Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(939.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You've been studying the supernatural phenomenon known as dark dimensions since you were very young, hoping that they will eventually lead you to your missing family, but nothing has prepared you for the danger that awaits you in Phoenix Hill, California. Once a prosperous mining town in the 1950s, a volcanic eruption changed everything. Now its citizens are trapped as spirits of ash, unable to move on. Can you uncover the tragedy that caused this dark dimension to appear? While most of the inhabitants are friendly, one fiery ghost will do anything to stop you. Volcanic tremors are rumbling beneath your feet. Will the volcano erupt again? Watch your step in Dark Dimensions: City of Ash, a sizzling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter exploring mysterious forces
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Downloadable wallpaper and soundtrack
  • Help Phoenix Hill rise from the ashes!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1024 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition 3.5 5 52 52
Very disappointed. I really enjoyed playing City of Fog, so I was expecting great things from this game. However, the graphics were poor, the storyline dull, almost non-existent, puzzles, such as they were, far too easy, and not very interesting. August 16, 2014
Disappointed in Third Installment I was really looking forward to this game. I enjoyed the first two in the series, but this one is something of a disappointment. The game was short and the bonus chapter was not really worth the price of a CE. There were lots of iHOS (which I usually enjoy), but some of the interactive parts were confusing. The mini games were fairly good, but some of the instructions were too minimal. There were some "potion" making mini games which I really enjoy. The achievements revolved around finding "golden" animals that ended up looking like stone statues. The interactive map was a nice feature and worked well. There were lots of locations to visit, but the story wasn't engaging enough to hold my interest. There is a built in SG which is always nice. The voice overs and graphics were well done. I muted the music (which I do with almost every game). I really wanted to like this game, but it just didn't capture my imagination. I would not spend the money for the CE, but might consider the SE. The ending of the main game is satisfying and there is no need for the bonus chapter. I hope the developers will go do a better job if there is a fourth installment. If you are looking for a short game with nice graphics, I recommend the SE version of this game. Do not spend the money for the CE version. July 14, 2013
dark dimensions: city of ash collectors edition Lead in is too long, Even after playing when you go in you have to sit through the ashes, volcano and city on fire. too much. Other games once you play, its quicker to get into the actual game. June 11, 2013
Sorry developers, but you've really let your fans down with this one. I have loved their previous games, but this was appalling. Good was the art work and a jumpable map is always welcomed, but that was all. The story was very weak, the puzzle level was kindergarden, some of the items to use were senseless, I have played SE games with more of a story and puzzle challenge than this game has. I hope the developers read these comments too, as I 'm not the only bitterly disappointed fishie in the pond. June 6, 2013
Very dissapointed! First review of over 200 games I've played on Big Fish. I'm very dissapointed! I've played all of the other Dark Dimensions games. The graphics were good and at the same levels of the previous games, however the story line lacked imensly! As a CE I would have expected far more game play than recieved. The game took little more than 2 hours to complete with very few mini games and HOS. Save yourself the credits/money!! June 5, 2013
Umm... no. I don't usually write reviews for games I don't purchase but this game doesn't impress me much that I feel I have to write it because I don't think I will ever purchase this game, even with a sale. I own the previous 2 Dark Dimension games, the first one, City of Fog, being my favorite. But after that, the game seems to go downhill. "Wax Beauty" has no much relevant storyline, and the graphic seems to change. When this one comes out, I am not excited. When I see the reviews, I feel like I should try this out. Well, I am mostly agree with the negative reviewers here. First of all, ashes theme? It is okay if they make it unique, not bad guy chasing innocent girl, look like Silent Hill and Pompeii put together here if you know what I mean. The bad guy, hmm, doesn't look bad, he looks annoying. The game is very short, I finish the two chapters demo in just 30 minutes! and I don't even use SG, and I open it just to check to see how many chapters are there for the demo. I can't believe how short this game is. Really not worth the money, I think. The game is super easy, you get an item and use it almost immediately and using them doesn't require much of a thought also. Everything is very clear and straightforward. The HOG scenes are a bit interactive but they don't save this game. The map is okay, but the "I am here" point is way to small it is almost impossible to see. The cut scenes are the one that I hate the most. It loads very very slowly, and there is part where every movement is stop every 3 seconds in my computer. However I dont think it's my machine fault. I play all the newest games and have no trouble at all viewing and loading all the games from the beginning to the end. Because of the loading, the cut scenes are my least favorite part, it is just simply annoying to wait. And the graphic movement is not natural, maybe because of the loading issues, and the girl (on the thumbnail) seems to do nothing but giving us keys. Well, it is okay, but I prefer finding them myself. Overall, not impressed at all with this game. The developer seems to go downhill with the Dark Dimension series. I have a kind of disappointment playing Wax Beauty and definitely going to skip this one. Maybe when it comes out on SE and if I have a free game coupon I might think twice to get it. June 7, 2013
Not for me Did not like it at all. Moves too slow between selection of an object & when the object gets to where it needs to be. I got so tired of all the waiting. Can't really think of anything I liked about this game. June 1, 2013
Very disappointing game This is a review of the completed game. This series is one of my favorites, so I was sorry to see how poor this one was in comparison with the previous two. The storyline is paper thin (story being one of the strongest points in the other two in this series, in my opinion) and I think it wouldn't have made much of a difference if there had been no narrative elements in this game at all- it was that weak. The puzzles are far too easy. The hidden object scenes were very interactive, which I liked, but some of the actions you are required to do sometimes didn't make sense. I did like that the map shows active areas and allows you to jump from place to place. Normally I like collectible items like the Golden animals in this CE, but I was so bored with this game I couldn't be bothered looking for them all. This game was also ridiculously short- I finished it in only about 3 hours, and I am a slow player. I was very disappointed in this game, and I only hope that this remains the only poor game in this series. June 20, 2013
Disappointing Not only is this game too easy, it wastes a lot of your time as well. And so, it is easy and boring. There are scenes, as well as the opening, that cannot be skipped. There's a map and hint help, but I didn't have to use either. There are a lot of HOS and they are easy, as are the puzzles. So, all in all, I cannot recommend this game. June 1, 2013
waste of time terrible game the worse one i have got from bf ...Will be complaining and hopefully get my money back June 4, 2013
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Ash Collector's Edition

A dark dimension has fallen over Phoenix Hill, turning its residents into volcanic ash. Help them rise from the ashes.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.