Bookmark

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dynamic duo of Richard Castle and Kate Beckett are at it again and they need your help. You will be tasked with tracking down a killer responsible for killing innocent victims that are oddly connected. However, this isn't any ordinary killer. The crime scenes are unique and dynamic, and designed to lead you off course. With each crime, things begin to hit closer to home. Eventually an eerie pattern becomes clear during the investigation. Will you be able to find the killer before there is another victim?

  • Spot items and places from the TV show!
  • Fantastic interactive HOG scenes will keep you engaged
  • Engaging storyline written with the creators of the show!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 315 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover 4.1 5 125 125
Castle For what it is, this game's right up there. I love watching CASTLE on tv. On tonight, actually. This game is really ok with me. No hassle from Castle, ya know. The rendering of the characters is an art form that escapes the average Joe in most cases. The characters look true-to-life. I purchased this game some months ago and I really enjoy it. Not the best game I've played, but a fun romp. Needs a little more in the imagination department, but I DO NOT regret owning it. I have nearly 500 games in the BFG CLOUDS. On the odd "rainy day", I'll pull one down. This would be one of those. Has some good replay value #same profile, things are switched around a little, just to keep it interesting#. It's not perfect, like me, but I'll give it a thumbs-up! Call it comfort food! May 5, 2014
I rarely finish a game....played this in 24 hours. Loved it. I loved that the exit on this game was quick and my spot was saved automatically. I enjoyed the choice of solving or not solving a puzzle. Puzzles were not so difficult that I became bored. Hints were available very quickly. Hoping there are more Castle games. July 21, 2013
Just that little bit too easy I love the series so had to try this, but like other series spin off games, it just didn't quite do it for me. I found it just a little bit too easy. There is a map that will tell you at any time where to go so you don't have to think about it. The hidden object scenes are graphically superb but I found every object within seconds. I never once had to think what to do next, it just lead me there. The only level of challenge came from a few of the puzzles but I would say they were particularly hard, they just took a bit of time to work out. All in all, it's not a bad game, just lacked the brain factor! July 16, 2013
Enjoyable game I did enjoy this game very much. The lack of having a walkthrough made it a bit tough at times. I am a Castle fan, and really enjoyed the story line (the character lines seemed to come straight out of the show...I could hear the actor's voices in my head). No ghosts, no missing kids...just a good, old fashioned murder mystery. Pros: --The HOS are very clear. And you can switch back and forth from a list to a profile, which really helps when you aren't sure of the shape of an item --Good mix of puzzles and HOS --the map lets you know where you still have things to do. Cuts down on going to the wrong area and searching in vain --the hint system works outside of the HOS and doesn't start a countdown if you just use it to find out where you need to go (it does count down if it shows you what to use or what to pick up). --the sound track isn't distracting and is actually quite pleasant to listen to. Cons: --either the puzzles are very hard or super easy. I was able to get most of the hard ones, but had to skip a few (the hint system doesn't work in puzzles...either you figure out the whole thing, or you just have to skip it). --no voice overs...which I understand...the game would be very expensive to get the actual actors to do them...but still...it seemed like I was playing a game on my DS rather than on the computer. --doesn't have the WOW factor of some games and some people might find the story a bit slow. It did just enough to keep my attention. All in all, I enjoyed the game. There are 5 chapters. Two difficulty modes, I played on the advanced. The game took me about 5 hours (and like I said, I did have to skip a few puzzles after spending some time on them and getting frustrated). Definitely worth the monthly credit I spent to get it. May 9, 2013
Good ho game I have never watched the TV version of Castle, but I am a hidden object gamer. I like this game very much. The ho scenes are not to difficult. If you don't know what to do the hint button is very helpful. mini games are not to hard. I just finished the demo and bought the game so I could finish the game to see how it ends. I really like this game ,good for the family. May 4, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Graphics & Sound Were OK ... And The Game Played Out Nicely With Plenty To Do For Quite Some Time ... It Was An Enjoyably Themed Game And I Would Love To See More Of The Same, Just A Little Better In The Cut Scenes & Perhaps Some Voice Overs ... I've Never Watched The TV Show, But I'm Sure The TV Series Could Offer Plenty Of Story Ideas For More Gaming Fun ... I Got Mine With A Voucher, But It's Worth The Full Ticket Price ... May 5, 2013
Castle: NeverJudge a Book by It's Cover I really enjoyed this game. I am a fan of the series "Castle" and have watched since the beginning. It just finished it's 100th episode. Quite a fete. I loved the settings #right from the series#, and of course the familiar characters. In the game the sets are very attractive and stylish. The music is good and the story is very good, and in grossing. Give it a try. I can't wait for the next game!!! June 5, 2013
Castle:never judge a cover by its cover enjoyed playing this game Just wish there were voices to the game instead of music. May 5, 2013
Castle fan.. so I love it.. The game is an older style, similar to Murder She Wrote.. but really enjoyed the story. After some of the games with massively good graphics, it takes a bit of winding down to just relax and enjoy the story and gameplay. However, i did and once I started playing I enjoyed it from start to finish. This is based on the playing the full game.. If you are a Castle fan.. or enjoyed Murder she Wrote games.. you will like this one.. June 3, 2013
Almost perfect Let me start by saying I've never seen the show and normally play Time Management or empire building games. However, this game pulled me in right away, I enjoyed the puzzles and liked the fact that I didn't have to use the hint button constantly. A major positive was that it didn't have random hidden object scenes in places you'd never stumble back to like some of these games have. That is a pet peeve of mine. I would have given it 5 stars if you could replay the puzzles after the end of the game. Then it'd be perfect and enjoyable more often for me but it was definitely worth the price even without that feature. It was a nice way to spend my Saturday. June 2, 2013
71-80 of 125 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Castle: Never Judge a Book by Its Cover

Solving murder has never been so much fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.