Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 134 134
AS GOOD AS THE TV SHOW SUMMARY: This is an enjoyable HOG which keeps you analyzing the clues along with the main characters and guessing what happened, why and, most importantly, who did it. Wonderful writing, characters and graphics. Based on a TV story, but you don't have to be familiar with it to enjoy the game. Story is a mystery with characters based on the television program. The story is as professionally written as the TV series episodes. You play the role of Castle, accompanied by his "sidekick" Detective Kate Beckett. It won't matter whether you watch the series; the game is enjoyable. Artistry is a nice palette of colors and looks very realistic. HOS can be quite crowded, but objects are crisp and finely detailed. If you don't want to find the objects per a list, you can opt for the silhouette if you find that easier. Objects are cleverly hidden and the HOS is slightly interactive. Puzzles vary widely in complexity and type. Some can in fact be quite challenging and you may want to consider skipping a couple, especially if you are not too experienced in HOGs. The ratio of HOS to puzzles is good and they move the story onward. You must use a map to move between environments that are not connected to each other (i.e., you can move amongst the rooms in an apartment, but you must use the map to move from home to the morgue to the murder scene). The map is needed because of the very vast number of scenes to visit, some many times as more and more tasks must be done. The map tells you where tasks are required. HINT points to where you need to go next. Sometimes, you must complete an errand (e.g. to go somewhere, such as the morgue) before you complete some tasks (e.g., use the keys in the victim's apartment to see what they open). December 22, 2013
woiscmax This game is so faithful to the TV show that I felt part of it. I finished the demo and immediately bought it so I could keep playing and hours later finished it and this morning am ready to do it again. It may be easy for experts to do, but it was hard enough for me. The characters were realistic and believable, The plot was interesting and reminded me of an actual case I once read about. May 5, 2013
What a great change! Just a perfect blend of HOS and games. No dark, dreary, kill your eyesight stuff. The characters were certainly recognisable. This was a very relaxing and enjoyable game. Perhaps not challenging enough for hard core players but it was a pleasure for me not to have to visit a w/t at all. The hint key is quick, The map morphs so no running around trying to remember whether to go up or down, or right or left. When there is nothing more to do, the game immediately gets out so you don't waste time looking for nothing. I'd love to see another game like this. May 9, 2013
Castle game Well, I must not be as clever as the people who found this a boring game. I do play on the advanced setting, but sometimes my aged brain is fuzzy. The game appears to be true to the tv show which I adore. Okay, so I may be prejudiced in my opinions. Some of the actions are not as good as other games I've played. Such as the screws are gone when the screwdriver is placed in the vicinity rather than touching the tool to each screw and it unscrews. It is refreshing to have a game that is not shrouded in darkness nor spooky elements. I do NOT miss the spiders. I like the short-cut jump to the various locations on the map rather than going from screen to screen to get places. The characters are skinny but that could be my screen. No big deal. I find it fun in the HO games to have the extra things to do and this game seems to have extra of them. Some of the puzzles are a challenge and not all HOs are easy to find. I admit to using the Hint button a few times. This is not a one-sitting game for me so there is enough that I need a break and can come back again. I bought it and paid full game credit. May 9, 2013
Thoroughly loved it!! You know, for a while I just wasn't interested in getting this game because I thought it would be just another ho hum murder mystery from another TV Series and that it wouldn't be all that great. And the 5 stars people gave....well....I rarely trust those because some people give 5 stars for EVERY game. Then I got a bit desperate to find a game to play and thought 'what the heck...I'll use up a coupon code'. GLAD I DID!! THIS time I actually agree with those 5 star reviews. I rarely, if ever, give 5 stars but this game.....I gotta tell ya...I HONESTLY thoroughly enjoyed. I won't go into the game details...others have done that. But if....like me....you were put off the game for any reason.....have a rethink. Hey try it with a freebie coupon. Just try it!! I'm glad I decided to give it a shot....otherwise I would've missed out on a really great game. Please Devs....do some more just like this one. You're onto a winner!! August 3, 2014
So good that... I have started watching the TV show. Perhaps not the best 'hidden object' game I've played, but extremely enjoyable and intrigued me enough to start watching the TV show. I really enjoyed this game! June 4, 2014
Ahhhh loved it! This is the most fun Ive had since Murder She Wrote part 2 here on Bigfish. The graphics on both these games are similar and beautiful. I love when they take a popular show from TV or a story from a book and make them into games. I loved the graphics, the dialogue, even though there were no voice-overs, I loved the music and sound effects. HOG scenes were nice and clean, not too junky. I was anticipating each scene as they were soooo well done. Like the hospital scene, the boathouse, the greenhouse area, they were places you could just sit and stare at the screen, cause they were so awesome, yes I sat and stared at the hospital scene. Story line was superb. I love detective story lines or HOG's with and about detectives or cops. I wish there were more James Patterson games too, like "Once in a Blue Moon" ect..I could use more games like this. I deff recommend this game and I think everyone should give this a shot! It is awesome and had a good length too! May 9, 2014
LOVED IT!!! Was one of the best HOS games i have ever played! Loved the story line and always made me want more! I strongly recommend to ANYONE!!! The music is quite fun as well. August 23, 2013
Awesome I love the T.V. show and I really like the game. Fun! August 1, 2013
Fun Mystery Game I am a huge fan of the show, so when I saw this game, I knew I had to try it. That being said, I don't think you have to watch the show to enjoy this game. It has a good mix of puzzles and hidden object challenges, and the plot seems more realistic to me than other similar adventure games. I am not a huge fan of the sci fi genre, so solving an actual mystery involving humans is more interesting to me than ghosts, fairies, demons, magic, etc. that you often find in other games. I also enjoyed the map feature that lets you jump from location to location without having to retrace your steps, which sometimes I find maddening in other games. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase! July 12, 2013
11-20 of 134 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.