Bookmark

Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The evil Alura is back and this time she’s attacking your homeland! You’ve got the chance to undo her fate, but can the witch be redeemed? Behind her evil is the one who caused it all – a dark lord by the name of Zander. Stop him and undo the damage he dealt to Alura’s restless spirit!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 841 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition 4 5 47 47
Great Conclusion to the Trilogy If you've been playing all the Love Chronicles, like I have, you've seen as well how it's developed sound and graphic wise. Salvation certainly doesn't disappoint- starting where The Sword and the Rose left off, it begins in the hero prince's homeland this time. The storyline was great, including the bonus chapters'. The game is separated into chapters, with major puzzles #or just solving things# breaking them. ~3 game modes ~wallpaper ~soundtrack ~concept art ~strategy guide ~bonus quest The graphics were great- including the cutscenes- and the music was beautiful. I especially like the main menu theme myself. The bonus adventure was one worth getting- although it isn't needed to see the whole ending of the game #the game resolved itself, unlike some other games where you know there's more there...#. As a side note, I usually DON'T get CE's, and wait for the SE to come out. This game grabbed my interest anyway #I'd been waiting for the next Chronicle#, but I played maybe 15 minutes worth of the demo before deciding to buy. The concept of the game, and all mentioned before, made it good for me. Not to mention it was bought with Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella CE during the Memorial Day two for the price of one ;) May 30, 2013
THE KITTY JUST BEAT THE ELEPHANT AND THE RABBIT!!!! I AM BLOWN AWAY!!! HAVE YOU GUYS JUST TAKEN GENIUS PILLS???ID GIVE 50 STARS !! #3 is 100 TIMES MORE MAGNIFICENT !!COLORS TO DIE FOR GREAT STORY LONGGGGG GAME IM IN BONUS NOW AND THE MUSIC IS SO HAUNTING I JUST SIT AND LISTEN THE ELF PLAYING THE HARP AND THE AMAZING FACE IN THE TREE I AM GOING SO SLOWLY CAUSE I DONT THIS DREAM OF A GAME TO END!!! I CANT BELEIVE 500 PEOPLE HAVNT BOUGHT THIS GAME!! I WILL BUY THE NEXT ONE THE SECOND ITS OFFERED!!!! HURRY!!!!! May 31, 2013
What a fantastic story This is such a fantastic story taking us to places unknown. Both frightening and enchanting. there is a great map and you can teleport to different locations via hint button - which by the way works very well and quickly. the story line is classic - good versus evil - but the way it is told is extraordinary. August 4, 2013
A new favorite! This game was harder than other hidden object games I've played, but the mini-puzzles were very different and a whole lotta fun! The ending was a little cheesy but a great game all in all. June 26, 2013
The 3rd in the series good, fun, just not great None of the chronicles have done all the great. Fun games just lack the great quality. Has voice over, good music. The graphics are good just not crisp. Has a map that will take you to where you need to go. Hint button works good and fairly fast. 3 modes of play. The HOS are different in you have to find items to put together your item to use. They are not hard. The puzzles are quite easy also. some may give you a challenge but most are easy. Lots of clicking to do in this one just to find things. There is not a real good flow to this game to me. Lots of running back and forth. All in all not a bad game just the love chronicles have never been a great game. They need to play some ERS games to find out how to improve these games. There is an adventure here just lacking the wow factor. May 25, 2013
Really enjoyed playing this game! Very good game. Played 'hard' mode and it took about 4 hours to finish. The graphics were super, and the music in keeping with the mood of the game. Wish more game devs offered a sparklle free mode, that does allow you to skip puzzles and get hints. Skip and hint took longer to refill, but not laboriously so. A nice variety of HOS, and puzzles. Nothing new in the puzzle dept., but well put together and excellent graphics. Hint system was excellent; I liked the way the hint took you to the place where there were things to do. The map was good, but at times the objective was incorrect. Never needed the SG. A little too much hand holding...we have brains enough to know a screw requires a screwdriver! The bonus content wasn't value for money, too short and too many bog standard HOGs. All in all enjoyed this CE! May 25, 2013
5 Stars To The Standard Edition BASED ON DEMO This game is not CE standard, but it is an EXCEPTIONALLY DELIGHTFUL game. As a SE, this game promises to be VERY ENJOYABLE. The GRAPHICS are BEAUTIFULLY & IMAGINATIVELY drawn. This is a MAGICAL TALE, so you will see some very different pictures of everyday items. The MUSIC is pleasant and ethereal, but the AMBIENT SOUND is really good. I searched everywhere tracking down that mouse I could hear, and as it turned out, it was important that I did. The GAMEPLAY is HO with a FEW (SO FAR EASY) PUZZLES, and a goodly EMPHASIS on NOT DIFFICULT adventure. There is a JOURNAL, an INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP, and a HINT that JUMPS you to the suggested area. The HO SCENES are a major plus. They come in MANY TYPES. So far, INTERACTIVE LIST, SILHOUETTES, MISPLACED ITEMS, & make-something-with-stuff-from-this-area. There are also HOS that cannot be unlocked until you find MULTIPLES OF, and FRAGMENTED OBJECT HOS. The variety of HO types alone makes the game just that much more interesting. But the BEST thing about this game is the STORY. Having come home from your previous adventures, you discover your earlier foe is taking revenge on your kingdom. In order to stop her, you must TRAVEL BACK TO THE PAST, at a crucial moment in her life, and PREVENT her subversion to EVIL. I know it's been DONE BEFORE, but it is FUN. Her mother?s MAGICAL AMULETS (4) will prevent this catastrophe, if you can get them in time. And so, your quest. Along the way, I suspect a little romance. The SG shows 5 CHAPTERS and the BONUS CHAPTER, along with an introduction, which I did not complete within the hour. So I?m thinking the game is a DECENT LENGTH. I am really enjoying this game, but I would NOT recommend the CE version to the average gamer. We simply expect more than ART GALLERY, MUSIC and BONUS CHAPTER these days. With this weekend?s sale, perhaps a lot of people will decide to live without the extras, (and I might even be one of them), so to them I say... ENJOY! May 25, 2013
Pretty fun game, not sure if it's worth CE price REVIEW BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO I have not played the others in this series, but had no trouble following the plot. It was obvious I was missing some back story, but didn't feel too left out. You are a prince, on a mission to save the witch that has plagued you for so long from becoming evil in the first place. --3 difficulty modes, which can be changed at any time through the menu. --5 chapters + bonus chapter. During my hour demo, I made it through most of chapter one. --Map...Jumpable and with some indication of where you should be to preform a given task. I see another reviewer mentioned that the map indicators are not always right, and I could see that happening given what kind of info it gives. --Voice overs (but something about them just weren't convincing to me...sounded like the same actor for all the male voices). --soundtrack was pretty and relaxing. --Hint/skip button fills quickly on casual mode. Hint works well outside of HOS. Lots of black bar hints on casual, almost too much hand holding...wish I had tried advanced instead. --HOS...there were quite a few in my demo, but they were varied in type and were all interactive. I had 2-3 lists with junk piles, a couple of FROGs, 2 "put the items back", and one "find x number of items" The scenes were all pretty clear, but some of the items did not look like what I thought I was looking for (the "screwdriver" was not a traditional looking one) --Puzzles....on the easier side, but still fun. --SG, stayed open to the last page you were on....honestly, I never used it during the demo. --no collectibles, no achievements (well, you are collecting gems to install into amulets to break the curse...but as that is intergral to the game, I don't consider it a collectible or extra) CE extras: SG, wallpapers, conceptual art, and soundtrack OVERVIEW: My hour really flew by, and I was caught off guard when the game stopped because time had run out....so I was enjoying the story. If it this had all the normal CE extras like collectibles and achievements, I would be really tempted (takes alot for me to spend the extra for a CE). But story and decent looking length will keep this game in my sites for a SE as long as the ending is wrapped up without the bonus chapter. (I will NOT buy a CE just for bonus content to finish a story line, I hate that, and will not support devs that do it...a CE should have extras, imo...so I will be interested in other's reviewers perspectives of the ending). May 25, 2013
Silly Name! Fun Game! Usually I would never touch a game called ?Love Chronicles? but, being in mood for fairy tale fare and a relaxing quest, it worked for me. I checked out the demos of the previous two games in the series and liked them too, for the same reason. A definite upgrade for the series, with voice overs this time, improved animation and cutscenes, character interaction and a more immersive storyline. Time travel changes it up a bit as you search for the four amulets necessary to protect Alura from the evil clutches of Zander. Guess we now find out how the "wicked witch" got that way! Stunning graphics with lots of colour and beautiful artwork. Very light gameplay, varied HOS, familiar puzzles, hint, journal, transporter map, task markers. In other words, the usual. The music relaxes to the point of sleepiness. Without collectibles and achievements, it really doesn?t offer much as a CE. There is nothing spectacular about this game but it is strangely appealing. If you need to zone out, de-stress or just have some fun with the kids, consider giving it a try! There?s a great sale this weekend! May 25, 2013
BASED ON THE DEMO A pretty game with beautiful artwork and lovely fantasy locations. An organic look where globes are lit with fireflies, flowers grow on the walls of Hobbit-like dwellings. Villians are not too scary and the theme is not too adult.The HOs are mostly interactive and the puzzles are standard. The map takes player to location witha click. Only negative is that the back button is so close to the inventory box (as in many other games). I will purchase this game, but based on previous player review, will probably wait for the SE. May 25, 2013
11-20 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition

The evil Alura is back, and this time she’s attacking your homeland!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.