Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 132 132
Castle fan.. so I love it.. The game is an older style, similar to Murder She Wrote.. but really enjoyed the story. After some of the games with massively good graphics, it takes a bit of winding down to just relax and enjoy the story and gameplay. However, i did and once I started playing I enjoyed it from start to finish. This is based on the playing the full game.. If you are a Castle fan.. or enjoyed Murder she Wrote games.. you will like this one.. June 3, 2013
Almost perfect Let me start by saying I've never seen the show and normally play Time Management or empire building games. However, this game pulled me in right away, I enjoyed the puzzles and liked the fact that I didn't have to use the hint button constantly. A major positive was that it didn't have random hidden object scenes in places you'd never stumble back to like some of these games have. That is a pet peeve of mine. I would have given it 5 stars if you could replay the puzzles after the end of the game. Then it'd be perfect and enjoyable more often for me but it was definitely worth the price even without that feature. It was a nice way to spend my Saturday. June 2, 2013
Fun game. I enjoy this game. I love the show too. Good quality characters but do wish they would talk. A lot of dialogue. May 4, 2013
TOUGH PUZZLES I skipped more puzzles in this game than I have in all the games I've played before. Or at least it seemed like it. I only have enough patience for a few attempts and a limited amount of time to spend on any given puzzle before I'm bored and ready to move on. The puzzles in this game were certainly not run of the mill. With 129 reviews, there probably isn't much I can say that would be different. I always enjoy detective games and this one did not disappoint. There is an excellent map that saves a lot of time in going back and forth. I've not seen the TV show this is based on, but from the looks of the game it sounds pretty good. The description of the game seems to indicate there was another game before this one, but I've searched and can't find it, if there is one. I would like to see more games like this; they are a great relief from all the fantasy games. August 5, 2014
Mini Games too involved. I am looking forward to some more games based on this TV show if they repeat the fun quest and understandable hidden objects aspect of this game. The mini games were too involved for me. I have no patience with logic puzzles and this game is smothered in them. There are very few jigsaw type puzzles or other relative easy one that I could wrap my mind around. But, the mystery and dialog were fun so I will purchase the next one when the developers make another attempt. August 2, 2014
Great Game From a Great Show! Love the show so it seemed only right to play the game. It was fun knowing the characters and what the sounded like. I think that added to the game in a very positive way! I liked the story line, Castle's typical character, and the various scenes. My only negative comment, which applies to all hidden games, I don't like it when you have to exit and return to a room multiple times. Once or twice is fine, but anything 3 times or more gets old and boring. I'm referring to the various murder scenes, not the morgue. I prefer to have the opportunity to find everything I'll need when I first go there with the option to return if I miss something. This game was fun and just shy of 5 stars. Great job! July 29, 2014
Good game I find this a very Good game, nevertheless has borring puzzels. December 14, 2013
Worth playing Although the graphics are older this is a fun little game to play, worth buying October 1, 2013
Good for Castle Fans The game is an exact version of the show. For parents that use parental controls for their teens or tweens, this is a good game for them. It has some wonderful teaching tools while entertaining. It's perfect for an overnight party or eliminating boredom during hazardous weather -- after the homework's finished. September 2, 2013
More Castle please I had a great time with this. The graphics were great and the story had some pleasing twists and turns. Lovely mix of pathos and comedy, just like the show. August 14, 2013
81-90 of 132 Reviews <<prev 7891011...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.