Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 125 125
I enjoyed playing the game I have never seen the tv show but now I have played the game I will have to try and watch it . The overall feel of the game is similar to the James Patterson Womens murder club games Which involves other characters at the police lab other detectives etc . Although there are no voice overs but written dialogue it is obvious that this is a well thought out game and the fact it credits the writers of the series for writing the game is a definate plus . Maybe if the game does well they may have voices next time but remember the cost of the game will go up if they have the actors voices. The game revolves around the hunt for a serial killer who styles his murders on classic stories hence he is dubbed the story book killer .The game is a mix of HO's and puzzles its actually quite addictive I found the demo time flew by and I really enjoyed the story . The hint button refills quickly so if you are a beginner it won't hold you back and the map which is essential to move locations sparkles if you need to move to another location May 5, 2013
It's deja vu all over again... ...But not a bad game at all. I decided to purchase (well, use a free credit# half way through the demo. Highly reminicent of James Patterson Women?s Murder Club game series and since I liked them, I also liked this one. I had no idea this was a tv show until I saw it in the prelim screen splashes. The game is a bit repetitive, and about half way through you know the series of events that are going to take place for each new victim. However, each case takes you different offices/homes/locales and the different scenery is nice with crisp graphics throughout. HOS give relevant items that are ready to use #that is, you don't have to hold on to something forever trying it in ridiculous places out of frustration), and they're pretty easy. I enjoyed the puzzles - a couple of them were frustrating as heck for me, and I enjoyed that challenge. One was actually 5 puzzles in 1 which was refreshing. I've been off and on the game all day - doing other things and coming back to it, so I can't speak to it's length. It's a good game, and a good distraction from all the supernatural, dispairingly demony & ghosty games. So, whether you know of the show or not, whether you're a fan or not, take a spin and see if you like it. May 4, 2013
I Liked It I've never heard of Castle... I watch very little television. I gave this game a try thinking it would be another loser to end up the week. However, I ended up enjoying it. There are two modes of play. There are HOS and mini games, neither difficult. You do have an interactive map and an evidence board. No voice overs -- just bubble speech, but that's ok by me. I liked the game because it was something different. Yes, it was very simplistic without all the flare of the new games. But that was the appeal of it. I'm not sure how long the game is because I only played the demo, but it is a great game for beginners or just to while away an afternoon. May 4, 2013
Never Saw The Show ... Doesn't Matter A Bit! I enjoyed this game immensely. A GREAT deal for an SE! It's along the lines of James Patterson Women's Murder Club - only much better. The locations are map-driven which works well. The graphics are clear, the music is well suited to the story, and the plot is intriguing. It was fun doing the lab work. Mini-games were new. HOS were clear - with the choice of item list or silhouettes. The length was fantastic for an SE. All in all, Castle was just plain fun. A definite buy! May 21, 2013
Never watched the show.... I don't know how much it goes by the show so I am reviewing strictly on the game itself. I used my free game token to buy the whole game because I enjoyed the free hour. The game was a little "short" for me because I play games like this a lot but I still enjoyed it. The graphics for the type of game that it was were crystal clear and I didn't have trouble with the HO scenes like you do in some games. Even though it was a murder mystery, it was brightly "lit" and you do not have any trouble viewing any of the scenes throughout the game. Puzzles are challenging and new enough that they don't feel repetitive from other gaming experiences. I do wish that there were speaking/voice overs added to the game, as it would have added to an already interesting game. There was so much reading already with having to figure out your clues and read the passages in the books and instructions for mini games etc. that having to read through the dialog gets a little tiring. *you can skip but really who wants to do that?* I like that you "feel like" you are actually helping to solve the murders even though you are only pointing and clicking through the scenes :) Overall was a really good game ! May 7, 2013
Castle wins again I happen to like the TV series, and naturally tried this game when I saw it. The characters are well drawn and the personality is there as well. I enjoyed the game, Bought it. If you like puzzles and some challenge doing them then you will like this game. However the Skip button works just fine too, I was very surprised at the hint button actions. Liked it! Novel idea. Saves a lot of time. Worth trying. May 6, 2013
Great game, very enjoyable.. Based on playing the demo. This game is fun to play. The graphics are clear and bright. The storyline is captivating, a crime mystery that needs to be solved. Even if you didn't watch the TV series and not familiar with the characters it still keeps you interested to know what happens next. The HO scenes are well created. Puzzles are ok, you got a very helpful hint/skip button, the map transfers you, which is good in my opinion. The music is OK and I will eventually get the game, since I am kinda broke probably when it goes on sale or I have a credit. I recommend to give it a try and decide for yourself. May 4, 2013
Interesting HO game Yeah needs more HO games like this, nice storyline May 4, 2013
First Decent Game Of The Month! Lately, I?ve really liked games based off TV shows, and this is no exception. I really enjoyed my hour trial. I had finished the prologue and had just started Chapter 2 when my trial finished, and the storylines for these cases, although in comic form, appeared to be very well thought of, and as you progress, you learn more and more in to the case and eventually get your man- or woman. The first case was very good and I really enjoyed it. The opening scene was great, although there were no spoken words and the entire thing was a comic strip. The graphics were well done. Nothing was hazy or unclear, and I never had to squint or tilt my computer back. Although not outstanding, I can?t find fault with the graphics. The HOS were a good challenge. Each one contained 2 or 3 ?extra step? objects the first time you played them, and the second time none. I found myself having to use the hint a number of times, so these were very challenging! The puzzles were a mixed bag, some simple, some requiring a lot of thinking. I skipped all but one. FEATURES - Map to jump between locations. - Murder Board, acting as your diary. This is where you store all evidence collected over the case, determining the victim, witness & suspects. - Hint and skip recharged very quickly and were good use for a game with no strategy guide. - 2 modes of difficulty, Casual & Veteran (I played casual) Although I?ve never watched the show, I was a real fan of this game. I really enjoyed the hour trial, and recommend to fans and non-fans of the show. May 5, 2013
Not a Castle fan, but.... I'm not a fan of the show and almost didn't demo this one, but I am a mystery fan. The game moves along just the same as the show, with the same silly dialogue. However, that being said...the graphics and game play are nice. Fast and helpful hint return, one click of the button will keep giving you a hint until you get to the next area of a search, and not just point you in the general direction (very nice). Clear, clean, colorful HOGs and items not difficult to find. Some games are a bit challenging and I admit, I did skip a couple. There are no voice overs, which this game could use, and the game is very quiet as far as sound FX go as well. A lot of talking, which means a lot of reading. At least you can click through the dialogue. There is a jump map, which is most helpful since you are constantly jumping from one place to another. I must say that for not being a fan of the show, I was having fun and was engrossed in the game when my demo stopped. This is not a particularly challenging game, nor is it difficult, but it is a nice change of pace. I find the need to use a credit and get this one to see where it goes. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. May 4, 2013
61-70 of 125 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.