Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 135 135
Love Games based on TV Shows I?ve known the TV show but i?m not a fan. The caracters are well done, just like stepped over from the TV. The graphics are clear but too sterile for me, therefore HOS are easy to find. The hint system is very sightful and helps a lot. I really missed the voiceovers. Everybody knows that the low cost games don?t consist voiceovers but it?s a game based on a popular TV show, it should has some voiceovers. Phonecalls were good ideas and I found the map ok. I didn't feel any instancy and the puzzles were too easy to solve. In spite of all its faults, I gave 3 stars because I love games based on TV shows and I hope that the next game will be more exciting. May 17, 2013
A Show Staple I have not seen the show but I can say that this game fits into the other style of the other television shows turned into games, like criminal minds or murder she wrote. Very basic gameplay in that you find objects in a junkpile, then find somewhere to use it, and lots of banter between the characters. You jump from scene to scene on a map, this runs smoothly and is a handy tool in progressing through the game. The storyline is interesting , but doesn't leave you wanting more, that might be because they have made it family friendly, no real blood or gore. All in all it is one that I would probably consider with a credit, but I doubt I would buy it for the full price as it is a little too easy for me, and with no indication on the length I will have to pass for now. May 4, 2013
Castle: Never Judge a Book by it's cover The game is fun and inviting however I'm surprised by all of the typos in the game. Since the game is based on the TV show, you would think they would do a better job of proofreading the game. May 8, 2013
Sigh This game was a washout with me. It had no storyline and depended on the characters to carry the whole game. Which in my humble opinion they didn't do. Hogs? Pretty lame as they were missing more than not. This is not a game I would run right out and buy. Within the hour of the trial I was so bored I was ZZZZZZZZZing. I kept waiting for it to get better, as a lot of games are slow to start. It never got better. May 5, 2013
Rather disappointed I am a Castle fan, having recently done a full series marathon over the weekend to catch up with what was going on before watching any of the new season. When I found out there was a game, and that it was made by the creators of the show, I was psyched. I was rather disappointed that they couldn't have the actors from the show add voice to their counterparts on the game. I played through the game once and don't think I could stand replays. October 27, 2014
A good game for someone new to HOG This would be a good game for someone new to HOG. I did not like having to read every thing. Many times I did not have time to finish reading the dialog before the game had moved on. There was way too much mundane hidden object areas that finally got to be boring. I almost quit the game several times before completing it. I would only recommend this to a player new to HOG games. I liked the map. The hints gave too much info. They were more like answers than hints. August 5, 2014
Some Obscure clues I've never watched the TV show "Castle" and this game hasn't really encouraged me to do so. Not that it is such a bad game, but I did find that the intended use of some of the items that the player picks up during the game to be a bit silly. Apart from that it wasn't too bad, and I guess if it was purchased on discount then it would be OK ... but I've played more enjoyable games. It's probably more "clue related" than HOG. June 21, 2014
Okay Not my favorite hidden object game by Big Fish. Game play is a bit clumsy and the storyline doesn't flow as nicely as some of the other ones. March 8, 2014
A very quick game This game was OK. A little like games from the 90's where characters have no real voice. None the less I enjoyed the game,(up to a point) so purchased it and was really disappointed to discover how short it was ..... I finished the game in two short bursts. Come on Big Fish, this was made for pure profit off the TV series, nothing else. I would not recommend this game for purchase! May 28, 2013
Just ok.. I never heard this story but I bought this game (deal), played it and I already delete it from my pc. It's an OK game. I'm not really a big fan of hidden object game. This game is a mix between hidden object and puzzle. Oh, and mystery! I really love the puzzles though there are some that I skip. It would be great if I can play the puzzles on mini game tab on the main menu. Overall, the graphic is great and so realistic. I really enjoyed the graphic. The main reason I bought this game. xx ps: How I'm glad that I figure the suspect before that writer guy. I love detective story. May 21, 2013
111-120 of 135 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.