Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(939.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You've been studying the supernatural phenomenon known as dark dimensions since you were very young, hoping that they will eventually lead you to your missing family, but nothing has prepared you for the danger that awaits you in Phoenix Hill, California. Once a prosperous mining town in the 1950s, a volcanic eruption changed everything. Now its citizens are trapped as spirits of ash, unable to move on. Can you uncover the tragedy that caused this dark dimension to appear? While most of the inhabitants are friendly, one fiery ghost will do anything to stop you. Volcanic tremors are rumbling beneath your feet. Will the volcano erupt again? Watch your step in Dark Dimensions: City of Ash, a sizzling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter exploring mysterious forces
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Downloadable wallpaper and soundtrack
  • Help Phoenix Hill rise from the ashes!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1024 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition 3.5 5 51 51
cat can't eat the fish I love the game, I just can't finish it cause I don't have the fish for the cat. It picked it up and never gave it to me. I wanted to bring this up to you so it can be fixed. January 16, 2014
GOOD, CHALLENGING GAME This is the first one I have played of this series. I really enjoyed this game very much. Phoenix Hill is the city and in this game you must try to understand and figure out a senseless tragedy. It was challenging and and the voice overs are good. Graphics clear and music was not annoying like some of the other games I have played. I plan to buy the others in the series. December 15, 2013
Another Great Game In This Series ... But A Little Short ... Great Graphics, Sound, Voice Bits & Story ... Another Very Enjoyable Game In This Series, But Very Short And Certainly Not Worthy Of A CE Price Tag ... Grab It When The Deals Are On ... June 9, 2013
Expect a good but short game!! :) Review of the complete game: In search for another ?Dark Dimension? your way leads you to Phoenix Hill, Ca., which was destroyed in 1956 after the nearby volcano errupted? Facts: Scenes are a mixture of real and drawn graphics; very clear and detailed. You may choose from 3 modes (can be changed during the game), 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter to play, direction giving hint, inventory can be locked, strategy-guide doesn?t follow your progress, interactive map with task-list. Dozens of hidden object scenes, most of them played twice: First it is an interactive HOS from list, the 2nd time you look for items from a silhouette-list. There are also a lot of minigames, some brandnew, from easy to hard to solve!! Extras: Music, concept-art, wallpapers, bonus-chapter and a collection of 15 golden animals, hidden in the maingame and also in the bonus-chapter. Maingame ends after 3 hours playtime (in the 2nd mode) conclusively. Bonus-chapter is an additional story and takes hrs. It?s a quite good game, but way too short in my opinion? :) June 1, 2013
better than the other dark dimensions Graphics are good. Music is good and has voice over. 3 modes of play Has hint button that works pretty good Has a map The HOS are pretty much easy with not much interaction. The puzzles are good, some hard and some easy. The game is really pretty easy to play. Not too much running around and has a straight flow. Find an item and use it. I think it is a pretty simple game. Looks like fun. Just not the 5 star but still a good game to play. June 1, 2013
Dark Dimension Not So Dark This Time! Interesting game with good visuals and sound. The previous games in this series were too drab and dreary for me, so the bright colours were a pleasant surprise. Played the full demo and enjoyed it. Now I need to know what dark dimension is at work in Phoenix Hills! With protester Audrey Owen pitted against her father (the Mayor) attempting to stop mining operations threatening the town, something goes wrong, the volcano erupts, and a mystery begs to be solved. How did it all happen? Straightforward HOPA gameplay with the usual features, including interactive map and directional hint. The iHOS are a bit cluttered but add a degree of challenge, the puzzles are fun not frustrating, and immediate use of inventory minimizes backtracking. Graphics are a bit grainy but well-drawn and colourful. The music is varied and appropriate. The cutscenes and voice overs enhance the mood, move the story along and, contribute to a sense of urgency. You really do want the mystery resolved. This is important as the game is not overly challenging. There are unexpected moments that please, like clicking on a poster that triggers a cutscene of the riot depicted instead of just another headline to read. Also included are collectibles which are always fun, but I only managed to find one golden animal in the demo. The game is enjoyable but lacks the wow factor that I need for a CE purchase. A definite buy for me, but will wait for the SE. Since likes and dislikes are so personal, as always, give it a try and see what you think! June 1, 2013
What secret holds City of Ash ??? Played 40 minutes, casual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hard, you can swap mode while playing going to the options - Voice overs - Notebook - Shortly after playing you get an interactive map which shows area of interest - Integrated SG, top left of the screen, which only shows 2 chapters in the sample - Extras : bonus chapter, Music, concept art, wallpaper - Throughout the game you have to find 15 golden animals - You can lock your inventory in raised position - Interactive H0, you have to find an item to get another - Hint refills quickly in casual mode and is useful outside H0 - Skip button - Mini games, nothing very new and not over difficult up till what I've played, info button down left of your screen - Music fits the game...didn't notice too much :$ - Beautiful graphics I played the beta of this game a while ago and wasn't too keen, had this feeling of "deja vu". Replayed it today and I'm happy I did as I enjoyed the game. May be because we didn't get over good ones these past days :R You arrive in a prosperous mining town, there's been a volcano eruption, Dark Dimensions have taken over, why ?? Which secret holds this town ? Up to you to find out... Of course you get this ghostly figure right in front of your car in the beginning and of course you crash in the landscape, fortunately it's near your goal :whistle: This game is a buy for me. June 1, 2013
ASHES ASHES THEY ALL FELL DOWN The sound and graphics/video are very good. The hints are helpful. The SG is understandable. After playing 50 minutes I decided this is MINE! So, I'm writing this as it downloads. It's a mystery. At this stage more questions than answers. A map you can jump from place to place (after you've been to the places first). Father and daughter angst just before Father's Day. Nice touch. June 1, 2013
A good game, but not as good as the others! I loved dark dimensions games, and was waiting for this one. I liked it, though it didn't get me like the others. Still it has very nice graphics. Everything is clearly visible, including the HOS, which is important if you don't want to go blind trying to locate a coin, or a thimble. The storyline is engrossing just like the other games from Dark dimensions. The puzzles aren't too difficult, and the HOS are spaced out enough not to drive you crazy seeing one around every turn! There is a map, unfortunately not interactive. All in all, I give the game a 8/10. You wont be disappointed, I promise. Happy Gaming Gamers!! June 19, 2013
the third in the dark dimensions series All in all, the story line was good, kept my attention. I had purchased the 2 earlier games as SE's and for some reason decided to buy the CE version this time. As a CE, it was a bit disappointing. First of all, I never could find or use the strategy guide that usually accompanies CE's, even though the other reviews indicate there should be one. I actually needed it for this game (I didn't on the earlier Dark Dimensions) and had to use the online walkthrough. I wont go into the storyline, since the other reviews have covered everything of importance. I do agree that the interactive map was really good! It saved time and kept me on track of where I needed to go next. This is a good game, has all the hallmarks of the Dark Dimension series that will keep me coming back for more...I just wish I had purchased the SE version June 12, 2013
11-20 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

A dark dimension has fallen over Phoenix Hill, turning its residents into volcanic ash. Help them rise from the ashes.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.