Bookmark

300 Dwarves

Full version game
(115.20 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

300 Dwarves is a tale of an epic dwarven mercenary band featuring beautiful hand drawn graphics, animations and a rich captivating storyline! As dwarven commander you will have access to five basic types of towers and three special powers, the use of which may be the key to victory.

  • Battle goblins and mighty monsters
  • Fight across multiple landscapes
  • 32 different defense upgrades
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 659 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
300 Dwarves

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

300 Dwarves

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

300 Dwarves 3.8 5 29 29
Cool Game, Love the dwarfs! Definitely one of the best td games out there. Graphics are beautiful and that's a plus? look through the encyclopedia, that was a nice touch to detail! May 7, 2013
Great fun! Good replay value. Wish it was longer, or there was at least one sequel. June 24, 2013
I loved it! but too short :( Really enjoyed this one, amusing voices and art, more like this! May 19, 2013
great game i really did enjoyed this game May 22, 2013
Review of Completed Game 300 Dwarves is a fantasy-themed tower defense game. The storyline has you playing the dwarves, who must defend the kingdom against the oncoming hordes of goblins, orcs, trolls, undead, demons, and even bugs. The goal is to defeat the enemy for glory and for gold. The mechanic is simple. You place any one of five tower types in the available openings, in as strategic a spot as possible, to keep the enemy from passing. There are three reappearing power-up abilities as well to help achieve the goal. Each tower type and power-up can be upgraded up to four times using the gold earned from completing the levels. One nice feature is that you can reassign your upgrades, if you wish to change them before a particular level. The music is terrific, and the artwork is very good. The flame effect is especially nice. I enjoyed the fantasy themed characters, and the variety of foes. The fullscreen mode is great, and there were no black bars, even on my 27-inch screen. The storyline was good, and the dwarves often say humorous things when you upgrade them. There is a fast-forward button to hasten the enemy's demise to the point where you have enough gold to upgrade your towers, or build new ones. The game has twelve levels, which is a bit short, in my opinion, but there is a lot of replay value, as you might replay to either earn more gold by letting fewer enemies pass, or to try new strategies with different types of towers. The downsides to the game, besides the slightly short length, are there are not too many instructions, and the game could benefit from more practice-type levels. It is also difficult early-on, if you are new to the tower-defense game genre. However, regarding the relative lack of instructions, the game is straightforward, and the descriptions are in the help section, under the pages for each enemy and tower. It just takes a bit of looking. Regarding the relative difficulty, each level can be played over and over until an effective strategy is found. My final criticism is that there are no achievement awards for the game, but that is true for a lot of games. Overall, four stars because the game is fun, challenging, and has good replay value. April 2, 2013
Tricky but fun! I'm a huge fan of tower defense games, and this one was yet another example of the "just one more level" addictiveness that often accompanies games of this genre. At first I was a little put-off by how little information the game gives you while playing - if you want to learn which towers do what, you'd better read the Help section before you start playing. However, once you figure things out, it becomes very playable and fun. Still haven't managed to beat the last level - this game is definitely tough, but I imagine the end result will be worth all the retries (hopefully!). Check this game out if you love Tower Defense games! April 2, 2013
On Your Mark, Get Set, Go!! It seems several players can't get started. Simply click on the exclaimation marks as they appear on the game area. Instructions, as well as images, show how to place and upgrade your towers. Any other problems should be solved by common sense and experience with TM games. But it is a simple, fun way to un-wind. Decent graphics and no bugs or glitches. May 8, 2013
Fun but Short Excellent game with a great variety of towers and creatures..... however, it's over just as you're getting the hang of it :( . Really enjoyed the challenge though. The visuals are cool with vibrant colors and good animations. The sounds fit nicely and there's a variety of background music. Thank You. I often turn off the music as it's the same over and over. There are many many different creatures that come out depending on the environment you're fighting in. The story is entertaining enough to follow. Laughable echo chamber but the voices are well done. I'm used to TD games with an inexhaustable number of levels or at least several difficulty levels for replayability. Would have given 5 stars with twice the levels.... however, some levels can be retried looking for that perfect fit of towers to get 3 gold bars. Overall, it's a great game worth checking out! August 1, 2013
Could be better, but fun My only real complaint is that there were so few levels. At first I found this game pretty hard, but then I figured out a strategy and practically flew through it. I thought maybe the bonus "battles" would have additional levels, but there was only one level. May 11, 2013
Hoping the next one is better Too Short. Challenging to get started Not enough money to upgrade towers. overall a good game could improve a few things. i would recommend this if you like a challenge but its not for New TD players. No replay value in it for me. May 29, 2014
11-20 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

300 Dwarves

Command an epic band of dwarven mercenaries in this richly detailed tower defense game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.