Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 806 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders 4.1 5 69 69
An absolute gem! (based on demo) This game has gone straight to the top of my wishlist. I was absolutely blown away by the level of detail in the graphics and the voice over - during the intro the ink actually follows the quill, and the vox artists are actually acting rather than just reading lines. There's humour and drama. It's almost like an interactive movie - and there is an intriguing storyline to follow too which really kept my interest. I was surprised to note some anachronisms though - the setting appears to be similar to late Victorian England - quill pens, gas lanterns etc. - yet an early puzzle has you obtaining a canned drink from a period-setting vending machine! The demo finishes before the full hour (if you play it quickly or skip puzzles), but it promises much more. I usually go for CE versions where they are available and I will with this one as I want the fullest experience of this most impressive game. December 19, 2013
Nice Game Nice game i always play as expert but its not much difficult but i still like it December 1, 2013
A Victorian masterpiece! I am in love with both of the Brink of Consciousness games...but this game had particularly stunning visuals that made this a 5 star game for me. One of the highlights of this series is that fact that you, playing Owen Wright, talk with your detective friend and any other person you meet in the game through automatic voiceover responses. When you are moving through scenes and an anonymous voice begins to shout threats at you, you yell back at him to show himself, scoundrel! I absolutely fell in love with my character talking because I find myself thinking "What?" or "Really?" when a character is talking to me in games, so having my actual character say "What?" and giving input was just awesome. Owen Wright, you are a fearless and fun Englishman to play! The graphics were gorgeous, one ill-fated woman in particular was so well drawn I took a screen shot of the image to save. There were quite a handful of standard HOs but the game made up for that in great dialog, a wealth of people to meet and interact with, good length, lots of area to explore, and a well done spooky Victorian era atmosphere. I highly recommend this game for people who want a good Sherlock Holmes-esque murder mystery to solve, for people who want a clear crisp game with a well-balanced mixture of HO/adventure, and for anyone who is tired of playing the overwhelmed heroine and wants to be a well respected, stubborn Victorian gentleman for a change! October 24, 2013
It's like being in a film! Very good Hidden Object game, with many chapters and many different characters that have a story to tell. Games have a good grade of difficulty, which makes it more fun and not too easy. Good graphics and pleasent music. Controls are easy...overall excellent game, I definetely recommend it! September 17, 2013
Awesome!!!! Truly an incredible game. Loved the graphics, music and the voice overs were done very well. The story was captivating and held your interest. You really don't know what is going to happen! There was plenty of movement and I really liked that areas were closed once you moved on in the game. You knew what areas you were to investigate. No complaints on this one. I highly recommend this game. August 12, 2013
EXCELLENT!! One of my favorite games! All is very good: graphic, music, voice over (excellent!) and storyline (unusual, thrilling and logic). A pleasure to play! June 9, 2013
EXCELLENT GAME!!!! EXCELLENT GAME!!!! One of the few games that within 20 minutes of playing the game....I wanted to go and buy it. This game has excitement, fun & interresting story line. I would not steer you wrong...I play A LOT of HOG & this is one of the best I played from BF. It has inventory that you will use pretty quickly (NOT ONE OF THOSE GAMES YOU HAVE TO TRAVEL BACK 15 ROOM/AREAS B4 YOU CAN USE AN ITEM FROM YOUR INVENTORY-HATE THAT) But as you can tell, this is one of the better Hidden Object/Detective games I have played....At least try it, download the free hours play and see if w/in 15-20 minutes if you don't want to know who the killer is....I HOPE YOU LIKE IT AS MUCH AS I DO. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 14, 2013
excellent in all aspects I played several games from Magicindie, this one is the best. An excellent storyline (english detective), superb HD graphics, an optimal level of challenge, resulting in an exceptional overall fun factor effect. April 6, 2013
Stop and enjoy the graphics I stop at each new scene and just take in the wonderful graphics. I also like the hint button that guides you to where you need to go. When you leave a game and come back in a day or two you need a little help. A lot of games hint buttons just tell you nothing to do here. This one tells you where to go. When I try a game this feature is a big factor for me to buy the game. Anyway this game is good and worth the purchase. February 5, 2013
Remarkable Fun! Much different than other HOA's I've played in that I felt as though I was actually helping find the murderer and watching a stage play that I was a part of.........Sherlock/British type of investigation, very good VO's, almost as if you're watching a movie/play. The puzzles were fun. innovatative and a good mix of fairly easy to more complicated. Pure enjoyment for me! January 8, 2013
21-30 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.