwagon yet. Such a fun and fabulous game and a great glimpse into the best TV show EVER :) GO CASTLE and ABC! I'm ready for the next case...bring it on! May 10, 2013
Love the show and enjoyed the game It helped to already be a fan of the TV show. However, the game was really good. Some of the puzzles were very difficult or just hard on old eyes. So I was grateful for a speedy skip option. I found one glitch. One of the puzzles was a phone with three lights. the phone number was divided in 3 parts. One number of the three parts would light up a light. The first one lighted with the first number in the sequence. The second one lighted with the second number in the sequence. The third one had a choice of 4 numbers - but none of the 4 worked. I ended up skipping that puzzle. Overall - very enjoyable. The story was good. I love investigation games and the graphics were excellent. I did not mind that the dialog was not spoken. I find it is a distraction to have spoken and written dialog together. May 9, 2013
Love Castle. Really enjoyed this game. I am a fan of the Castle television show, so I was interested to try this game. I was happily surprised at how much I liked it overall. Other games I've tried that are based on TV shows (like Criminal Minds and CSI) were disappointing and sort of boring. This game is very true to the style of writing, characters, and plot of the Castle show, which as a fan I am predisposed to like, so that was smart on the developer's part. The artwork is great too. Most of the characters actually look like the actors who play them in the show, which adds to the authenticity and enjoyment for me. I also liked the pace of the game. When there is a new task, the map takes you there right away, so you don't have to backtrack and click, click, click to get to new locations. There is a good mix of HOG and puzzles which held my interest and weren't too difficult in the "easy" mode, which is what I chose. The only thing that would have made the game better for me would have been live action cut scenes and voiceover. The story is told in still shots of the characters with text on the screen, which nowadays seems kind of old school for game development. That said, my review is based on the demo, so I will be buying this game to see how Castle and Beckett solve the murder mystery! May 4, 2013
NEVER JUDGE A GAME BY IT'S COVER This is a different game somewhat olden type graphics, clear but not quite lifelike. There are a lot of HOS and they are dark but you can still find things it just takes a little longer, Only two modes of difficulty and the map only takes you to different locations you have to go to the rooms within that building yourself. There are no voiceovers, the characters are well done but the dialog is simply reading and clicking to continue. The story is intriguing a murder has taken place and has left a gruesome storybook trail dubbing the murderer as the hardcover book murderer. The hint system is excellent and will take you room to room and then show you the place and what inventory item should be used. Not a waste of time, fun, just not on the level of some of the recent games. Enjoy! May 4, 2013
Solid 4 star game This review is based on the demo, however, I am purchasing the game and will post additional comments to the forum. This is a solid 4 star game, with a good TV show feel to how it has been brought together. Nice job development team. The puzzles haven't been too tough yet. I played a lights off game and a simon game so far. The HOSs have some logical items and some find items. What has made me want to buy this game is the storyline. It is very interesting, I'd like to learn more about the 'Frankenstein' killer. You can definitely tell that the writers were involved heavily in the development of this game. It feels like the show. Again, nicely done! It is a buy for me. May 4, 2013
Finally No Zombies, Vampires, or Kids in Need of Rescue! The writers of the TV series,"Castle," helped on the plot for this game, enough that ABC Studios is listed along with GameMilll Entertainment and Gunnar Games. You have a choice of Rookie or Veteran cop modes to play in. The game opens with a cartoonish series of cut scenes that rapidly pull you into the story. There are no bad VOs to ruin the drama either. Good News: I really enjoyed the game as a good story done with excellent attention to detail. The plot was interesting enough to keep me guessing, minigames were varied and some were different, the HOS were interactive and fairly clear. There was a Murder board to keep your clues on and an interactive map. You could click through the dialogue but I would recommend against that as that is where you find story and plot points. Bad News: The map was absolutely necessary to the game as you spend a lot of time jumping from place to place. There was a LOT of dialogue, which I mostly enjoyed, but then I really pay attention to the plots and love a good story like this one. Overall this was not the hardest game I?ve come across by a long shot, but it was a intriguing story helped along by the HOS and mini games ? the developers even came up with a mini game for the interrogations. I think the length is much better than a lot of the recent games also. There was great attention to detail even in small things. I've played TV inspired games before and feel this one gets across the "flavor" of "Castle." I bought it as soon as the hour was up! May 4, 2013
I enjoyed playing the game I have never seen the tv show but now I have played the game I will have to try and watch it . The overall feel of the game is similar to the James Patterson Womens murder club games Which involves other characters at the police lab other detectives etc . Although there are no voice overs but written dialogue it is obvious that this is a well thought out game and the fact it credits the writers of the series for writing the game is a definate plus . Maybe if the game does well they may have voices next time but remember the cost of the game will go up if they have the actors voices. The game revolves around the hunt for a serial killer who styles his murders on classic stories hence he is dubbed the story book killer .The game is a mix of HO's and puzzles its actually quite addictive I found the demo time flew by and I really enjoyed the story . The hint button refills quickly so if you are a beginner it won't hold you back and the map which is essential to move locations sparkles if you need to move to another location May 5, 2013
51-60 of 124 Reviews <<prev 45678...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.