Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 136 136
Great Game Well worth it This game is very well done ( credit to Dev's) I rated this game high because it was very well done and kept you interested. Great story line Great Graphics Good Voice over Good puzzles accept the last one I just could not get it. There is a skip button. Good map to get around the places. HOS were good but a little dark in some cases. But overall very good and worth playing. May 20, 2013
GREAT GAME ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I'VE PLAYED May 7, 2013
Never Judge a Book by its Cover Love Castle, his a hunk. I watch it on TV all the time, so the game is really real like. Would say yes to the purchase of the game. Would like to have more Castle books, It would be better if they would talk in the game, and not have too read it. May 5, 2013
fun The game is just like the show May 5, 2013
Ignore the critics I've only seen the show once & thought it was interesting & Castle was a HOTTIE! The naysayers do not know what they are talking about. The game is not just for beginners, graphics are NOT substandard but crisper than most I've seen recently. HOG's are not continuous messy, teeny, tiny junk piles but nicely interspersed with mini-games you can take or leave as you will. I did not find the action slow or boring and the story was definitely not shallow. Hint button was great. It actually gave hints that made sense & you could use to continue on. The current favorite game genre seems to be the endless, same old vampire, zombie, evil spirit/machine, dead people/lost souls & missing kids/relatives. These games require endless running around/back & forth, one messy indistinguishable junk pile HOS after another along with the same old mini games that quickly becomes tedious & boring. They are definitely out dated in my book. Though I agree that the music left much to be desired & it would have been nice if the actual actors did voice overs. Nevertheless detective & mystery stories ROCK! Let's find some devs who can give us a new/different genre. May 24, 2013
Spot-On Hidden Object Mystery Games based on real intellectual properties have been a bit of a mixed bag in my experience. One thing I use to measure these type of games is whether you have to be a fan of the medium itself in order to enjoy it. I'm pleased to report that it's not a requirement in this game. I'm sure it adds to some of the background of the characters, but this plays like a standard mystery and that's a good thing if you're worried about not being able to follow or enjoy it if, like me, you're not an avid watcher of the show on which the game is based. The game looks good, with realistic backgrounds and a variety of locations. Sound is fine, though it's rather disappointing that they didn't include any voices, let alone those of the actors and actresses that portray the characters. The HO search scenes are actually the easiest part of the game, which is divided into chapters. You'll show up, do some investigating, go to some various scenes, collect a bunch of stuff, and then confront a suspect with it. Actual deductions aren't really needed, as the interrogation minigame is one of the weaker ones used. It was the minigames that made me a big fan of this game, actually, as they are varied and quite difficult on the whole. You'll almost certainly figure them out, but it takes a while, and not in a frustrating way. That's really tough to do in a casual game and impressed me a lot. The story plays like a standard episode of any mystery ever, and while the logical leaps and "big reveal" might not be the stuff of legend, it wraps things up nicely while staying true to what a good mystery story should be. There's also a literary component #makes sense since Castle himself is an author# that tied things together which I quite liked. Overall, this is a straightforward yet challenging game which manages to take its subject matter and streamline it into another form excellently. Well done. December 6, 2014
Excellent game - and moreso if you're a fan of the show Hidden Object Games are usually not my thing. If you absolutely *hate* H.O.G.'s, you won't see the point in this one (a few negative reviews bear witness to that). That said, I decided to try this one because I'm already a big fan of the television show 'Castle'. I wasn't disappointed :-) There are a few plot contrivances you wouldn't find on the actual show, but by and large this game stayed true to the established characters. The hidden object scenes were not super-easy, but not super-difficult either. Actually, more time is spent on (more than 20) puzzles than on hidden objects in this game. One or two of the puzzles really took me some time to work out. It lasts a good long time (took parts of two days for me to complete) and is enjoyable overall. Glad I purchased, and it's a five-star game for me :-) October 19, 2014
Oh Castle, should have known.. ....Four victims, one murder and Castle is the last target? Clever story indeed, I did not expect a lot of what happened, as it is a Hidden Object game you have to travel multiple scenes to get other object for other scenes, not really like a crime show, but each search leads to each scene and is only for that scene. If a victim isn't dead you have to consider there role, I guessed but did not assume until it was nearly too late, the puzzle and games inside are a little confusing, you have to spend time on them to figure them out...which at times i did not do. Not as good as the show, but the graphics are amazing. Wish it was more like the books more then the show, but it's a Castle tale for a reason. August 4, 2014
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover Great fun, especially after watching some of the TV series. When is the next one coming out? July 22, 2014
Very enjoyable Game. It was nice to play in a so called "real world" instead of all the castles and imaginary worlds of most games. The map was helpful and sped up the game for me. June 28, 2014
31-40 of 136 Reviews <<prev 23456...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.