Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 135 135
Enjoyed it! Was a fun game although a little simple. Need a second one! June 1, 2013
Enjoyable Game This was really a neat game. Very well done. Good story and not too hard. Enjoyed moving from place to place quickly with help from the investigation board. May 29, 2013
Big fan and loved the game! I was so thrilled to see this game was of "Castle" one of my favorite shows. I enjoyed playing it. May 28, 2013
Enjoyable version of the tv series with excellent graphics Very much enjoyed this game - it has excellent graphics and good story line. Puzzles could be a little more imaginative and there is a tricky one right at the start which could be a bit off putting but the characterisations and art work is outstanding. Highly recommended. May 19, 2013
Great game!! I am a fan of the show and esp nathan fillion, i think they did a great job of capturing certain charateristics of all the actors. I think a lot of the reviews are misleading in how good this game is. There are lots of locations, nicely done scenes, good storyline. Some of the puzzles are really easy but there are some really challenging ones as well. Game was longer than i expected. was fun walking and playing in Castle's home! May 19, 2013
kept me going until the end Loved the who dunnit games. Like most, if not all, TV adaptions, there is no voiceover, but that doesn't take from anything once you want to keep going. Hint button charges relatively quickly so use at your convenience. Puzzles are challenging; I used skip a lot. The game claims to have worked with the real actors, and it seems to show the fruits of the labor. May 16, 2013
Can't wait for the next book/game !! Really enjoyed this game. I am a big fan of the tv show. The pictures and the dialogue (even tho not actually spoken) rang true. Really liked having the map accessible to find clues and tasks. Keep 'em coming !! May 14, 2013
CASTLE! I LOVE THIS GAME! As a rabid fan of the best show on television, this game ROCKS! The banter as well as fun Castle goodies scattered throughout will make the biggest fans squee, but is also fun for those who haven't gotten onto the Caskett bandwagon yet. Such a fun and fabulous game and a great glimpse into the best TV show EVER :) GO CASTLE and ABC! I'm ready for the next case...bring it on! May 10, 2013
Love the show and enjoyed the game It helped to already be a fan of the TV show. However, the game was really good. Some of the puzzles were very difficult or just hard on old eyes. So I was grateful for a speedy skip option. I found one glitch. One of the puzzles was a phone with three lights. the phone number was divided in 3 parts. One number of the three parts would light up a light. The first one lighted with the first number in the sequence. The second one lighted with the second number in the sequence. The third one had a choice of 4 numbers - but none of the 4 worked. I ended up skipping that puzzle. Overall - very enjoyable. The story was good. I love investigation games and the graphics were excellent. I did not mind that the dialog was not spoken. I find it is a distraction to have spoken and written dialog together. May 9, 2013
Love Castle. Really enjoyed this game. I am a fan of the Castle television show, so I was interested to try this game. I was happily surprised at how much I liked it overall. Other games I've tried that are based on TV shows (like Criminal Minds and CSI) were disappointing and sort of boring. This game is very true to the style of writing, characters, and plot of the Castle show, which as a fan I am predisposed to like, so that was smart on the developer's part. The artwork is great too. Most of the characters actually look like the actors who play them in the show, which adds to the authenticity and enjoyment for me. I also liked the pace of the game. When there is a new task, the map takes you there right away, so you don't have to backtrack and click, click, click to get to new locations. There is a good mix of HOG and puzzles which held my interest and weren't too difficult in the "easy" mode, which is what I chose. The only thing that would have made the game better for me would have been live action cut scenes and voiceover. The story is told in still shots of the characters with text on the screen, which nowadays seems kind of old school for game development. That said, my review is based on the demo, so I will be buying this game to see how Castle and Beckett solve the murder mystery! May 4, 2013
51-60 of 135 Reviews <<prev 45678...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.