Bookmark

Skeleton Pirates

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Get ready for the ultimate battle in Skeleton Pirates! The pirates are after your treasure maps that are well-hidden on your ship! Defend your ship and protect your maps using an armory of cannons, catapults, bombs and other obstacles. Don't let the pirates enter your chambers to steal your treasure or lay their scrawny hands on your precious maps! Be warned, the longer you defend your loot, the more aggressive these pirates become. They will use every trick in the book, from bombarding your ship to using ropes to board; they'll even play magic tricks in an effort to reach their goal! Can you protect your ship and crew from these boney bandits?

  • 3 unique game modes
  • 120 different levels in adventure mode
  • 40 weapons to choose from
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 92 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Skeleton Pirates

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Skeleton Pirates

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Skeleton Pirates 3.7 5 38 38
Free your imagination Excellent game to be played. It is recommended to try it August 2, 2013
A MOST EXCELLENT GAME !!! I cannot find words enough to thank all those who made this game and all those who got it to me. It has been loads of fun, challenge, joy and pleasure! Fantastic colors and size of characters. Though I am in the Expert category and own PvZ and lots of other BF games, this one has been one of the very best and at the same top level as PvZ. Playing it the second time over now, and it is still most enjoyable :) Careful selection and placement of silver and gold star chests as well as weapons placed strategically, have made this game satisfying and very entertaining. Much gratitude and respect to the creators of the game. Most excellently done!!! September 28, 2013
Excellent ! Super!, its a fantastic game. I recommend it to all. August 2, 2013
Fun Strategy Game! Skeleton Pirates is a strategy game very similar to Plants Vs. Zombies. The graphics are a pirate theme, so the colors aren't as bright and the graphics aren't as "cutesy" as PvZ, but still very well done. When I first started playing it, I wasn't so sure if I was going to enjoy it but bought it anyway. As it turns out, just like PvZ, this game is lots of fun and very addicting. A must-buy for all strategy/tower defense game lovers! August 7, 2013
lot of work ... done gooood eazy playing with my kids, love it,,,, my biggest son hahahaha, he is angry bcz cant defeat me, August 7, 2013
Cute and addicting game I adore this game. So many challenges to play. Lots of weapons to choose from, I like the TNT bomb the most, it takes out all pirates with one hit, I find this game to be addicting so does my kid. August 5, 2013
Have been waiting for ever for this game Simple yet challenging and addicting! Exciting story with unpredictable turns, the smart combination between scary skeletons and evil pirates makes them super enemies you just want to play against. The graphics has the great balance between simplicity and clarity from one end and great mix of colors which pushes your attention to its limits! Plus you can play it easily on your old PC. Finally I got what I was dreaming for, an excellent game for its genre ;-) August 3, 2013
A Decent Copycat of Plants vs Zobmies I have to admire the gumption of afb Games to take on such a beloved hit game as Plants vs Zombies and be willing to be compared to it. This game is certainly the first copycat that I have found to be worthy of such a comparison. In my opinion, they pulled it off, very well. It is obviously a well thought out game and it?s actually a solid runner up to its role model. In this game you are trying to thwart skeleton pirates from stealing your treasure maps rather than protecting your brains. You use silver treasure chests that give you silver stars to collect in lieu of the sunflowers and a bluebird flying by also emits them. There are various cannon shooters and other artillery that is added on, after each level. You also get slots to fill and plan before the level begins. There is even a store for purchasing some items to help enable you to beat the levels although; of course it lacks Crazy Dave and his humor. My only criticism is that the short introductory tutorials are displayed so close to the bottom of the screen that I almost missed seeing them. I also missed a few when I got too click happy early on. I think that I would have preferred them to pop up in the center of the screen. For folks who have already played Plants vs Zombies, it will be fairly simple to figure out. It does have an info section available from the main menu that explains all of the characters and ammo to assist you in planning your strategies. They have added a few degrees of extra challenge within the levels such as; you have to re-arm your weapons with the help of a golden ammo chest complete with a golden bird companion that both emit gold stars and you also whack parrots to collect their heads. If you get all of them in a level you unlock a new weapon. The extra games are not accessible until completing the game so I can?t comment on how many of them there are yet. It also has an area called Rounds that is inaccessible as well. I?m not too sure what that is but, there do not appear to be any achievements as far as I have been able to tell. The music is catchy and the skeletons actually make sense when they speak. That is, if you speak Pirate. All in all, it?s an enjoyable day on the high seas. A hearty, ?Ahoy Mateys? to the developers. July 29, 2013
A fun little game and a pleasant surprise I really didn't think I would like this and only played the demo to pass an hour, but it becomes strangely compulsive. You have to defend your ship against marauding pirates using a variety of means which widens as you complete levels and move on. These you buy using silver stars and at first you have to wait for a little bird to drop them and the pirate(s) get closer. As you move up the levels you earn a shovel so you can remove misplaced items if you want and can buy ammo chests - but do you buy a cannon to block that last route or more ammo? Attacks get more frenetic as you move up the levels and I only got as far as 1:7 before my nerve (and the demo) ran out. A great little game which all the family could enjoy July 29, 2013
Plants vs Zombies clone It's cute, and will keep us entertained for a while until PvZ 2 comes out (which is taking their dear, sweet time, even though the characters were introduced at ComicCon in San San Diego!), but it's just mindless summer fun. The strategy is the same, so you don't have to really plan anything out. It's worth using a game token on it. July 29, 2013
11-20 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Skeleton Pirates

Get ready for the ultimate battle against vicious skeleton pirates.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.