Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(831.73 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For decades, a mysterious witch, known as the evil Godmother, has been hunting maidens in search of the legendary "Cinderella." Play as the fabled detective, rescue the Final Cinderella from the evil Godmother's clutches, and stop her evil plans to conquer the world!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay - The Oriental Cinderella
  • Extra Puzzles
  • Brilliant soundtracks
  • Expertly crafted wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 934 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition 4.4 5 173 173
Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition The game is phenomenal. The VOs are perfect, the story line is perfect, the HOs are perfect, as well as the graphics. I can not say enough good things about this game. My hat is off to the developers! Every Dark Parable game I have played has been excellent. I don't know if they can outdo themselves after this one. May 25, 2013
Wow! I'm a big fan of Dark Parables, and by far I think this one is one of the best yet. Just bought it yesterday, and have played it through twice already. The graphics, story line, great sound track, I could go on and on. IMHO, don't even bother with the demo, just buy it and enjoy some challenge and fun. May 24, 2013
Final Cinderella Fabulous game! I recommend all Blue Tea Games! May 24, 2013
WOW This game once again confirms why I have purchased all Blue Tea Games. Bought this one before playing demo. Glad I did! Awesome game! May 24, 2013
Very Happy Bunny! I was very fortunate to get the Beta version to test and couldn't wait for the live version. Huge fan of Blue Tea Games and I have all the parables games. This game did not disappoint in any way - awesome. I have so far played it in 2 of its 3 modes. If you have never played any of these games I would highly recommend you start! I have one further comment to make: More Please!!!!!! May 24, 2013
Enchanting Game Always a fan of the Dark Parables series and The Final Cinderalla does not disappoint in all the usual ways. Once again we assume the role of Detective and our new mission is to uncover the plot of the wicked Godmother before she brings havoc into our world. Her objective is to find the one and only Cinderalla and use her pure soul to awaken her dead lover. She apparently goes through a number of young girls, turning them into glass. It is now up to us to save Cinderalla and bring about a happy for everafter ending to this adventure. As always these developers are to be complimented on their stunning graphics and truely beautiful artwork. Voive overs are minimal and only during the cut scenes. There are three play modes and you also have a choice to turn off sparkles. Game features a diary, task list and a map that shows areas of interest. I am not a huge fan of FROGs therefore if really comes down to personal preferences. That really is why I gave this game a 4 star rather than allocating 5 stars. I find Fragmented Hidden Object Scenes tedious to play and enjoy more the complex interactive HO scenes that some games offer. Game play is relatively easy and straightforward, mini-games are very well conceptualized but unfortunately very easy to play. You have also parables to collect that unlock various fables in your diary. The Final Cinderalla is beautiful to look at, mesmerizing scenes and an enchanting storyline that does thwart my interest to pursue this adventure. However, I really do have to be honest and say that it did not throw me off my chair or leave me breathless. I would have prefered a bit more challenge in the gameplay. Nevertheless, the series has always proven to be a favorite amongst many gamers and it will definitely go into my collection of CE games. A good solid 4 star HOPA that many will enjoy. May 23, 2013
Tea. Blue. Hot. TITLE Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition full game + bonus adventure DEVELOPER Blue Tea Games produced by Big Fish Games GENRE Fragmented Object Puzzle Adventure Twisted Fairy Tale STORY The Godmother, an ancient and evil witch, needs the pure heart of the Final Cinderella to awaken her love. A "Cinderella" is a woman whose heart remains pure despite the hardships she has faced. The Godmother needs the purest of these; the others, she turns to glass. You must protect the Final Cinderella and stop the Godmother, lest she unknowingly wreak havoc on our world. GAMEPLAY Point 'n' click inventory-driven adventure with fragmented object scenes, puzzles, and mini-games. INTERFACE The map shows your location and where your objectives are, but is not a jump map. There is some back-and-forthing, but it's not horrid. There's no journal, but you really don't need one. EXTRAS The bonus adventure tells the story of Shan, the Oriental Cinderella, and her evil stepsister Chi. There is, of course, the integrated Strategy Guide which is not in real time, but is divided into chapters. You can replay 9 puzzles (3 of the "ball parade," 3 of the tetris tangram, and 3 match the character series), watch 18 movies, reread the 10 parables, listen to the 6 musical compositions, look at 18 pieces of concept art, and utilize 6 wallpapers. SETTINGS Three difficulty levels, plus puzzle and FROs sparkles can be turned on and off. Music and ambient sound can be set separately, as well as overall sound level. Gamma correction is offered in addition to full and wide screen settings. And, something new, you can turn off the navigation glow if you like. GRAPHICS & ANIMATION Classic Blue Tea graphics with brilliant colors and incredibly detailed items. Eye candy. Animation is relatively smooth with lip synching. MUSIC & SOUND & VOICEOVERS The music was more ambient than thematic, something I always appreciate as I consider it more conducive to immersion. Game and ambient sounds were good. Voiceovers were well done, as usual. CONCLUSION As I find Blue Tea's games relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable, I never hesitate to recommend them. They're never overly difficult, and this one is no exception to that rule. But the storytelling, graphics, music, and overall experience always make it worth your while. Admittedly, this isn't groundbreaking in gameplay, either for the genre or for Blue Tea, but it is enjoyable nonetheless. This was a very welcome surprise during this stormy New England week. May 29, 2013
Well Deserving of Praise, However I Cannot Give This Game A 5. I was so excited when I heard this game was coming out, so I jumped on the chance to play it. I had high expectations, and they were met. However, there are two things holding this game back from being given five stars: 1. The constant need for me to use a hint. 2. Map is not interactive, so I had to waste a lot of time backtracking The story itself is a classic example of what we have come to expect from Blue Tea Games. This twisted version of Cinderella is dark, terrifying and thrilling and is, if I dare say, the best from Blue Tea so far. I was hooked from beginning to end of the demo, and can?t wait to see how it ends. My favourite HOS make a return in this game. I love this type of HOS for three reasons 1. They are unique 2. There are many objects to find in one scene 3. They provide a different sort of challenge to me. The HOS themselves are beautifully done graphic-wise, and I really enjoyed them. Once completed, they morph together to form a needed item for your inventory. The puzzles have very clear instructions, and are a little on the challenging side for me, except for the first one. A puzzle lover will love these. The SG also provides a step by step instruction on how to solve them. Graphic wise, this game is stunning, but not the best from Blue Tea. I was a little disappointed to find a couple of grainy cutscenes, as some reviewer pointed out, but everything else is outstanding. The artwork is incredibly detailed, and it looks like it has been worked on for months. Apart from the minor grainy scenes, they were a success. FEATURES - Fast recharging hint and skip. I was glad to see that, unlike previous game, the hint doesn?t become inactive for 5 minutes if you skip a puzzle - No journal, which is kind of disappointing seeing as it is a standard for all games these days. - There is a map, but it is not interactive, which is a shame because it could have saved me time backtracking and made this game a five star one. - 4 extra parables, which can be unlocked after collecting 4 items associated with that parable. - Built in Strategy Guide, which contains detailed instructions on how to solve a puzzle, and is also very useful. (CE Exclusive) - An extra section for bonus content, unlocked at the end of the game (CE Exclusive) This game is very enjoyable and great for those who like thriller stories like me. While not perfect, I would still consider adding this to my collection, although I may wait for the SE. May 24, 2013
A strange marriage of two fairytales The latest instalment in the much loved Dark Parables fragmented object scene series. I had high expectations for this one and, on the whole it doesn't disappoint. Blue Tea Games usually deliver. The graphics are colourful and bright, the voiceovers and lip syncing well done. I did not enjoy this one as much as earlier games, however, and here's why; I understand that Blue Tea take traditional fairytales and put their own twist on them in this series, but the storyline in this game was very odd. Just as with the Red Riding Hood Sisters, here there is more than one Cinderella, but for a large part of the game another well known fairytale character comes into play and takes centre stage and the marriage of the two (stories that is, not characters), not to mention the relationship between the two adults is just bizarre. There are also two serious problems which need to be patched and fixed by the developers. One comes in one of the last chapters of the main game and the other in the bonus play. Both can be circumnavigated if one reads how others have done it in the technical and game forum threads here on Big Fish. It is by no means a 'no buy' for this reason, but can be annoying if you need to uninstall and reinstall (especially if you have very slow downloads). One other thing is that gamers will seriously have to like FROGs, because there are a staggering 32 in the main game and only 9 puzzles. I counted 8 FROGs and 5 puzzles in the bonus; and the FROGs just keep coming, one after another and many are revisited. In my opinion, this wasn't as good as previous Dark Parables, but it's entertaining enough. May 26, 2013
...Ummm SPOILER ALERT: The Dark Parables games are some of the best HOG's out there and this one lives up to the rest. The only disappointment was that this story should have focused primarily on Cinderella, but took a back seat to Pinocchio. I do admit that if the hint for the next game in Red Ridding Hood had showed Pinocchio , I might have passed on it if the demo didn't impress me, but to show Cinderella and then give her such a small part leaves me feeling cheated. Especially since the end credits showed Cinderella getting out of the already present carriage giving us a false impression for this game's possible story. The idea of multiple Cinderella's is interesting but not very well executed. The hint for the next game is Jack and the Beanstalk and I'm not looking forward to it. That story never interested me as a kid cause it was too simple and straight forward so I may pass on the next one. Plus I kind of liked the whole idea that we were going on to see the misfortunes that came to the frog prince's other fairy tale brides. I hate to say this but maybe Blue Tea games is starting to loose it's touch with DP. May 26, 2013
121-130 of 173 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...18next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

Become the fabled detective and rescue the Final Cinderella from the evil Godmother's clutches!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.