Bookmark

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After vanquishing her evil twin, Pandora, Empress Anna must find her lost tribe. In a fever dream she learns they are threatened by a cursed colossus on a distant and mysterious temple city, adrift on the waves below. Helped by the ghost of Jacob and an ancient phoenix she escapes the burning palace in the clouds and finds the beautiful floating city, constructed by her lost people. But where have they gone? Only a sinister two-headed wizard and his cats remain. Can she trust him? Will he help her find the lost tribe before the colossus fully awakens? Find out in Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 359 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix 3.8 5 38 38
Gorgeous and with a suspenseful story. First, it is gorgeous to look at. The games are not that challenging, but still fun... The storyline is intriguing, with you not even sure where the next betrayal will come from. To the hidden object scenes they have added morphing object scenes, which makes it more fun. May 10, 2013
Mmm, I liked it.... A really good game which was definitely value for money as it seemed to play on and on expanding and evolving. BUT really spoiled by the endless voiceover of what sounded like a wizened old man who spoke really REALLY s-l-o-w-l-y with no SKIP DIALOGUE option. So frustrating and tedious to listen to, in the end I just wanted it STOP. Makers please take note and provide a Skip Dialogue option always. September 7, 2013
liked it! I have all the Empress of the Deep games. The only downfall with all the games including this one is too much talking. Otherwise, the graphics are amazing!! Games are not hard. Storyline is good. May 12, 2013
average and easy but booring I played the other Empress of the Deep games and was looking forward to this one. The developers did not do a good job with this one. The graphics are really good and has voice over. Music is also good. You must click to open and close your inventory and the cut screens do not stop. The give you too much help on playing the game. The game is really easy and you do not need any help. There is lots of going back and forth. There is a map to use . The HOS are easy and the puzzles are not all that hard. Lots of clicking in this game that is not needed. May 10, 2013
Wow, Does she every keep quiet???? I haven't played any other of the Empress of the Deep games, so I didn't really know what to expect. I found even with the tutorial turned off, they gave constant hints and directions about what to do. The cutscenes were way overdone. Too many and too much talking. Some graphics were nice and clear, some, especially the multitude of HOS, were blurry. The voice of the princess was annoying and not believable. The games were simplistic. There was a map, but non-interactive. I just found the whole game... the story-line, the talking, the cut scenes... too much and not to my liking at all. May 10, 2013
Too much talking and not enough doing! Well, didn't care for the first game, bought the second game and not too sure about this one. I did demo the CE and was hoping for a few changes, but didn't happen. Graphics aren't bad, but a bit grainy, game play a bit choppy in places but otherwise not bad. I like games with voice overs, but the wizard sounds like he needs to clear his throat and the princess isn't too bright..very disappointed. Not a lot of HOGs, but easy to find items. Games not difficult either. There is way too much dialogue and not enough action. You cannot skip through either. The map is not a jump map, which would be very helpful in this game (unless I missed something). The cat coins help jump, but you have to find one first and then remember where the machines are to use them. The hint system fills quickly, but isn't really all that helpful. Tells you where you need to go next, but then you have to find the place and figure out what's happening from there. At least there is a WT. Looks to be a very long SE, which is great! I had originally thought I would get this as an SE, but I'm not sure now. It just didn't grab me. It moved slowly, mostly because of all the yaking. I'll put this in my puddle and think about it a bit longer. If nothing better comes along and I need to use a credit, I will get it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. May 10, 2013
A beautiful confusing end to a long pretty journey I loved the original Empress of the Deep but this latest (hopefully final) entry is a bit overwrought. Gorgeous compelling art, mixes with talky voice overs and non-sensical tasks. Pros; Stunning visually. There's something about the art and world with its biomechanoids and underwater setting that sooth and draw in the eyes. Puzzles straight forward with lots of instructions. Full ending, not just a "BAM, Bad Girl is Dead." Cons: TALKY TALKY TALKY. Same "twist" and plot as the other two - the "guide" has some problem and can't be with her - but he's shouting hints and instructions all the time. Repetitive storyline. The tasks don't make any real sense so the whole game reduces into hunt and peck, get this jewel, get feather...etc. Overall, a visual feast in a tired old story. October 7, 2013
Wow sooo easy I can't imagine how easy the casual level would be. I did the hardest and they told you every single thing to do in the most annoying voice-acting. So ironic that when they ask you what difficulty you want, the hard says, "No hand-holding!" They practically drag you around by the hand the whole time. Anna's voice makes it sound like she's on barbiturates. And one thing I've hated about the whole series is that the game tries to trick you, but even when you see through the trick you still have to play along as if you don't or the game doesn't progress. Even so, the story from the previous two games kept me interested enough to see this one through - but I wouldn't have bought it if I hadn't had a credit. The artwork I thought was pretty, too. If you liked the last two and need closure for Anna's story, it is passable. Otherwise, pass it over. June 5, 2013
Not for me This should have been a good game, but I really didn't enjoy playing it. Here are some things I didn't like: 1. Enough with the cutscenes and voice overs, already. I selected no tutorial, but the entire game is a tutorial. 2. HOS were challenging, but the puzzles and adventure were too simple. 3. The storyline was lame. Out of the blue you have to find four objects to resurrect the phoenix. If they had spent less time on the VO and more on writing, this would have been much better. 4. Map was not helpful at all, and the scenes didn't appear to "flow" into each other. I felt like I was navigating from one storyboard illus. to the next. Too bad, because the level of creativity (the keykeeper with the two heads, for example) was good. Execution, however, just didn't cut it. May 11, 2013
Just OK I found the HOS to be dark and the graphics a little strange. Didn't like the characters annoying blase' voice at all. May 20, 2013
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix

An ancient phoenix summons Anna to explore a drifting ocean city, confront the Evil Colossus and save her lost tribe.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.