Bookmark

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook

Full version game
(532.41 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The only person that could bring you back to Pilgrim's Hook has called you out of the blue. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the dark forces that have invaded this coastal village. The few remaining residents of Pilgrim's Hook appear slightly mad and something strange is happening to those that resist the call of the sea. You are the last hope in this decades long struggle between good and evil, sand and surf, and land and sea. Do you have the strength to defeat this evil that lurks beneath the ocean? Find out in Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 600 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook 4.3 5 26 26
fun hidden object game I like. Storyline interesting, Challenge OK. May 12, 2013
Great Fun! Very entertaining, and just challenging enough. July 8, 2013
an excellent game i really enjoyed this game! interactive map and journal. you receive a letter from your brother that he needs help and he is back at pilgrim's hook where you both grew up. you go back there to help him and run into an underwater creature that is determined to destroy you and your brother and anyone else that is still there. your job....destroy it. played casual, low sound. mini games ok. hint/skip charge fairly fast. probably sequel worthy. June 19, 2013
Get This Game! If I could think of one negative thing to say about this game, I'm not sure what it might be. The graphics were incredible. Game play was smooth as silk. I would have preferred being able to replace an object by left clicking instead of having to set it down in its place, but that isn't much of a complaint! If you're an intermediate or advanced player, you might want to select one of the more difficult levels of play, but I found it challenging enough playing the easiest level. Big Fish has reach a new high with this one that will be difficult to match. May 29, 2013
GOTTA HAVE Nice voice overs. Graphics are the standard drab style for abandoned towns (so less one star). Although nonlinear, where you have to go and have to do is generally apparent. The hint system points in the right direction if you get stuck though. Lots to do and places to investigate, so the interactive map is very helpful. The storyline is interesting - why have the twins not spoken for years, why is one selected to be the bait to lure the other, what happened to the town. All to unfold. May 12, 2013
Not to Bad at All I was a bit reserved when I read some of the reviews, but I found this game very interesting and fun to play. I played the demo and bought the whole game so that has to be a pretty decent recommendation. The graphics were very acceptable and the music and sound effects went with the story and were not annoying at all. The only problems I had was hearing the voice overs, and I could have fixed that I'm sure had I taken the time. As I said, it was fun to play. It wasn't the push over I was led to believe. Sure the hidden object scenes were not hard and the mini games were doable without too much trouble, but they still offered a bit of a challenge to get through them. There is an inter active map which does help you get around, and the hint button is quick to recharge. The story while a bit confusing at first, all came together in the end and there was an end to this one. I hate it when you are left dangling, but this has a very good endIing to the story. All in all, I suppose I played 5 hours on the game and found it long enough to keep my interest. I really enjoyed the game and I recommend it to you. May 17, 2013
Great Game... This was one of the better surprises that I purchased, what seemed to be just another HOG/Adventure game turned into quite a bit of fun. The graphics are truly beautiful in some scenes and the story actually made sense. Nice. Very nice. It was a good length and some puzzles (not all) were challenging. Good replay value. May 21, 2013
Entertaining game with nice graphics The story is interesting. There are 3 game modes but even the Hard Core is easy. The graphics are great, colorful. The HOS are clear. The mini-games are on the easy side. You get a journal, a list of objectives and an interactive map, allowing you to jump to a location. The hint system shows you the way to a task. The voice-overs and the characters are good. The game is not very long; for me about 2 1/2 hours. I don't give 5 stars because I find it a bit too easy. August 4, 2013
Lots of fun for a rainy day REVIEW AFTER COMPLETION OF GAME AT EXPERT LEVEL I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The story line wasn't one of my favorites, but it did keep me moving happily along. The graphics, music, voice overs and atmosphere were good and added tension to the game. I was able to complete this game with only one hint which means the mini games are doable. I did have to spend a little time on two of them because I was determined not to skip any, but once I solved them, I went "duh" because I was making them harder than I needed to. I really enjoyed how the characters kept interacting with me as well as the interactive map which showed me where I could accomplish tasks and let me jump to where I needed to be. The HOS were crisp, clear and part of the story. They also had some tricky things you had to do in order to collect the hidden objects, which I really enjoy. If I had to say anything negative about this game, it would be my standard whine about the colors. I like a large palate and once again, the game devs kept the color scheme on the gray/brown/black side. I also didn't understand why the octopus was so angry but that may have been that I just didn't follow the story closely enough. Overall, this was a lot of fun for me and I think you'll enjoy it too. June 12, 2013
Best in one sitting Fun Game...but in my opinion, this type of adventure game needs to be played in one sitting. Luckily, it has a good hint system, but the hint takes you all the way to your next chore. November 15, 2013
11-20 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Small Town Terrors: Pilgrim's Hook

There's a dark force at work in Pilgrim's Hook. Return to your childhood home and save your twin brother from the evil that lives beneath the sea.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.