Bookmark

Silent Scream II: The Bride

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jessica would never imagine that her big day would turn out to be a nightmare; they had an accident and Jonathan McNealy, her husband, is missing. Things just got more and more bizarre when she encountered a mysterious girl who seemed to be leading her to Jonathan. Jessica had a feeling that the girl was connected to Jonathan. Did she cause the car accident in the first place? Return to the abandoned mansion and search for clues in Silent Scream II : The Bride.

  • Re-playable cut scenes
  • Engaging Mini-Games
  • Interactive tutorial
  • Hints/tips for every puzzle
  • Twisted storyline
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 288 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Silent Scream II: The Bride

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Silent Scream II: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Silent Scream II: The Bride 3.7 5 75 75
Interesting Much better graphics than Silent Scream: The Dancer, which I really did not care for. This one has a better story line and a few twists and turns. The transactions in action are too slow, but overall an enjoyable game. A bit "film Noir", but nice HOGs and not too challenging games. February 23, 2013
Wow! Didn't see that coming. I totally enjoyed this game. The graphics were great and the cut scenes were good. Most of all I liked the story and totally did not see the surprise at the end coming. It does not have the polish and all the bells & whistles that many newer games have but the story kept me engrossed. The HOG's were somewhat difficult but not because the objects were too small. The mansion was a nice change from the creepy falling apart wrecks that are the norm. I don't recommend for younger players. February 27, 2013
Another Suprisingly Good SE HOPA Game Silent Scream II ? The Bride is a very nice surprise. I read some of the early reviews in the forum and I have to disagree with many of the negative reviews. I decided to download the game and try the demo and after about 40 minutes decided that I will buy the game. Although it is not a spectacular game it is very enjoyable and a good HOPA game. I found myself being pulled into the story. Yes, it is mostly a HO game but I love the genre. In 40 minutes I encountered 1 puzzle and hope to find more. The HOS are slightly interactive and very nicely done. I found most of the hidden objects of respectable size and not too much trouble to find, although I did have to use the hint button a couple of times. The game has voice-overs in the beginning but am not sure about later in the game. The graphics are excellent and crisp on my laptop. The game automatically opened to fit my widescreen so no adjustments were necessary. The game is a bit spooky and I like the music. All in all, a very nice SE game that I think you should at least demo before making a decision. As for me, it is very entertaining and I can?t wait to find out more. February 23, 2013
SUSPENSEFUL STORY Unbelievably good story to the game. Thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. It kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next. Quite a surprise ending. February 24, 2013
Felt Short Changed This was a story that could have been great. I wanted more. Loved the twist but felt that it could have been developed more. The game was way to short. I am not fond of sparkles nor little blinkers that show me where to seek. I will also say I am not keen on objectives popping up -- I would rather trace my own steps and search a journal for some reminder. The help provided took away from an otherwise good game. The hidden object scenes were way to easy. With all that said I did enjoy what little was presented. The artwork was stunning and I might add with a little more development of the story it could have been used more, February 23, 2013
Some problems While I will recommend this game there are a couple of problems. Mouse control with the safe is less than desirable and the game locks up on videos. The first issue caused me to have to restart the game because I had to leave it after I put up the combination up on the safe and it would not recognize the mouse on the dial after I had restarted the game. March 4, 2014
a good game but some issues overall I do recommend this game. the story line is interesting although the ending odd. however it really needs a walk through, some of the games are a bit ridiculous and too hard and finding things got a bit dark. fortunately the hint button works great and is critical because knowing where to go with out it would be impossible. the hint tells you where to go so not having a map is okay but knowing how to get past the music game was impossible, fortunately I got help from someone else who had the problem and had put some hints in the big fish help area. I don't use sound so can't rate that and the story line is a bit odd but fascinating as well. November 5, 2013
If you love hidden object scenes... This one's for you!! :) Very strange things occur during your search for your husband... A very disturbing and thrilling story... 2 modes to choose from. We have a detailed journal, but no map. Together with the inventory we have an objective list. Some items from the inventory have to be combined, before they can be used. A huge amount of HOS! We play all HOS at least twice, but with different items listed. We also find some nice, more or less challenging minigames with the possibility to use hint and skip. I would give this game 3,5 stars, if I could. For me there are too many Hidden Object Scenes in this game... But maybe this is exactly your cup of tea, then give it a try!:) February 23, 2013
A Game Soon To Be Forgotten! Before I begin, a quick hello to jquick from NC. I agree, the time zone makes it hard for everyone to write reviews at the same time. I have to compete with Australia and the Far East; nevertheless, I do look forward to reading your reviews. I vaguely recall having played Silent Scream: The Dancer which tells me that it did not leave an impression on me. After having played the demo for The Bride, I can safely say that this suffer the same outcome. The storyline, while having some spooky elements in it, is somewhat familiar and predictable. Needless to say, the ghostly child that pops up quite unexpectedly does provide mild spooky entertainment. On her wedding day, what was suppose to be a perfect day of pure bliss suddenly takes an unusual turn when Jessica finds herself trapped in a car and her groom missing. Well we all know what happens next and we soon find ourselves playing one Hidden Object scene after another while we click away to pick up some inventory items and play some mini-games along the way. I personally did not like the graphics, compared to what we see, this game looks old and rather awkward. There are only two playmodes to choose and the harder mode offers no sparkles, no hints and no skip option. Still, gameplay was relatively easy. Game features a journal and that really is about it. This game should be catagorised as a HOG where you have a series of Hidden Object scenes, back to back which are played more than once and are mildy interactive. There is a mild adventure play that involves basically clicking away to locate your inventory items and some are combined when needed. Although not very challenging, gameplay doesoffer some interesting moments and I found that the story was really the driving force. I am somewhat interested to learn what happened to Jonathan and what is up with the child. As there is a sale on club credits today, I will take advantage of this. HOG fans will no doubt enjoy this game and beginners will enjoy the mild adventure play. Like the first Silent Scream, this will offer a couple of hours of mild entertainment and like its predessesor, will soon belong to a list of games forgotten . February 23, 2013
Not Inspiring, But Not Bad Either Story: As the blurb says, Jessica?s trouble starts on her wedding day, with a car accident caused by an apparition, a husband who disappears, leaving her wounded to fend for herself in an unknown forest. Which she does admirably and eventually ends up at her husband?s family mansion, where things really start getting strange! :) The demo took me 45 minutes of relaxed and pleasant play, and in that time I did a heap of slightly interactive HOs, so I?m guessing that the emphasis will be on those. The HOs are exceptionally clear, large and bright, which didn?t stop me needing a hint now and then. As others have mentioned, this doesn?t seem like it will be memorable, but I do believe it will be enjoyable and reasonably interesting. The story for the length of the demo went very slowly admittedly, little actually happened, so it may not be edge-of-your-seat stuff. It will go on my ?punchcard filler? list, which means I?ll buy it eventually. Game is ideal for lovers of HOs who still want some purpose to their seeking. FOR THE RECORD THE ORIGINAL SILENT SCREAM WAS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING LIKE THIS and absolutely awful to play. February 23, 2013
41-50 of 75 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silent Scream II: The Bride

Jessica would never imagine that her big day would turn out to be a nightmare; they had an accident and Jonathan McNealy, her husband is missing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.