Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 136 136
Great game, very enjoyable.. Based on playing the demo. This game is fun to play. The graphics are clear and bright. The storyline is captivating, a crime mystery that needs to be solved. Even if you didn't watch the TV series and not familiar with the characters it still keeps you interested to know what happens next. The HO scenes are well created. Puzzles are ok, you got a very helpful hint/skip button, the map transfers you, which is good in my opinion. The music is OK and I will eventually get the game, since I am kinda broke probably when it goes on sale or I have a credit. I recommend to give it a try and decide for yourself. May 4, 2013
Interesting HO game Yeah needs more HO games like this, nice storyline May 4, 2013
First Decent Game Of The Month! Lately, I?ve really liked games based off TV shows, and this is no exception. I really enjoyed my hour trial. I had finished the prologue and had just started Chapter 2 when my trial finished, and the storylines for these cases, although in comic form, appeared to be very well thought of, and as you progress, you learn more and more in to the case and eventually get your man- or woman. The first case was very good and I really enjoyed it. The opening scene was great, although there were no spoken words and the entire thing was a comic strip. The graphics were well done. Nothing was hazy or unclear, and I never had to squint or tilt my computer back. Although not outstanding, I can?t find fault with the graphics. The HOS were a good challenge. Each one contained 2 or 3 ?extra step? objects the first time you played them, and the second time none. I found myself having to use the hint a number of times, so these were very challenging! The puzzles were a mixed bag, some simple, some requiring a lot of thinking. I skipped all but one. FEATURES - Map to jump between locations. - Murder Board, acting as your diary. This is where you store all evidence collected over the case, determining the victim, witness & suspects. - Hint and skip recharged very quickly and were good use for a game with no strategy guide. - 2 modes of difficulty, Casual & Veteran (I played casual) Although I?ve never watched the show, I was a real fan of this game. I really enjoyed the hour trial, and recommend to fans and non-fans of the show. May 5, 2013
Not a Castle fan, but.... I'm not a fan of the show and almost didn't demo this one, but I am a mystery fan. The game moves along just the same as the show, with the same silly dialogue. However, that being said...the graphics and game play are nice. Fast and helpful hint return, one click of the button will keep giving you a hint until you get to the next area of a search, and not just point you in the general direction (very nice). Clear, clean, colorful HOGs and items not difficult to find. Some games are a bit challenging and I admit, I did skip a couple. There are no voice overs, which this game could use, and the game is very quiet as far as sound FX go as well. A lot of talking, which means a lot of reading. At least you can click through the dialogue. There is a jump map, which is most helpful since you are constantly jumping from one place to another. I must say that for not being a fan of the show, I was having fun and was engrossed in the game when my demo stopped. This is not a particularly challenging game, nor is it difficult, but it is a nice change of pace. I find the need to use a credit and get this one to see where it goes. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. May 4, 2013
Castle For what it is, this game's right up there. I love watching CASTLE on tv. On tonight, actually. This game is really ok with me. No hassle from Castle, ya know. The rendering of the characters is an art form that escapes the average Joe in most cases. The characters look true-to-life. I purchased this game some months ago and I really enjoy it. Not the best game I've played, but a fun romp. Needs a little more in the imagination department, but I DO NOT regret owning it. I have nearly 500 games in the BFG CLOUDS. On the odd "rainy day", I'll pull one down. This would be one of those. Has some good replay value #same profile, things are switched around a little, just to keep it interesting#. It's not perfect, like me, but I'll give it a thumbs-up! Call it comfort food! May 5, 2014
I rarely finish a game....played this in 24 hours. Loved it. I loved that the exit on this game was quick and my spot was saved automatically. I enjoyed the choice of solving or not solving a puzzle. Puzzles were not so difficult that I became bored. Hints were available very quickly. Hoping there are more Castle games. July 21, 2013
Just that little bit too easy I love the series so had to try this, but like other series spin off games, it just didn't quite do it for me. I found it just a little bit too easy. There is a map that will tell you at any time where to go so you don't have to think about it. The hidden object scenes are graphically superb but I found every object within seconds. I never once had to think what to do next, it just lead me there. The only level of challenge came from a few of the puzzles but I would say they were particularly hard, they just took a bit of time to work out. All in all, it's not a bad game, just lacked the brain factor! July 16, 2013
Enjoyable game I did enjoy this game very much. The lack of having a walkthrough made it a bit tough at times. I am a Castle fan, and really enjoyed the story line (the character lines seemed to come straight out of the show...I could hear the actor's voices in my head). No ghosts, no missing kids...just a good, old fashioned murder mystery. Pros: --The HOS are very clear. And you can switch back and forth from a list to a profile, which really helps when you aren't sure of the shape of an item --Good mix of puzzles and HOS --the map lets you know where you still have things to do. Cuts down on going to the wrong area and searching in vain --the hint system works outside of the HOS and doesn't start a countdown if you just use it to find out where you need to go (it does count down if it shows you what to use or what to pick up). --the sound track isn't distracting and is actually quite pleasant to listen to. Cons: --either the puzzles are very hard or super easy. I was able to get most of the hard ones, but had to skip a few (the hint system doesn't work in puzzles...either you figure out the whole thing, or you just have to skip it). --no voice overs...which I understand...the game would be very expensive to get the actual actors to do them...but still...it seemed like I was playing a game on my DS rather than on the computer. --doesn't have the WOW factor of some games and some people might find the story a bit slow. It did just enough to keep my attention. All in all, I enjoyed the game. There are 5 chapters. Two difficulty modes, I played on the advanced. The game took me about 5 hours (and like I said, I did have to skip a few puzzles after spending some time on them and getting frustrated). Definitely worth the monthly credit I spent to get it. May 9, 2013
Good ho game I have never watched the TV version of Castle, but I am a hidden object gamer. I like this game very much. The ho scenes are not to difficult. If you don't know what to do the hint button is very helpful. mini games are not to hard. I just finished the demo and bought the game so I could finish the game to see how it ends. I really like this game ,good for the family. May 4, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Graphics & Sound Were OK ... And The Game Played Out Nicely With Plenty To Do For Quite Some Time ... It Was An Enjoyably Themed Game And I Would Love To See More Of The Same, Just A Little Better In The Cut Scenes & Perhaps Some Voice Overs ... I've Never Watched The TV Show, But I'm Sure The TV Series Could Offer Plenty Of Story Ideas For More Gaming Fun ... I Got Mine With A Voucher, But It's Worth The Full Ticket Price ... May 5, 2013
71-80 of 136 Reviews <<prev 678910...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.