Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 806 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders 4.1 5 66 66
Atmospheric game Your daughter has been kidnapped (again) but possibly by a serial killer. You have to help the police find her and arrest the murderer but have only 30 days!!! HOGs and puzzles not too difficult But graphics extremely good. Looks and feels like Victorian England. Lots of walking around the playing area and very good cut scenes which, if you hang about, can give you some intersting insight into the characters Played the demo but decided before it was finished that I would buy this December 14, 2012
Brink Of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders SE I purchased Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders in the Collectors Edition when it was first released, but I really believe the Standard Edition is the better value because there isn't enough substance in the CE. The Lonely Hearts Murders and Dorian Gray Syndrome are fantastic games! I will admit that I like Dorian Gray better for the story and creepiness of the game but Lonely Hearts is hands down a better quality game with extremely well done voiceovers and the characters move so fluently that they are realistic. To give this game a touch of the past, you can opt for film grain in the options box (Dorian Gray has this feature as well) You play Olivia Wright's father, Owen Wright and pair up with Logan Green the detective you mentored many years ago. Olivia has gone missing after a painful relationship leaves her heart broken, this is the type of victim the Lonely Heart killer preys upon, broken hearted! Owen and Logan know they must find Olivia within 30 days, after 30 days the murderer leaves the victims body displayed in the streets, he removes their heart and replaces it with a single yellow lotus, time is of the essence, what are you waiting for? As I said before this game is a first class kind of game, professional and quite well done on every facet of the game. Most games don't have you actually following a character because the character looks, sounds and moves so fake, not so with this game, characters as very well done and very realistic. The hidden object scenes are interactive, some items require you to click and drag that item where it belongs such as dragging patches to pants to cover up holes. My favorite mini game was placing shoes with stockings of multiple colors and patterns onto shelves that lit up when correctly placed. Each pair had to have something in common with the adjacent pairs, such as green stripes could be placed next to red stripes and the red stripes next to red plaid etc. The only extras you get with the Collectors Edition is Wallpaper, Concept Art, Soundtracks and an Interview with the developers, accessible after completing the game, either way, it's a great game enjoy! April 10, 2014
Nice to play a game with an actual plot line and fun characters! Perhaps not the best game visually or most difficult challenge out there, but the story line is incredibly easy to get into and hard to walk away from. Great characters make the cutscenes interesting so that I want to watch them rather than get irritated at the same old thing and hit "skip." A few of the characters are quite amusing and realistic, helping to weave a tapestry of murder-mystery fun. This game is easily in my top five! I would buy 10 more like it... March 13, 2013
enjoy i have enjoyed the game. lots of moving all over and interesting December 14, 2012
Good story line for girl gamers Fantastic play! Good story line for girl gamers. The hidden objects could be a little harder to find. The games are easy to decipher. December 18, 2012
This is about as good as it gets. Fabulous! I liked the first Brink of Consciousness (Dorian Gray), but this one is even better. Visuals, sound, voiceovers, character movement--it's all top notch. The puzzles aren't very hard, but there were a couple that were new to me, so they were still interesting. For me, the story is the driving force behind a game. Without a good one, no matter how pretty, it just doesn't get it. This one has an excellent story, complete with plot twists and a satisfying ending. I can't wait for the next one! The hidden object scenes were unique and entertaining in themselves--and this from a die-hard adventure gamer! The squeaky mouse cracked me right up. They are interactive, and done with a twist here and there that was very fun. This developer is extremely talented. My hat's off to you! More, more! March 19, 2014
An absolute gem! (based on demo) This game has gone straight to the top of my wishlist. I was absolutely blown away by the level of detail in the graphics and the voice over - during the intro the ink actually follows the quill, and the vox artists are actually acting rather than just reading lines. There's humour and drama. It's almost like an interactive movie - and there is an intriguing storyline to follow too which really kept my interest. I was surprised to note some anachronisms though - the setting appears to be similar to late Victorian England - quill pens, gas lanterns etc. - yet an early puzzle has you obtaining a canned drink from a period-setting vending machine! The demo finishes before the full hour (if you play it quickly or skip puzzles), but it promises much more. I usually go for CE versions where they are available and I will with this one as I want the fullest experience of this most impressive game. December 19, 2013
Nice Game Nice game i always play as expert but its not much difficult but i still like it December 1, 2013
A Victorian masterpiece! I am in love with both of the Brink of Consciousness games...but this game had particularly stunning visuals that made this a 5 star game for me. One of the highlights of this series is that fact that you, playing Owen Wright, talk with your detective friend and any other person you meet in the game through automatic voiceover responses. When you are moving through scenes and an anonymous voice begins to shout threats at you, you yell back at him to show himself, scoundrel! I absolutely fell in love with my character talking because I find myself thinking "What?" or "Really?" when a character is talking to me in games, so having my actual character say "What?" and giving input was just awesome. Owen Wright, you are a fearless and fun Englishman to play! The graphics were gorgeous, one ill-fated woman in particular was so well drawn I took a screen shot of the image to save. There were quite a handful of standard HOs but the game made up for that in great dialog, a wealth of people to meet and interact with, good length, lots of area to explore, and a well done spooky Victorian era atmosphere. I highly recommend this game for people who want a good Sherlock Holmes-esque murder mystery to solve, for people who want a clear crisp game with a well-balanced mixture of HO/adventure, and for anyone who is tired of playing the overwhelmed heroine and wants to be a well respected, stubborn Victorian gentleman for a change! October 24, 2013
It's like being in a film! Very good Hidden Object game, with many chapters and many different characters that have a story to tell. Games have a good grade of difficulty, which makes it more fun and not too easy. Good graphics and pleasent music. Controls are easy...overall excellent game, I definetely recommend it! September 17, 2013
11-20 of 66 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.