Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(831.73 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For decades, a mysterious witch, known as the evil Godmother, has been hunting maidens in search of the legendary "Cinderella." Play as the fabled detective, rescue the Final Cinderella from the evil Godmother's clutches, and stop her evil plans to conquer the world!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay - The Oriental Cinderella
  • Extra Puzzles
  • Brilliant soundtracks
  • Expertly crafted wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 934 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition 4.5 5 177 177
WOULDN'T MISS THIS FOR ALL THE "TEA IN CHINA!" YEP, PUN INTENDED! I broke my own cardinal "ALWAYS DEMO" rule and purchased Final Cinderella immediately. There was no need for me to demo this Blue Tea game; I own and LOVE them all (and quite a few of their others). The Dark Parables games are to my eyes what a bit of very expensive chocolate is to my tongue. I love to slowly savor every aspect of these games. Final Cinderella is a FROG (or FHOG, as they're called now), as are all the other Dark Parables games. For me, they require a certain mindset adjustment that, once made, allows me to play these scenes far more rapidly than any HOGs or IHOGs (which I also love). Fun? Oh, far beyond banal, ordinary "fun".... The exceptional beauty of the graphics, perfect and very appropriate music score (wonderfully beautiful orchestration), extremely well-done cutscenes, storyline that gripped me from the very outset, total enjoyment of the FROGs and mini-games, tons of extras, AND exceptional player options all come together perfectly, creating a fantastic gaming experience, IMHO. As for the level of challenge, it's perfect for me. Because of person health issues, I'm forced to avoid stress like the plague. These games actually help relax my painful condition. Now, when I was young--never mind! Perhaps you can tell that I'm an artist and I tend to be very lavish in what I consider hard-earned, very well-deserved praise! For excellent, more detailed reviews, the reviewers already weighing in can't be beat. They're the greatest! I, too, when I first saw the game's name thought it meant the end of the Dark Parables episodes. Having played some, though, and thought about it, the title appears to refer to the actual storyline of Final Cinderella, not the series itself. I may be wrong, but that's the impression I get. Ok, that's all the time I have...gotta get back to Final Cinderella. To heck with chores! My heartfelt thanks to BFG (the best!) and Blue Tea (ditto!) I hope you all benefit from my rare, often "off-the-beaten-track" comments/reviews. Wish I could do this more often. Enjoy this jewel if it's at all your "cup of tea!" May 23, 2013
Revew from the whole game What can I say about DP Cinderella? Well All I can say, in the words from M. Knight, 'What a twist'! Oh yeah there's a lot fo twist in this story in both the main game and the bonus game as well as easter eggs in the main one. One easter egg you might find is a Riding Hood in one of the rooms. Too bad it's an aligator moment but cool. Also remember the gaint spider in the bonus game in Rise of hte Snow Queen? Remember that picture and you'll see by what I mean by twist. Story: Awesome with a lot of twist. 10/10 visual:Great as usual with some inprovements. 10/10 HOS: A great challange no matter what moad you got. 10/10 Extras: The usual from blue tea but not what a typical gamer wants. 9/10 parables notes: a lot more and rely more on the playthrough more often then you should. 8/10 Length: Pending on if you are a master of FROG. no score Voice overs: You might hear one line that was in a different game outside of DP series. Music: Pending. I never put mine on mute. no score Extra games in the main game: There's 4 dress up games that involves stories from other Cinders but one is not from Yeh-Shen and hard to find the clothes here and ther. 8.5/10 Bonus game: Twist and turns with a great story even if it's another prequal. 10/10 Over all with all this game has to offer I give it a 9.5/10. Great game to play again and again as well as the bonus game. See you on top of the beanstock. May 23, 2013
A Cinderella for Grown-ups It?s finally here and well worth the wait! The team at Blue Tea has given us as a different and interesting Cinderella - the grown-up version for those of us who love a great story and mystery to solve. I don?t want to go into the story and spoil it for others but will say that this is not your typical Cinderella. The graphics are traditional Blue Tea style and gorgeous as always. I become so immersed in the graphics, beauty and total environment of the Dark Parables games that I can forget about almost anything else that might be going on in my world when I step into one of these games. The HO scenes are the standard FROG type. We have mini puzzles that are interesting, fun and not too difficult. Yes, the game is what we normally expect from this developer and yet I never get tired of what they present. The Final Cinderella is a CE game with the extras we love to find and certainly well-worth purchasing. May 23, 2013
I'm Never Gonna Wear Glass Shoes... So, 12:37 AM here and I just finished both main and bonus content. I got the CE version just today, along with Love Chronicles, which I have yet to do, because of- you guessed it- the memorial day sale, lol. I couldn't wait for either for SE so I jumped it, and got the free game because of all the punches...and didn't regret it, in this games' case. Now, I'll start with the music. It's not annoying or repetitive, in fact, it switches a couple times with the scenario going on at the time of the game. Graphics good. I mean, with how it's been going upwards graphic-wise, you knew it'd be, and if you thought you wouldn't like it enough that it'd nag you than you wouldn't have bought after trial. The plot was something that threw me for a loop, and someone else in reviews mentioned that other character prior are cameo'd, which is, yet isn't, true. The game DID make me think of another game series #you'll see what I mean once you get there, if you've played it# which was odd at first...who wants that? I mean I love both series so it was kind of akwardish...and yes, at the end it leaves us with our hint of where we're going next, of course. New to this game are "closets" where we dress up prior Cinderella's for key items, which I found cool, but not, because looking for the clothes is much like looking for parable pieces, lol. Which brings me to the CE stuff. Music from the game, wallpaper, concept art, all the parables you've collected throughout as well as... Bonus chapter is you playing as the prince for Princesss Shan, the "Cursed Princess" #one of the separate Cinderella parables...4 girls have their own stories#. The one thing that nagged me while playing said chapter though is I was still wearing detectives' gloves #whoops#. But all said and done, I recommend. The chapter gives you a run for your money, and has a good storyline. . May 26, 2013
Blue Tea hits the spot again! Perfect game!!! The Dark Parables series is really one of my favourite series. I really wanted this game and now it's here and it's great, greater , Dark Parables! The storyline is unexpected and mixed with the fairy tale Cinderella. Nice done again. Like in the other games you can collect items to unlock the Parables. The voiceovers are great and all the other sounds are like in every Blue Tea game. I love them. I hope they'll never change them! The graphics are the best you can find. Nothing compares to them. They are beautiful, detailed and very clear. The FROGS are lovely done, like in the other four games. You can play the game in three different modes. The hard mode is really hard, but it's a great experience. You can change the playing mode whenever you want. The level of Challenge is good. It's may a bit easy for advanced players like me, but for beginners and intermediate players it's fine. The inventory items are very beautiful too. You will not find them so beautiful in any other game. I have not played the bonus game yet, but I know, that it's going to be great too. There are morphing objects, collections to unlock more stories, replaiable mini games and videos and wallpapers, concept art, etc. So overall I have to say that this is the best game I've played in 2013 yet. (My other favourite games comes out in november.) So I can't wait to see the next Dark Parables game and all HOG fans must try this one. Great, great, great! May 23, 2013
Kitty's Thoughts: No Regret on the Collector Edition Here! I had to say, I have purchased all the dark Parable Collector Editions, and unlike any other game collector edition... They do not disappoint. However, I would like to tell you about each category starting from storyline up. So let's begin. Story Line: Is probably one of the two highest ratings in this group. The story line is pretty simple. You're a detective called upon this mysterious ball that girls have been invited too. After the party, they would turn into glass. So, it is up to you to discover what this evil god mother's plot and why the final Cinderella is soo important to her, I had to say they did a very well job mixing two different stories, plus their own story and made it work. The next I would like to discuss is the level of challenge. Typically, I had to say this is one of the easier dark parables. If I had to list out the hardest to easiest level out of all 5 parables I played I would organize it like this- Exhiled Prince-Red Ridding Hood Sisters- Curse of Briar Rose- Rise of the Snow Queen-Final Cinderalla The reason I consider exiled prince the hardest because of the level of difficulty of the puzzles I find more questionable. Also one of the Parable games to easily get lost than the others. So, Final Cinderella is one of the most easiest and strait forward game to get around unlike most. However, there are areas that are consequential if you're not done with everything. My advice to you, use the hint to make sure you're done with everything before travel. It will save you a lot of OMG do I need to restart syndrome. Next is the Visual Quality. I heard a lot of people complain about how the game is hard to see. Well, I saw it perfectly fine on my lab top. Sometimes, I did find the slight light fog kinda annoying a bit. However, this can be easily solved if you go to your options and mess with the gamma a bit. This is the cause of why people are having a hard time seeing in this game. Sometimes, the set maybe either to dark or light for you. Plus playing in window mode may be an issue as well. So, I don't think the sight thing is the game's fault because I was able to fully see everything okay with an LCD. However the visual and music are top notch. I liked how they made it dark yet colorful which is not seen in any early dark parables. Be warned, make sure you do have a good monitor or graphics card because those qualities may determine that. The last thing to talk about is the fun factor. I had a lot of fun events with this game. From times where you know you're not the perfect detective because there are a few points in this game that you fail, scared out of a place,and even tricked. However, I will not spoil that because that's the main meat of the game and the events are best played not said. So I shall not spoil anything. I even found the collector edition extra bonus game interesting as well which kinda showed the event before geppeto even.... oooops no spoils. Play the game. You won't regret it. June 3, 2013
LOOKING FOR THE REAL CINDERELLA! Godmother is very angry, she is looking for the real Cinderella, the fair maiden with a pure heart, so she can use her powers to revive her evil lover and wreak havoc on the world. Anyone suspected of being Cinderella has been turned to glass..your mission, to find Cinderella before Godmother and protect her from harm! What's not to like about any of the Parables? I strongly suggest taking advantage of the Parables bundle because every one is a winner in my book! I am a huge fan of morphing objects and this game does an excellent job of subtle morphs that often aren't activated until you visit the scene a second or third time. You have a task bar that lets you know what the goals are as well as a map that shows objectives. You can choose to play in easy, normal or hard modes and you can choose to lose or keep sparkles for mini games or HOS. There are collectables (parables) and lots of extra's like royal wardrobes. This is a game with beautiful graphics, clear non-annoying voices a really good fairy twisted tale and good non-irritating music. I stopped playing after 15 minutes to purchase this game, one of the only games that I actually enjoy the HOS being fragments or pieces of a bigger item to find that when completed become a shield or a staff etc. Usually pieces of something are easy to spot but BT does a great job of blending most of the fragments to make it a little challenging. Not to many mini games and they are on the simple side but with so many things to do in each scene you will be happy. Bonus content and extra gameplay available only when you purchase. Enjoy! May 23, 2013
Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella CE I've always enjoyed the Dark Parables series and this one didn't disappoint in my opinion.Beautiful,clear,bright graphics.Sounds and voice overs as usual are top notch.Challenges are very much the same as the previous installments except for a few challenges that were a bit hard ,not that is bad in any way.Storyline: We all know that Dark Parables is all about fairy tales with a twist.This particular storyline was intriguing and very interesting and has enough twist to keep me playing non stop.Excellent job developers! Definitely recommend. June 2, 2013
Last Cinderella, OK. Better not be the last of the Dark Parables! As with the other entries from Blue Tea Games, this is an example of superior game design. By all rights, this shouldn't be a game that attracts me: it's really all hidden object with a good storyline thrown in that guides the quest for hidden objects. BUT: it is so good at what it does that I cannot NOT LIKE IT. I saw complaints that the HOS in Cinderella were too grainy, hard to pick out, etc. I disagree. I don't think they are too grainy. I think they are more difficult to find than in the past games and that, to me, says they were placed better, disguised better. Is it really fun to play a HOG game but exert no mental energy to solve it???? I think this game is VERY FUN, because the HOs were hard to find. The ways items were hidden were ingenious. From one who prefers adventure to HOG, I though this was tons of fun and unless you don't like a challenge, you will also. The scenes were NOT too grainy. I think there is more detail in these scenes and so I think it's called grainy because it is a little harder to figure out. The reality is, this is the best of the Dark Parables in terms of visuals/set design. Well done! Level of Challenge is higher than in the past because the of the more difficult placement I mentioned above. As for the puzzles....not so difficult. these could and should be improved and then this game, this series of games (which I hope continues) will be unassailably the best series of HO games out there. The Storyline is fun because it's based on fairy tales we're all familiar with but they all add interesting twists. This game is no different than its predecessors. This is really high quality stuff and I recommend it without question. You will have fun. One note for the developers: the game stands well on its own/the series is great. I don't think anyone plays the sam games in a series game after game, but, whether or not one does: the games need to do something different just to change it up. This is not a complaint at all. BUT, you do know what you're gonna get and it would be good to add a surprise element soon to keep this fresh. On the whole, though, no complaints. May 26, 2013
Perfection! Blue Tea - Please don't ever change this series! Just have to add another five stars and a comment that those of us who love this series, love it all! You can't improve on perfection so please, Blue Tea, don't even try! May 25, 2013
11-20 of 177 Reviews <<prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

Become the fabled detective and rescue the Final Cinderella from the evil Godmother's clutches!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.