Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 134 134
NEVER JUDGE A GAME BY IT'S COVER This is a different game somewhat olden type graphics, clear but not quite lifelike. There are a lot of HOS and they are dark but you can still find things it just takes a little longer, Only two modes of difficulty and the map only takes you to different locations you have to go to the rooms within that building yourself. There are no voiceovers, the characters are well done but the dialog is simply reading and clicking to continue. The story is intriguing a murder has taken place and has left a gruesome storybook trail dubbing the murderer as the hardcover book murderer. The hint system is excellent and will take you room to room and then show you the place and what inventory item should be used. Not a waste of time, fun, just not on the level of some of the recent games. Enjoy! May 4, 2013
Solid 4 star game This review is based on the demo, however, I am purchasing the game and will post additional comments to the forum. This is a solid 4 star game, with a good TV show feel to how it has been brought together. Nice job development team. The puzzles haven't been too tough yet. I played a lights off game and a simon game so far. The HOSs have some logical items and some find items. What has made me want to buy this game is the storyline. It is very interesting, I'd like to learn more about the 'Frankenstein' killer. You can definitely tell that the writers were involved heavily in the development of this game. It feels like the show. Again, nicely done! It is a buy for me. May 4, 2013
Finally No Zombies, Vampires, or Kids in Need of Rescue! The writers of the TV series,"Castle," helped on the plot for this game, enough that ABC Studios is listed along with GameMilll Entertainment and Gunnar Games. You have a choice of Rookie or Veteran cop modes to play in. The game opens with a cartoonish series of cut scenes that rapidly pull you into the story. There are no bad VOs to ruin the drama either. Good News: I really enjoyed the game as a good story done with excellent attention to detail. The plot was interesting enough to keep me guessing, minigames were varied and some were different, the HOS were interactive and fairly clear. There was a Murder board to keep your clues on and an interactive map. You could click through the dialogue but I would recommend against that as that is where you find story and plot points. Bad News: The map was absolutely necessary to the game as you spend a lot of time jumping from place to place. There was a LOT of dialogue, which I mostly enjoyed, but then I really pay attention to the plots and love a good story like this one. Overall this was not the hardest game I?ve come across by a long shot, but it was a intriguing story helped along by the HOS and mini games ? the developers even came up with a mini game for the interrogations. I think the length is much better than a lot of the recent games also. There was great attention to detail even in small things. I've played TV inspired games before and feel this one gets across the "flavor" of "Castle." I bought it as soon as the hour was up! May 4, 2013
I enjoyed playing the game I have never seen the tv show but now I have played the game I will have to try and watch it . The overall feel of the game is similar to the James Patterson Womens murder club games Which involves other characters at the police lab other detectives etc . Although there are no voice overs but written dialogue it is obvious that this is a well thought out game and the fact it credits the writers of the series for writing the game is a definate plus . Maybe if the game does well they may have voices next time but remember the cost of the game will go up if they have the actors voices. The game revolves around the hunt for a serial killer who styles his murders on classic stories hence he is dubbed the story book killer .The game is a mix of HO's and puzzles its actually quite addictive I found the demo time flew by and I really enjoyed the story . The hint button refills quickly so if you are a beginner it won't hold you back and the map which is essential to move locations sparkles if you need to move to another location May 5, 2013
It's deja vu all over again... ...But not a bad game at all. I decided to purchase (well, use a free credit# half way through the demo. Highly reminicent of James Patterson Women?s Murder Club game series and since I liked them, I also liked this one. I had no idea this was a tv show until I saw it in the prelim screen splashes. The game is a bit repetitive, and about half way through you know the series of events that are going to take place for each new victim. However, each case takes you different offices/homes/locales and the different scenery is nice with crisp graphics throughout. HOS give relevant items that are ready to use #that is, you don't have to hold on to something forever trying it in ridiculous places out of frustration), and they're pretty easy. I enjoyed the puzzles - a couple of them were frustrating as heck for me, and I enjoyed that challenge. One was actually 5 puzzles in 1 which was refreshing. I've been off and on the game all day - doing other things and coming back to it, so I can't speak to it's length. It's a good game, and a good distraction from all the supernatural, dispairingly demony & ghosty games. So, whether you know of the show or not, whether you're a fan or not, take a spin and see if you like it. May 4, 2013
I Liked It I've never heard of Castle... I watch very little television. I gave this game a try thinking it would be another loser to end up the week. However, I ended up enjoying it. There are two modes of play. There are HOS and mini games, neither difficult. You do have an interactive map and an evidence board. No voice overs -- just bubble speech, but that's ok by me. I liked the game because it was something different. Yes, it was very simplistic without all the flare of the new games. But that was the appeal of it. I'm not sure how long the game is because I only played the demo, but it is a great game for beginners or just to while away an afternoon. May 4, 2013
Never Saw The Show ... Doesn't Matter A Bit! I enjoyed this game immensely. A GREAT deal for an SE! It's along the lines of James Patterson Women's Murder Club - only much better. The locations are map-driven which works well. The graphics are clear, the music is well suited to the story, and the plot is intriguing. It was fun doing the lab work. Mini-games were new. HOS were clear - with the choice of item list or silhouettes. The length was fantastic for an SE. All in all, Castle was just plain fun. A definite buy! May 21, 2013
Never watched the show.... I don't know how much it goes by the show so I am reviewing strictly on the game itself. I used my free game token to buy the whole game because I enjoyed the free hour. The game was a little "short" for me because I play games like this a lot but I still enjoyed it. The graphics for the type of game that it was were crystal clear and I didn't have trouble with the HO scenes like you do in some games. Even though it was a murder mystery, it was brightly "lit" and you do not have any trouble viewing any of the scenes throughout the game. Puzzles are challenging and new enough that they don't feel repetitive from other gaming experiences. I do wish that there were speaking/voice overs added to the game, as it would have added to an already interesting game. There was so much reading already with having to figure out your clues and read the passages in the books and instructions for mini games etc. that having to read through the dialog gets a little tiring. *you can skip but really who wants to do that?* I like that you "feel like" you are actually helping to solve the murders even though you are only pointing and clicking through the scenes :) Overall was a really good game ! May 7, 2013
Castle wins again I happen to like the TV series, and naturally tried this game when I saw it. The characters are well drawn and the personality is there as well. I enjoyed the game, Bought it. If you like puzzles and some challenge doing them then you will like this game. However the Skip button works just fine too, I was very surprised at the hint button actions. Liked it! Novel idea. Saves a lot of time. Worth trying. May 6, 2013
Great game, very enjoyable.. Based on playing the demo. This game is fun to play. The graphics are clear and bright. The storyline is captivating, a crime mystery that needs to be solved. Even if you didn't watch the TV series and not familiar with the characters it still keeps you interested to know what happens next. The HO scenes are well created. Puzzles are ok, you got a very helpful hint/skip button, the map transfers you, which is good in my opinion. The music is OK and I will eventually get the game, since I am kinda broke probably when it goes on sale or I have a credit. I recommend to give it a try and decide for yourself. May 4, 2013
61-70 of 134 Reviews <<prev 56789...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.